Ruth Marquardt dog training reviews

Ruth Marquardt

Ruth Marquardt

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Ashley B Chilton, Wisconsin | September 01 2015
Henry made good strides in the right direction within just a couple hours with Ruth. Our dog has aggression issues with strangers and we were nervous, but Ruth calmed us down and showed us how to "talk" to our dog. :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : I think the owners worded this so well I have nothing to add! This will be a work in progress, but we made great strides in the first session!
review image
Jason/Laura G Neenah, Wisconsin | September 01 2015
Ruth was great to work with. We saw quick responses from our dogs and learned many tools to help us become the pack leader. We are excited to keep working with our dogs and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Mya and Otis are Boxers. They had recently become overprotective and aggressive to strangers. The owners learned to communicate differently with their dogs, and to understand where the behavior was coming from. The dogs and owners did a great job at the first visit!
review image
Kerry B Pine River, Wisconsin | September 01 2015
Ruth is very informative and gave easy to follow instructions. I'm amazed how simple the instructions are and how effective the commands worked when Ruth demonstrated with our dogs. Looking forward to next session! Lifetime guarantee for 2 dogs was a great value. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Willow and Jake are Australian Shepherds. They were trying to vie for the top dog position, but their owners learned how to tell the dogs that they, the owners were going to take over that position. Willow also has some extreme fear issues due to not enough handling her first 5 months. They did a great job at the first visit!
review image
Lisa K Appleton, Wisconsin | August 18 2015
The techniques we learned provided immediate improvements to issues like puppy biting and jumping. We felt much better about our ability to train our puppy and improve his behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Trainer note from Ruth : Baxter is a purebred Beagle puppy. He is the first dog for this family, and they weren't sure how to handle some of the behaviors, especially puppy biting. With the Bark Busters Life of the Dog guarantee, there will be help whenever they need it as the puppy grows up and beyond. Baxter sure is a cute little guy!
review image
Stephanie M Neenah, Wisconsin | August 18 2015
Bark Busters helped both of my dogs with their behaviors. Everything was explained well, and the techniques used worked well with our dogs. I would recommend Bark Busters to family and friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Bailey is a purebred Australian Shepherd, a beautiful dog. She was the first dog in the family. Fletcher is believed to be a Dachshund/Spaniels mix but could have many breeds in his mix. Bailey had a barking issue, and Fletcher would join in once Bailey started. Fletcher had quite a few fear issues, and one of them manifested itself in aggression as he was trying to lead and protect his pack. He gave that up quite easily. Both dogs responded beautifully once the owners began to speak dog. We like to give our dogs the best life possible, but most of us don't realize that dogs require, and actually want rules and boundaries. They are much more comfortable when they know the rules, and know the owners will stick to them.
review image
Chris K Menasha, Wisconsin | August 18 2015
Korra is a different dog. She clearly understands what we want when we are working with her now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Ruth : Korra is a purebred Border Collie, and has a lot of energy. the family was exercising her, but she was lacking enough mental stimulation. Bark Busters taps into how dogs communicate, and when the owners learned to "speak dog", Korra immediately understood. She did not want to be the pack leader, but felt she needed to be. Korra was very relieved to have that job taken away from her! She is a beautiful, loving, normal Border Collie. What a sweetheart!
review image
Renee D Green Bay, Wisconsin | August 18 2015
Ruth explained what I need/needed to do with Diesel and corrected me when I did something wrong with him. It's very positive feedback. I like that there is no touching Diesel for discipline. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Diesel thought he had to take care of his owner. She tried to make his life comfortable and happy, but he didn't have many rules. Basically if he wanted something, she gave it to him. His owner had to learn to put boundaries and rules into place so Diesel understood someone else was the leader, and he did not need to check anyone out when visitors came. His owner would do that. Diesel's owner learned to 'speak dog' and Diesel was very happy to take a back seat, since he really had a more submissive personality, not dominant at all. Happy dog, happy family!
review image
Taryn M Appleton, Wisconsin | August 18 2015
I was very worried about starting a new type of training with a 1 year old dog. People had said that the critical time was already missed. Ruth made me feel confident that all of my concerns would be properly met if we worked together. I have seen big changes in my dog in the first week of training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Reebok is a 1 year old Labrador who has dwarfism. He also may have been separated from the rest of his litter earlier than what was optimal for his development. He would get overexcited and jump up and snap at his owner, pulled very hard on a leash, and had other behavior issues. Reebok was very bonded with his owners, and once they began to "speak dog", Reebok began to respond nicely. Sometimes immediate results are not seen, though that is usually the case. It can take a few days for the dog to see that the owners are serious about taking over leadership. This was the case with Reebok. He is behaving very nicely now! The jumping and snapping has been eliminated. Happy dog, happy family!
review image
Lynne S Appleton, Wisconsin | August 18 2015
My main concern was Remi having occasional bowel movements in the house. The techniques Ruth Suggested worked! I don't get many visitors, so I could not train to the door crowding issue - I am looking forward to some help with walks and staying in the yard - setting boundaries. So far, so good. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Toileting
review image
Nancy G Berlin, Wisconsin | July 25 2015
Ruth is very experienced with understanding dog behavior and teaching the owner how to understand and work with these behaviors. Our dog (puppy) Dixie responded immediately to the techniques presented. We have a renewed faith that Dixie will be the dog we hoped she could be. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Dixie was a big puppy that just didn't know any boundaries. She tended to run around and bounce off of furniture - the owners really wanted her to settle down a bit. She responded great to the training and the owners are committed to practicing with her to make her a great dog!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter