Ruth Marquardt dog training reviews

Ruth Marquardt

Ruth Marquardt

See below for all reviews for Ruth Marquardt, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Nancy G Berlin, Wisconsin | July 17 2015
Ruth is very experienced with understanding dog behavior and teaching the owner how to understand and work with these behaviors. Our dog (puppy) Dixie responded immediately to the techniques presented. We have a renewed faith that Dixie will be the dog we hoped she could be. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Dixie was a big puppy that just didn't know any boundaries. She tended to run around and bounce off of furniture - the owners really wanted her to settle down a bit. She responded great to the training and the owners are committed to practicing with her to make her a great dog!
review image
Crystal H Green Bay, Wisconsin | July 15 2015
We were happy with the results we had in the first few hours. We received easy to understand and implement tactics to help manage our dogs problem behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Renee D Green Bay, Wisconsin | July 10 2015
Ruth explained what I need/needed to do with Diesel and corrected me when I did something wrong with him. It's very positive feedback. I like that there is no touching Diesel for discipline. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Diesel thought he had to take care of his owner. She tried to make his life comfortable and happy, but he didn't have many rules. Basically if he wanted something, she gave it to him. His owner had to learn to put boundaries and rules into place so Diesel understood someone else was the leader, and he did not need to check anyone out when visitors came. His owner would do that. Diesel's owner learned to 'speak dog' and Diesel was very happy to take a back seat, since he really had a more submissive personality, not dominant at all. Happy dog, happy family!
review image
Patti H Appleton, Wisconsin | June 26 2015
Ruth was amazing! The puppy, Oakley, responded to her immediately. Our older dog also responded very quickly; has always barked a lot, but listened to her command! Looking forward to working with what I learned this next week. So glad I heard about Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Oakley is a Mini Golden Doodle and Molly is an 8 year old Cockapoo. Yes, older dogs can learn too! When you speak dog, the dogs learn very quickly. Molly was not interested in Oakley because he was a puppy - jumping, barking, etc. All that energy was a little much for her. working with Oakley on some control and with Molly on some obedience work helped this situation right away.
review image
Mike T Sherwood, Wisconsin | June 24 2015
Ruth was very informative with her presentation and knowledge. Seems like it will also become a good fit for both us, Ruth, and Stella. Thanks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Stella is a sweet Golden Doodle pup. She is starting out the right way with Bark Busters! Starting early really helps to avoid any serious behavior problems in the future.
review image
Taryn M Appleton, Wisconsin | June 24 2015
I was very worried about starting a new type of training with a 1 year old dog. People had said that the critical time was already missed. Ruth made me feel confident that all of my concerns would be properly met if we worked together. I have seen big changes in my dog in the first week of training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Reebok is a 1 year old Labrador who has dwarfism. He also may have been separated from the rest of his litter earlier than what was optimal for his development. He would get overexcited and jump up and snap at his owner, pulled very hard on a leash, and had other behavior issues. Reebok was very bonded with his owners, and once they began to "speak dog", Reebok began to respond nicely. Sometimes immediate results are not seen, though that is usually the case. It can take a few days for the dog to see that the owners are serious about taking over leadership. This was the case with Reebok. He is behaving very nicely now! The jumping and snapping has been eliminated. Happy dog, happy family!
review image
Sammi Jo K Menasha, Wisconsin | June 20 2015
I really enjoy how personable the training is, and very specific to each dog. I was able to see some changes right away. I'm very glad I called Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Pongo is a gorgeous purebred Dalmatian. Dalmatians are a very confident breed and Pongo is no exception. Intelligent dogs can be harder to train, but can become the best behaved dog you have ever owned. Having done Dalmatian Rescue in the past, I was really happy to work with a Dalmatian again!
review image
John E Green Bay, Wisconsin | June 18 2015
Learning and understanding dog body language was key to our understanding of Zorro. Plus the "Speaking Dog" training technique was immediately observable. We had no idea how to establish dominance over Zorro or why he behaved how he did. He had been sleeping on the bed and we learned why that cannot work at all. The kids were excited and interested as well. Ruth really understands dogs well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Zorro is a mixed breed, probably some Corgi and something else. He had been primarily an outside dog and had learned to protect his territory without an adult to supervise, which got him into trouble. He had been in the house more recently, and had become very protective of the family. Zorro did not want this position. The owners learning to speak dog really helped Zorro to relax. They will need to continue to supervise Zorro and hopefully have him in the house more so they can supervise him better, and work with him more.
review image
Vanessa C Neenah, Wisconsin | June 11 2015
When adopting a dog, you never really know what you may get. When we adopted Wilson, we soon found out he had severe separation anxiety. We have tried many different things with him but needed help. Ruth has given us options to help him that doesn't include mediation. She has opened our eyes on training tips that we didn't find anywhere else. She has made it seem that with work, patience, and practice, we will be able to solve his anxiety problems. If we knew this before, we would have called months ago! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Wilson is a beautiful American Staffordshire Terrier, about 7 years old. This family adopted him about a year ago and has struggled with separation anxiety. Wilson is a very sweet dog and very happy to learn new things and please his owners. He was just worried about them at times when they left him home alone. As a rescue dog, that is fairly common to some degree. Usually it resolves on its own, but it didn't with Wilson. We have many different techniques to use for this issue. This family is very dedicated to helping Wilson through this issue!
review image
Joe K Green Bay, Wisconsin | June 11 2015
Ruth came into our home and within the first hour she had taught us techniques that abated the bad behaviors. Everything was explained in a manner the whole family can understand. We can't wait to evjoy our new pack mentality! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Bella and Bailey are Coton de Tulear dogs, 11 months and 5 years old. Bella had a lot of anxiety thinking she had to be the pack leader, and Bailey was a little stubborn, thinking she may not want to change the way things had been for 5 years! Both did well with the training and the whole family will be happier, including the dogs.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter