Ruth Marquardt dog training reviews

Ruth Marquardt

Expert Dog Trainer, Ruth Marquardt

See below for all reviews for Ruth Marquardt, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Carrie S Kimberly, Wisconsin | March 26 2016
Couldn't be happier with our already MUCH more peaceful home!!! Not all areas were addressed due to time and puppy being tired. Was assured will be addressed next visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Rico and Oreo (a Boxer puppy and a Shih Tzu) were having trouble getting along. Rico at only 5 months old just wanted to play, but Oreo wanted nothing of the sort! After Oreo found out the owners were taking control, he felt safer with their decisions and didn't try bossing Rico around so much. It was so nice and quiet by the end of the session!
review image
Jenelle R Greenville, Wisconsin | March 15 2016
Ruth was very good at teaching techniques that Ella responded to. I hnow have the tools and knowledge to teach Ella good puppy behavior! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Ruth : Ella is believed to be a Great Pyrenees mix puppy. She was a willing student, once her owner learned how to get across to her what she wanted. What a beautiful puppy she is and so sweet!
review image
Jen S Waupaca, Wisconsin | March 11 2016
Great quick response from Max. Appreciate techniques can be used anywhere and are fairly simple. Looking forward to continuing to work on techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Max is a 4 year old long-haired Miniature Dachshund. He did do a lot of barking, but 99% of it came from stranger anxiety. He did feel he had to protect his owner, and did not feel equipped to do so. He is a timid dog who felt he had to be a pack leader. Max's owner learned to speak dog and picked up on the training very quickly. Max clearly understood he no longer had to worry about such things. He calmed down quickly. It is amazing how putting some rules into place can really change bad behaviors!
review image
Dana M Freedom, Wisconsin | March 03 2016
Very helpful. I was amazed that after learning/understanding and working with my dogs they no longer barked. I could answer the door without worry. So happy we called Bark Busters, wish we would have sooner. Cannot wait to put all the tips to good use. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Ruth : Jixer and Fiji are Yorkshire Terriers. The dogs were in charge! The owners loved them and wanted to give them everything as they were their babies, but this told the dogs they should be the sentries and let them know whenever anything seemed amiss - which was all the time! By using love, trust and respect, the owner was able to get control of the barking and jumping right away. Consistency will make this permanent. Both are very sweet dogs.
review image
Holly S Reedsville, Wisconsin | March 02 2016
Very easy techniques. My dog responded positively on the first visit. Hoping to see a permanent change in his behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Bentley saw himself as the protector of the entire family. He had also developed some troubling behaviors of correcting family members by growling and snapping at them. As his perceived role as head of the family, he felt he could do that. Once the family began using the techniques we taught them, Bentley realized he did not have to make all those tough decisions that the leader has to make. He was relieved. Good behavior can come quickly. Consistency makes it permanent. Next on the agenda: off leash control outside!
review image
Kayla P Kaukauna, Wisconsin | February 29 2016
Awesome training techniques! I was and am very impressed!! I saw results before the first lesson was over! AND the results have stayed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Ruth : Jerzey and Halo are Boxer dogs. Both are completely sweet with people, but can get aggressive with other dogs. One will get uncomfortable and the other will come in to "help". What needed to happen was for the owner to get 100% voice control with the dogs. She had pretty good control already, but needed to get that extra bit in case either dog decided to "handle things" with another dog. These two dogs had received a fair amount of training already, but learning to speak dog helped the owner get better results and more voice control.
review image
Carrie J Kiel, Wisconsin | February 25 2016
Very relaxed visit. Everything was explained in a way that I can comprehend. I feel like I can easily do this. I cannot wait to do the potty training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Ruth : Zues and Diesel are Yorkshire Terriers. By the owners' admission, the dogs ran the household. They wanted this to change but did not know how to do it. The dogs didn't come when called, wouldn't sit on command, it seemed that every time they received a command, they were determined to not do it. We soon found the dogs following commands and coming when called. The owners learned to speak dog and follow through on commands. They now have a way to follow through on commands. These two cutie pies have a way to go, but they are on the right path!
review image
Bjorkman S Wrightstown, Wisconsin | February 20 2016
This was a very positive experience. Our dogs responded well in just one meeting, and we are confident that we have the skills to continue to hone their behavior, and Ruth's support if we need help along the way. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Ruth : Maggie and Gus are purebred Labs. Maggie is 10 and Gus is 3. With a new baby on the way and changes in the household, the barking had gotten out of hand, and Gus's anxiety was at the crux of it. Getting to the root of the problem helped Gus understand he did not have to worry so much. Both are lovely dogs!
review image
Kristin L Sherwood, Wisconsin | February 20 2016
Ruth was awesome. My dog responded to everything she taught us. It was amazing to watch her. Calling Bark Busters was one of the best decisions I have made. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
Trainer note from Ruth : Reviews like this make me very happy! Archie is a Miniature Poodle, and was running the show at home. When the owner learned to Speak Dog, Archie was pretty happy to respond. He is a sweet boy who just knows exactly what he can get away with. His owner will keep Archie's respect if she is consistent, and all indications are that she will do just that!
review image
Maria G Appleton, Wisconsin | February 17 2016
Ruth was fantastic to work with. From the minute she arrived our four dogs were responding. My 3 Corgis and Chihuahua Mix were already barking less at the door than we've ever seen. I am eager to see where these next few weeks take us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : These 4 dogs were added to the family fairly close together. Ruby is the daughter of Winston and Lulu. Penny, the Chihuahua mix, was just a "fell in love with the puppy picture" dog as she is the only non-Corgi. The dogs responded quickly and the household is much quieter now.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter