Ruth Marquardt dog training reviews

Ruth Marquardt

Expert Dog Trainer, Ruth Marquardt

See below for all reviews for Ruth Marquardt, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Vickie F Oshkosh, Wisconsin | January 23 2016
Ruth performed a miracle! Most producting training program I have ever participated in over 25 years and 5 dogs. The program is simple and extremely effective. Saw impressive results immediately! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Jack is an 8 month old Labrador puppy. He is a beautiful boy who had a lot of puppy energy. He was getting plenty of exercise, but not enough mental stimulation. When the owner began to speak dog, he began to use his brain more, and began to understand exactly what his owner wanted. It is amazing to see owner and dog suddenly understand each other better, and both relaxing more!
review image
Terri C Menasha, Wisconsin | January 15 2016
I have hope after one session! We thought we were going to have our lab rehomed or put down. After this session I feel I can be in control and have a happy dog-filled home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Maddie, a female 6 year old English Springer, and Cinder, an 18 month old Labrador, also female, had been vying for the #1 position since Cinder was about a year old. The owners just did not know how to communicate to them that neither of them would be the #1 position. Speaking dog allowed them to communicate more effectively with them, making both dogs more comfortable.
review image
Brian J Waupaca, Wisconsin | January 05 2016
Thrilled to see what the dogs did in a short time. Looking forward to correcting our dogs. Ruth did an awesome job - super excited! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Luca is a German Shepherd mix and Bear is a Black Lab, possibly also a mix. The dogs really did not know where they fit in the pack. The children were told to keep the dogs away from their food, so they began pushing the dogs away, and the young toddler was actually kicking at the dog. A misunderstanding led to some snapping by the dogs. Learning how to communicate with the dogs, and our short video "Dally Says" for the children, helped the dogs understand the correct behavior. Both were very willing for the owner to take over!
review image
Korina H Menasha, Wisconsin | December 17 2015
I am very excited to use the Bark Busters training techniques - I feel as though our dog has responded well and I look forward to see much growth! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Recker is a Burnese Mountain Dog, only 1 1/2 years old. When he was still fairly young, his Chocolate Lab housemate died, and he felt he needed to take over as family protector, even correcting the family at times. Recker did not want that position, but felt someone needed to lead. He listened to the husband, but he was gone quite a bit on business. Once Mrs. learned to speak dog, Recker took note. He is responding very well. We have had a follow up visit and he is improving! Stranger aggression is not a quick fix. Consistency is very important. We will soon be moving on to outside work!
review image
Judy M Hilbert, Wisconsin | December 02 2015
Helpful in getting him to listen and not bark. Good at explaining things I was doing wrong. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Shaggy's owners had only had outside hunting dogs prior to getting Shaggy. They really didn't have much of an idea how to handle a small lap dog. Because of that, Shaggy started thinking he was getting everything he wanted, so he must be top dog. The owner had been given instructions by a well-meaning person at the shelter (may have been a volunteer) to use very physical techniques. This only made Shaggy worse, since his protectiveness and aggressive behavior came from fear. Once she learned to speak dog and use her voice and body language to show and guide Shaggy, things began to improve immediately. Shaggy is doing much better now.
review image
Travis D Two Rivers, Wisconsin | November 18 2015
Very easy to grasp and understand. The training is not overly time-consuming and our dogs were responding better after the first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
review image
Nichole B Chilton, Wisconsin | November 04 2015
Amazing! Ruth is so good with each dog and taking the time to make sure we understand what we need to do to make it a successful training session. I can already see results just after the first session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Duke is a sweet 4 month old Great Dane mix, and Kealey is a tiny 6 year old Pomeranian! Duke just wanted to play but at already 60 pounds, he just didn't know how big he was! Poor Kealey didn't want to get crushed by his big paw and wasn't really sure that anyone could protect her. Getting Duke under control was important so the owners could teach him how to appropriately play with Kealey, and Kealey in turn realized the owners would not let anything happen to her. Both are very sweet!
review image
Jordan Z Appleton, Wisconsin | October 19 2015
Very happy with the first visit, Teddy responded well to the training techniques. We also learned a lot as well and look forward to the future training sessions. Ruth is great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Teddy is a purebred German Shepherd who unfortunately was bounced back and forth between two homes, because of a major orthopedic surgery. Once he was back with his family for good, he had some issues of a big puppy who jumped on people and just didn't listen well. He became much better very quickly! Teddy is a great dog, and his owners will be able to enjoy him more for a long time to come.
Brad T
Brad T Sherwood, Wisconsin | September 28 2015
We were amazed at how fast our dogs showed improvement just by using a simple correction word. We had been to group training classes prior and not had results like this. Ruth was very helpful in addressing all of our different issues that we want to get corrected. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Deb M Kaukauna, Wisconsin | September 23 2015
I was very happy and very impressed of how well it went for the first time here. I'm looking forward to more training with Ruth. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Ruth : Reina is a typical German Shepherd mix. She was trying to protect the family by scaring everyone away. The barking would have been ok as a warning, but the family was not able to stop it once it started. They soon learned to communicate with Reina a little differently, and Reina understood immediately. She truly wants to please her family and isn't nearly as confident as what she was trying to portray herself to be!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter