Ruth Marquardt dog training reviews

Ruth Marquardt

Expert Dog Trainer, Ruth Marquardt

See below for all reviews for Ruth Marquardt, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Hilary A Waupaca, Wisconsin | September 21 2015
I was very impressed that both my dogs listened to me almost immediately. I got them to stop jumping on people who came to the door in the first lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Bully is an American Bulldog mix and Marley is a Lab/Beagle mix. Both dogs were a little overly friendly with strangers. In the first session, they learned that their owners were going to take over as the leaders. This caused them to not worry about people coming to the door, and only a small woof was needed, not barking for 5 minutes. They no longer felt the need to jump on people. Bully will be working on other dog issues once the owners have time to practice their new roles with the dogs.
review image
Hilary W Green Bay, Wisconsin | September 07 2015
Very informative. We noticed an improvement with our dog's barking within the first visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Ruth : Benji is a 2 year old Cocker Spaniel who really was trying to protect his family to the extent that no one could even walk by without him barking incessantly. Luckily his family learned how to speak dog! The results were very noticable quickly.
review image
Gary S Chilton, Wisconsin | September 04 2015
Excellent Training for all dog lovers. This is simple to learn. Very amazing to have my pup learn. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Lilly is a 9 month old Black and Tan Coonhound/Labrador mix. She had resisted her owner's attempts to train her. Once they learned to speak dog, she began listening very well! No more jumping, barking, and causing commotion all over the house. Happy dogs, happy owners!
review image
Kerry B Pine River, Wisconsin | August 29 2015
Ruth is very informative and gave easy to follow instructions. I'm amazed how simple the instructions are and how effective the commands worked when Ruth demonstrated with our dogs. Looking forward to next session! Lifetime guarantee for 2 dogs was a great value. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Willow and Jake are Australian Shepherds. They were trying to vie for the top dog position, but their owners learned how to tell the dogs that they, the owners were going to take over that position. Willow also has some extreme fear issues due to not enough handling her first 5 months. They did a great job at the first visit!
review image
Jason/Laura G Neenah, Wisconsin | August 29 2015
Ruth was great to work with. We saw quick responses from our dogs and learned many tools to help us become the pack leader. We are excited to keep working with our dogs and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Mya and Otis are Boxers. They had recently become overprotective and aggressive to strangers. The owners learned to communicate differently with their dogs, and to understand where the behavior was coming from. The dogs and owners did a great job at the first visit!
review image
Ashley B Chilton, Wisconsin | August 22 2015
Henry made good strides in the right direction within just a couple hours with Ruth. Our dog has aggression issues with strangers and we were nervous, but Ruth calmed us down and showed us how to "talk" to our dog. :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : I think the owners worded this so well I have nothing to add! This will be a work in progress, but we made great strides in the first session!
review image
Nicole G De Pere, Wisconsin | August 22 2015
I now understand with Ruth's guidance that personality and behavior are not interrelated. I see how the Bark Busters' techniques will be of tremendous help with educating me and Buddy. How enjoyable it will be to train buddy knowing what works. With consistency I believe we will be able to socialize Buddy with friends, acquaintances and even strangers. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Buddy is a 4 year old American Eskimo dog who thought it was his job to protect the family and keep any possible danger away - the pack leader's job. The owners are learning how to be good pack leaders so Buddy doesn't have all that responsibility on his shoulders, because that makes him so nervous. He wants to just be the family dog, not the protector of all 24/7.
review image
Stephanie M Neenah, Wisconsin | August 01 2015
Bark Busters helped both of my dogs with their behaviors. Everything was explained well, and the techniques used worked well with our dogs. I would recommend Bark Busters to family and friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Bailey is a purebred Australian Shepherd, a beautiful dog. She was the first dog in the family. Fletcher is believed to be a Dachshund/Spaniels mix but could have many breeds in his mix. Bailey had a barking issue, and Fletcher would join in once Bailey started. Fletcher had quite a few fear issues, and one of them manifested itself in aggression as he was trying to lead and protect his pack. He gave that up quite easily. Both dogs responded beautifully once the owners began to speak dog. We like to give our dogs the best life possible, but most of us don't realize that dogs require, and actually want rules and boundaries. They are much more comfortable when they know the rules, and know the owners will stick to them.
review image
Pi-Ming C Appleton, Wisconsin | August 01 2015
Ruth knows dog training techniques very well. She gave us a few useful techniques within minutes after the session started. She showed us how to handle Cooper's puppy nipping issues. I look forward to our next lesson together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Ruth : I have been working with Cooper since he was about 10 weeks old. He is a very quick learner, meaning his owners also need to be on their toes! He is a purebred Golden Doodle. Cooper has come along very nicely and is a great family member. Starting puppies out as soon as they come home allows for better behavior, sooner!
review image
Chris K Menasha, Wisconsin | July 27 2015
Korra is a different dog. She clearly understands what we want when we are working with her now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Ruth : Korra is a purebred Border Collie, and has a lot of energy. the family was exercising her, but she was lacking enough mental stimulation. Bark Busters taps into how dogs communicate, and when the owners learned to "speak dog", Korra immediately understood. She did not want to be the pack leader, but felt she needed to be. Korra was very relieved to have that job taken away from her! She is a beautiful, loving, normal Border Collie. What a sweetheart!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter