Ruth Marquardt dog training reviews

Ruth Marquardt

Ruth Marquardt

See below for all reviews for Ruth Marquardt, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Travis D Two Rivers, Wisconsin | November 18 2015
Very easy to grasp and understand. The training is not overly time-consuming and our dogs were responding better after the first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
review image
Nichole B Chilton, Wisconsin | November 04 2015
Amazing! Ruth is so good with each dog and taking the time to make sure we understand what we need to do to make it a successful training session. I can already see results just after the first session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Duke is a sweet 4 month old Great Dane mix, and Kealey is a tiny 6 year old Pomeranian! Duke just wanted to play but at already 60 pounds, he just didn't know how big he was! Poor Kealey didn't want to get crushed by his big paw and wasn't really sure that anyone could protect her. Getting Duke under control was important so the owners could teach him how to appropriately play with Kealey, and Kealey in turn realized the owners would not let anything happen to her. Both are very sweet!
review image
Jordan Z Appleton, Wisconsin | October 19 2015
Very happy with the first visit, Teddy responded well to the training techniques. We also learned a lot as well and look forward to the future training sessions. Ruth is great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Teddy is a purebred German Shepherd who unfortunately was bounced back and forth between two homes, because of a major orthopedic surgery. Once he was back with his family for good, he had some issues of a big puppy who jumped on people and just didn't listen well. He became much better very quickly! Teddy is a great dog, and his owners will be able to enjoy him more for a long time to come.
Brad T
Brad T Sherwood, Wisconsin | September 28 2015
We were amazed at how fast our dogs showed improvement just by using a simple correction word. We had been to group training classes prior and not had results like this. Ruth was very helpful in addressing all of our different issues that we want to get corrected. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Deb M Kaukauna, Wisconsin | September 23 2015
I was very happy and very impressed of how well it went for the first time here. I'm looking forward to more training with Ruth. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Ruth : Reina is a typical German Shepherd mix. She was trying to protect the family by scaring everyone away. The barking would have been ok as a warning, but the family was not able to stop it once it started. They soon learned to communicate with Reina a little differently, and Reina understood immediately. She truly wants to please her family and isn't nearly as confident as what she was trying to portray herself to be!
review image
Hilary A Waupaca, Wisconsin | September 21 2015
I was very impressed that both my dogs listened to me almost immediately. I got them to stop jumping on people who came to the door in the first lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Bully is an American Bulldog mix and Marley is a Lab/Beagle mix. Both dogs were a little overly friendly with strangers. In the first session, they learned that their owners were going to take over as the leaders. This caused them to not worry about people coming to the door, and only a small woof was needed, not barking for 5 minutes. They no longer felt the need to jump on people. Bully will be working on other dog issues once the owners have time to practice their new roles with the dogs.
review image
Hilary W Green Bay, Wisconsin | September 07 2015
Very informative. We noticed an improvement with our dog's barking within the first visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Ruth : Benji is a 2 year old Cocker Spaniel who really was trying to protect his family to the extent that no one could even walk by without him barking incessantly. Luckily his family learned how to speak dog! The results were very noticable quickly.
review image
Gary S Chilton, Wisconsin | September 04 2015
Excellent Training for all dog lovers. This is simple to learn. Very amazing to have my pup learn. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Lilly is a 9 month old Black and Tan Coonhound/Labrador mix. She had resisted her owner's attempts to train her. Once they learned to speak dog, she began listening very well! No more jumping, barking, and causing commotion all over the house. Happy dogs, happy owners!
review image
Kerry B Pine River, Wisconsin | August 29 2015
Ruth is very informative and gave easy to follow instructions. I'm amazed how simple the instructions are and how effective the commands worked when Ruth demonstrated with our dogs. Looking forward to next session! Lifetime guarantee for 2 dogs was a great value. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Willow and Jake are Australian Shepherds. They were trying to vie for the top dog position, but their owners learned how to tell the dogs that they, the owners were going to take over that position. Willow also has some extreme fear issues due to not enough handling her first 5 months. They did a great job at the first visit!
review image
Jason/Laura G Neenah, Wisconsin | August 29 2015
Ruth was great to work with. We saw quick responses from our dogs and learned many tools to help us become the pack leader. We are excited to keep working with our dogs and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Mya and Otis are Boxers. They had recently become overprotective and aggressive to strangers. The owners learned to communicate differently with their dogs, and to understand where the behavior was coming from. The dogs and owners did a great job at the first visit!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter