what our clients say about Sarah Bainbridge

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Sarah

March 26 2016

Sarah Bainbridge dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Our two year old, Maggie, has become increasingly aggressive over the past year and even more so since we brought home a new puppy a month ago.

She is very protective over the puppy and the family to the point we couldn't allow people she didn't know and like in the house. After one session and the exercises Sarah showed us, there is already a change! I do believe that if we follow what Sarah is showing us, we will actually be able to comfortably have company in our house again! Day one and I have already emailed Sarah a couple of times and she was so prompt and helpful with her responses. I swear this woman can read our Maggie's mind! I highly recommend Sarah and Bark Busters to anyone who has a dog with issues.


Theresa A.
Yonkers, New York

February 29 2016

Sarah Bainbridge dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Sarah was great - Gio is a seven year old rescue dog who, even though he's sweet and house broken, is very unruly and barks at every noise and constantly wants attention - sit in your lap etc. After just one session there was a marked difference in his behavior. With just the beginning techniques we've been able to calm him down. He barks a lot less and understands that he can't demand our attention any time he wants it. I can see that with time we'll make enormous progress!


David T.
new york, New York

February 21 2016

Sarah Bainbridge dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Fiona S.'s dog

Sarah is great with such knowledge and understanding of dogs. I am really enjoying our training and learning more about the behavior of Sacha. I love her way of explaining and showing me how each goal is accomplished. I look forward to a better happier dog as I continue to learn from Sarah.


Fiona S.
Port washington, New York

January 21 2016

Sarah Bainbridge dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

We used BarkBusters back in Toronto when Miel was younger and used to bolt out the front door. When I moved to NYC, Miel had a hard time adjusting to apartment living and would bark during the day. I contacted BarkBusters and that week Sarah came by and showed us how to train Miel from barking when we left in the mornings. Working with her was very easy and she was patient with all the questions I had. By the end of the session Miel was already exhibiting improved behaviour. Plus, the lifetime guarantee meant our touch-up session was free of charge! Thank you Sarah & the BarkBusters team!


Sabrina D.
New York

January 19 2016

Sarah Bainbridge dealt with: Puppy Management

Sarah Bainbridge was great with Cooper. Calm and in a very short time gained control of him.


Merideth B.
Long Island city, New York

January 11 2016

Sarah Bainbridge dealt with: Puppy Management

Sarah was great with Cooper. Calm and in a very short time in control of him.


Merideth B.
Long Island city, New York

January 9 2016

Sarah Bainbridge dealt with: Puppy Management

Sarah was great with Cooper. Calm and in a very short time in control of him.


Merideth B.
Long Island city, New York

October 11 2015

Sarah Bainbridge dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of Joe P.'s dog

Sarah came into our home and right away understood our concerns about Teddy's behavioral issues. She was able to not only share some great correction tools but kept reinforcing the need for praise. The whole family got involved and the kids love how Teddy behaved and could see the difference this will make in his life and in ours. We are so excited to work with him on a daily basis and see the progress that we as a family make together with Teddy.


Joe P.
Manhattan, New York

October 9 2015

Sarah Bainbridge dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

I learned a lot in the time Sarah spent with Cookie. She got Cookie to respond very quickly to commands. Covering a lot of ground, her explanations were clear.

I managed to keep Cookie out of the kitchen tonight using Sarah's techniques. Also, the sit and stay commands are much more solid now.


Shelley Y.
New York

August 28 2015

Sarah Bainbridge dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I have never written any reviews anywhere, including yelp, cause I'm just a lazy person. But I am really going to do this, because I still can not believe how much my boy Toto has changed since Sarah's first visit. It's the second time I've had a trainer coming over, and the past trainer didn't seems to change his behavior at all. Toto is a one year old male Corgi, and has severe food aggression issues and many many other problems, like excessive barking with people coming to my home, pulls me on the leach when I walk him, and basically I just thought he NEVER behaves and NEVER listens to me. He has attacked me and my boyfriend several times, and I almost gave up on him. But Sarah's first visit COMPLETELY blew my mind! She let me realize that the dog did not see me as a owner, and he took the leadership role, and became stressed out, which led to his bad behaviors. After a session of management training and leadership building, my dog is super super obedient now, he would stand still without barking when door bell rings, and he would even give me my space when I try to eat on my couch. And he has been much better on leashes when I walk him. Most of all, he became a happy dog, and I can really see the difference. Sarah said she will work on the severe food aggressive issue next session, giving me some time to build up my leadership, and I just can not wait for her to come back. She saved my life! Thank you Sarah.

And I recommend her to anyone who is about to give up your dog, give it a try and you will never regret it.


Angela W.
New York

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Arverne, Astoria, Atlantic Beach, Bayside, Bellerose, Bronx, Cambria Heights, Cedarhurst, College Point, East Elmhurst, Far Rockaway, Floral Park, Flushing, Fresh Meadows, Garden City, Glen Oaks, Great Neck, Hollis, Howard Beach, Inwood, Jamaica, Kew Gardens, Little Neck, Long Beach, Long Island City, Manhasset, Maspeth, Mineola, New Hyde Park, New York, Oakland Gardens, Ozone Park, Port Washington, Queens Village, Richmond Hill, Rosedale, Saint Albans, South Ozone Park, South Richmond Hill, Springfield Gardens, Sunnyside, Whitestone, Woodhaven, Woodside, Yonkers

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC