Ruth Marquardt dog training reviews

Ruth Marquardt

Ruth Marquardt

See below for all reviews for Ruth Marquardt, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Ashley B Chilton, Wisconsin | August 22 2015
Henry made good strides in the right direction within just a couple hours with Ruth. Our dog has aggression issues with strangers and we were nervous, but Ruth calmed us down and showed us how to "talk" to our dog. :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : I think the owners worded this so well I have nothing to add! This will be a work in progress, but we made great strides in the first session!
review image
Nicole G De Pere, Wisconsin | August 22 2015
I now understand with Ruth's guidance that personality and behavior are not interrelated. I see how the Bark Busters' techniques will be of tremendous help with educating me and Buddy. How enjoyable it will be to train buddy knowing what works. With consistency I believe we will be able to socialize Buddy with friends, acquaintances and even strangers. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Buddy is a 4 year old American Eskimo dog who thought it was his job to protect the family and keep any possible danger away - the pack leader's job. The owners are learning how to be good pack leaders so Buddy doesn't have all that responsibility on his shoulders, because that makes him so nervous. He wants to just be the family dog, not the protector of all 24/7.
review image
Stephanie M Neenah, Wisconsin | August 01 2015
Bark Busters helped both of my dogs with their behaviors. Everything was explained well, and the techniques used worked well with our dogs. I would recommend Bark Busters to family and friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Bailey is a purebred Australian Shepherd, a beautiful dog. She was the first dog in the family. Fletcher is believed to be a Dachshund/Spaniels mix but could have many breeds in his mix. Bailey had a barking issue, and Fletcher would join in once Bailey started. Fletcher had quite a few fear issues, and one of them manifested itself in aggression as he was trying to lead and protect his pack. He gave that up quite easily. Both dogs responded beautifully once the owners began to speak dog. We like to give our dogs the best life possible, but most of us don't realize that dogs require, and actually want rules and boundaries. They are much more comfortable when they know the rules, and know the owners will stick to them.
review image
Pi-Ming C Appleton, Wisconsin | August 01 2015
Ruth knows dog training techniques very well. She gave us a few useful techniques within minutes after the session started. She showed us how to handle Cooper's puppy nipping issues. I look forward to our next lesson together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Ruth : I have been working with Cooper since he was about 10 weeks old. He is a very quick learner, meaning his owners also need to be on their toes! He is a purebred Golden Doodle. Cooper has come along very nicely and is a great family member. Starting puppies out as soon as they come home allows for better behavior, sooner!
review image
Chris K Menasha, Wisconsin | July 27 2015
Korra is a different dog. She clearly understands what we want when we are working with her now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Ruth : Korra is a purebred Border Collie, and has a lot of energy. the family was exercising her, but she was lacking enough mental stimulation. Bark Busters taps into how dogs communicate, and when the owners learned to "speak dog", Korra immediately understood. She did not want to be the pack leader, but felt she needed to be. Korra was very relieved to have that job taken away from her! She is a beautiful, loving, normal Border Collie. What a sweetheart!
review image
Lisa K Appleton, Wisconsin | July 27 2015
The techniques we learned provided immediate improvements to issues like puppy biting and jumping. We felt much better about our ability to train our puppy and improve his behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Trainer note from Ruth : Baxter is a purebred Beagle puppy. He is the first dog for this family, and they weren't sure how to handle some of the behaviors, especially puppy biting. With the Bark Busters Life of the Dog guarantee, there will be help whenever they need it as the puppy grows up and beyond. Baxter sure is a cute little guy!
review image
Lynne S Appleton, Wisconsin | July 24 2015
My main concern was Remi having occasional bowel movements in the house. The techniques Ruth Suggested worked! I don't get many visitors, so I could not train to the door crowding issue - I am looking forward to some help with walks and staying in the yard - setting boundaries. So far, so good. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Toileting
review image
Mike O Appleton, Wisconsin | July 23 2015
Great tips, both dogs responded immediately. Looking forward to working with Ruth! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Ruth : Eve is a big Golden Doodle who just needed to learn to settle down a bit. She is new to the family and Charlie, a Cockapoo, did not think they needed another dog. He became stressed about several things and refused to eat - for about a week and a half! His veterinarian put him on some anxiety medication, but that didn't get him to eat. Luckily we did get him settled down a bit, and he did eat some scrambled eggs that day (we just wanted him to eat anything to start, then get him on a good diet after he was eating regularly). Charlie is an anxious dog, and his owners Speaking Dog with Bark Busters techniques will help him realize he doesn't have to worry about anything.
review image
Diana T Appleton, Wisconsin | July 22 2015
Ruth was extremely patient, instructive, and knowledgeable. she gave us plenty of opportunity to practice the techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Stephanie H Green Bay, Wisconsin | July 20 2015
Murphy would bark at the doorbell and would bark at strangers. Within less than a half hour of learning dog speak and using the training tools we saw Murphy respond quickly to our commands. We are looking forward to seeing even more progress with more practice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Murphy is Bichon/Shih Tzu who felt he had to control everything and everyone. He felt he had to make all the decisions, like a pack leader would. He did not have the right temperament for that. He actually has somewhat of a soft temperament. He didn't want the job, and he was happy to start giving it up. He is wary of strangers, so we will be working with him to not worry so much about them. He showed great improvement in our first session!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter