Ruth Marquardt dog training reviews

Ruth Marquardt

Ruth Marquardt

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Kayla P Kaukauna, Wisconsin | March 14 2016
Awesome training techniques! I was and am very impressed!! I saw results before the first lesson was over! AND the results have stayed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Ruth : Jerzey and Halo are Boxer dogs. Both are completely sweet with people, but can get aggressive with other dogs. One will get uncomfortable and the other will come in to "help". What needed to happen was for the owner to get 100% voice control with the dogs. She had pretty good control already, but needed to get that extra bit in case either dog decided to "handle things" with another dog. These two dogs had received a fair amount of training already, but learning to speak dog helped the owner get better results and more voice control.
review image
Carrie J Kiel, Wisconsin | March 14 2016
Very relaxed visit. Everything was explained in a way that I can comprehend. I feel like I can easily do this. I cannot wait to do the potty training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Ruth : Zues and Diesel are Yorkshire Terriers. By the owners' admission, the dogs ran the household. They wanted this to change but did not know how to do it. The dogs didn't come when called, wouldn't sit on command, it seemed that every time they received a command, they were determined to not do it. We soon found the dogs following commands and coming when called. The owners learned to speak dog and follow through on commands. They now have a way to follow through on commands. These two cutie pies have a way to go, but they are on the right path!
review image
Holly S Reedsville, Wisconsin | March 14 2016
Very easy techniques. My dog responded positively on the first visit. Hoping to see a permanent change in his behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Bentley saw himself as the protector of the entire family. He had also developed some troubling behaviors of correcting family members by growling and snapping at them. As his perceived role as head of the family, he felt he could do that. Once the family began using the techniques we taught them, Bentley realized he did not have to make all those tough decisions that the leader has to make. He was relieved. Good behavior can come quickly. Consistency makes it permanent. Next on the agenda: off leash control outside!
review image
Dana M Freedom, Wisconsin | March 14 2016
Very helpful. I was amazed that after learning/understanding and working with my dogs they no longer barked. I could answer the door without worry. So happy we called Bark Busters, wish we would have sooner. Cannot wait to put all the tips to good use. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Ruth : Jixer and Fiji are Yorkshire Terriers. The dogs were in charge! The owners loved them and wanted to give them everything as they were their babies, but this told the dogs they should be the sentries and let them know whenever anything seemed amiss - which was all the time! By using love, trust and respect, the owner was able to get control of the barking and jumping right away. Consistency will make this permanent. Both are very sweet dogs.
review image
Bjorkman S Wrightstown, Wisconsin | February 25 2016
This was a very positive experience. Our dogs responded well in just one meeting, and we are confident that we have the skills to continue to hone their behavior, and Ruth's support if we need help along the way. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Ruth : Maggie and Gus are purebred Labs. Maggie is 10 and Gus is 3. With a new baby on the way and changes in the household, the barking had gotten out of hand, and Gus's anxiety was at the crux of it. Getting to the root of the problem helped Gus understand he did not have to worry so much. Both are lovely dogs!
review image
Vickie F Oshkosh, Wisconsin | January 26 2016
Ruth performed a miracle! Most producting training program I have ever participated in over 25 years and 5 dogs. The program is simple and extremely effective. Saw impressive results immediately! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Jack is an 8 month old Labrador puppy. He is a beautiful boy who had a lot of puppy energy. He was getting plenty of exercise, but not enough mental stimulation. When the owner began to speak dog, he began to use his brain more, and began to understand exactly what his owner wanted. It is amazing to see owner and dog suddenly understand each other better, and both relaxing more!
review image
Pi-Ming C Appleton, Wisconsin | January 19 2016
Ruth knows dog training techniques very well. She gave us a few useful techniques within minutes after the session started. She showed us how to handle Cooper's puppy nipping issues. I look forward to our next lesson together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Ruth : I have been working with Cooper since he was about 10 weeks old. He is a very quick learner, meaning his owners also need to be on their toes! He is a purebred Golden Doodle. Cooper has come along very nicely and is a great family member. Starting puppies out as soon as they come home allows for better behavior, sooner!
review image
Travis D Two Rivers, Wisconsin | January 19 2016
Very easy to grasp and understand. The training is not overly time-consuming and our dogs were responding better after the first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
review image
Judy M Hilbert, Wisconsin | January 19 2016
Helpful in getting him to listen and not bark. Good at explaining things I was doing wrong. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Shaggy's owners had only had outside hunting dogs prior to getting Shaggy. They really didn't have much of an idea how to handle a small lap dog. Because of that, Shaggy started thinking he was getting everything he wanted, so he must be top dog. The owner had been given instructions by a well-meaning person at the shelter (may have been a volunteer) to use very physical techniques. This only made Shaggy worse, since his protectiveness and aggressive behavior came from fear. Once she learned to speak dog and use her voice and body language to show and guide Shaggy, things began to improve immediately. Shaggy is doing much better now.
review image
Korina H Menasha, Wisconsin | January 19 2016
I am very excited to use the Bark Busters training techniques - I feel as though our dog has responded well and I look forward to see much growth! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Recker is a Burnese Mountain Dog, only 1 1/2 years old. When he was still fairly young, his Chocolate Lab housemate died, and he felt he needed to take over as family protector, even correcting the family at times. Recker did not want that position, but felt someone needed to lead. He listened to the husband, but he was gone quite a bit on business. Once Mrs. learned to speak dog, Recker took note. He is responding very well. We have had a follow up visit and he is improving! Stranger aggression is not a quick fix. Consistency is very important. We will soon be moving on to outside work!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter