Ruth Marquardt dog training reviews

Ruth Marquardt

Ruth Marquardt

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Crystal H Green Bay, Wisconsin | July 25 2015
We were happy with the results we had in the first few hours. We received easy to understand and implement tactics to help manage our dogs problem behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Stephanie H Green Bay, Wisconsin | July 25 2015
Murphy would bark at the doorbell and would bark at strangers. Within less than a half hour of learning dog speak and using the training tools we saw Murphy respond quickly to our commands. We are looking forward to seeing even more progress with more practice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Murphy is Bichon/Shih Tzu who felt he had to control everything and everyone. He felt he had to make all the decisions, like a pack leader would. He did not have the right temperament for that. He actually has somewhat of a soft temperament. He didn't want the job, and he was happy to start giving it up. He is wary of strangers, so we will be working with him to not worry so much about them. He showed great improvement in our first session!
review image
Diana T Appleton, Wisconsin | July 25 2015
Ruth was extremely patient, instructive, and knowledgeable. she gave us plenty of opportunity to practice the techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Mike O Appleton, Wisconsin | July 25 2015
Great tips, both dogs responded immediately. Looking forward to working with Ruth! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Ruth : Eve is a big Golden Doodle who just needed to learn to settle down a bit. She is new to the family and Charlie, a Cockapoo, did not think they needed another dog. He became stressed about several things and refused to eat - for about a week and a half! His veterinarian put him on some anxiety medication, but that didn't get him to eat. Luckily we did get him settled down a bit, and he did eat some scrambled eggs that day (we just wanted him to eat anything to start, then get him on a good diet after he was eating regularly). Charlie is an anxious dog, and his owners Speaking Dog with Bark Busters techniques will help him realize he doesn't have to worry about anything.
review image
Patti H Appleton, Wisconsin | July 07 2015
Ruth was amazing! The puppy, Oakley, responded to her immediately. Our older dog also responded very quickly; has always barked a lot, but listened to her command! Looking forward to working with what I learned this next week. So glad I heard about Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Oakley is a Mini Golden Doodle and Molly is an 8 year old Cockapoo. Yes, older dogs can learn too! When you speak dog, the dogs learn very quickly. Molly was not interested in Oakley because he was a puppy - jumping, barking, etc. All that energy was a little much for her. working with Oakley on some control and with Molly on some obedience work helped this situation right away.
review image
Caryn P Green Bay, Wisconsin | July 07 2015
Very good at addressing issues right away. Dogs caught on to listening and responded almost immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Hugo is a big Lab mix, and Snarfy is a Bichon/Shih Tzu mix. Snarfy had become afraid of Hugo running through the house and just being big and fast! Getting Hugo under control was the biggest issue. Hugo is behaving better. Consistency by the family will be the most important key in solving these issues.
review image
John E Green Bay, Wisconsin | July 07 2015
Learning and understanding dog body language was key to our understanding of Zorro. Plus the "Speaking Dog" training technique was immediately observable. We had no idea how to establish dominance over Zorro or why he behaved how he did. He had been sleeping on the bed and we learned why that cannot work at all. The kids were excited and interested as well. Ruth really understands dogs well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Zorro is a mixed breed, probably some Corgi and something else. He had been primarily an outside dog and had learned to protect his territory without an adult to supervise, which got him into trouble. He had been in the house more recently, and had become very protective of the family. Zorro did not want this position. The owners learning to speak dog really helped Zorro to relax. They will need to continue to supervise Zorro and hopefully have him in the house more so they can supervise him better, and work with him more.
review image
Sammi Jo K Menasha, Wisconsin | July 07 2015
I really enjoy how personable the training is, and very specific to each dog. I was able to see some changes right away. I'm very glad I called Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Pongo is a gorgeous purebred Dalmatian. Dalmatians are a very confident breed and Pongo is no exception. Intelligent dogs can be harder to train, but can become the best behaved dog you have ever owned. Having done Dalmatian Rescue in the past, I was really happy to work with a Dalmatian again!
review image
Mike T Sherwood, Wisconsin | July 07 2015
Ruth was very informative with her presentation and knowledge. Seems like it will also become a good fit for both us, Ruth, and Stella. Thanks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Stella is a sweet Golden Doodle pup. She is starting out the right way with Bark Busters! Starting early really helps to avoid any serious behavior problems in the future.
review image
Lisa O Sherwood, Wisconsin | June 13 2015
Ranger is like a whole new dog after our training sessions with Ruth. The way he behaves now is how I pictured it to be when we got a dog. I highly recommend Ruth's services as a trainer to anyone having issues with their dog's behavior! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Ruth : Ranger is a gorgeous Deutsch Drathaar, a big dog! The family was having issues just getting Ranger under control. He was a big puppy. Ranger quickly understood the Bark Busters techniques and turned into a wonderful family companion, not just the husband's hunting dog. It was a great transformation!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter