Sharon Kondash dog training reviews

Sharon Kondash

Sharon Kondash

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Ann K SEVERN, Maryland | October 24 2017
Sharon is great! She coached the entire family about how to understand our dog Camille. Camille loves her and took to her immediately! Camille really tries to please Sharon and will be obedient even with all kinds of distractions. Sharon is also very patient teaching us / humans, which turns out to be very important. She even got Camille to calm down around our neighbors. Sharon is very flexible and reliable. She has helped us with Camille in many different venues and settings. I highly recommend her! Dogs love her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Sue H Odenton, Maryland | October 23 2017
Sharon is great! She showed me what I was doing wrong & how to stop Sydney from jumping up on new people to say "hello". We practiced at home, then in public in different places to include pet stores. I could not have gotten my dog to listen & be more calm greeting new people if not for Sharon. Sydney gets to meet more people now that she knows how to greet them without jumping. It has been so rewarding for Sydney. She loves the attention she gets now that she's not barking and acting wild! I don't have to choose between being embarrassed by her (old) behavior & letting her meet people & other dogs. We go more places together, have more fun & less stress. I'd recommend Sharon her for ANY dog issue. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Brianna F
Brianna F Cheverly, Maryland | July 26 2017
Sharon is a fabulous trainer. She has given us tons of options for training our dog Harper and we've seen a lot of improvement only 3 sessions in (we even saw improvement after 1). We are so thankful we purchased an unlimited plan with Sharon because it's really invaluable to be able to have her come out and correct our errors. My shoulders are thanking me too. I would recommend Sharon (and have) to my friends who are looking to improve their dogs behavior and their interactions with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sharon : It's a joy to help you! It makes me happy to know Harper won't feel the need to act tough because he won't be as stressed outside anymore. He's such a sweetie! I'm looking forward to getting him back to feeling safe again at the dog park too. Thank you for sharing!
review image
Parris S Severn, Maryland | July 22 2017
Sharon is ABSOLUTELY the best! First, our family loves the idea the she comes to our home for training, and that she's is just a text or phone call away if we have any questions or concerns. Secondly, Sharon is a true professional who knows her stuff! She's passionate about being a trainer, her business, and her love of pets. She's upbeat and makes our sessions not only educational, but also fun for my wife, daughter, and me! Our family will have many questions for Sharon, and there hasn't been one that she hasn't satisfactorily answered. Our family just completed our 3rd lesson and we're continuing to see results with our pet. If you're in the market for a trainer for your pet, I highly recommend Sharon Kondash as your trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Mary M
Mary M Pikesville, Maryland | July 20 2017
Sharon is an outstanding trainer! She's assisted me with so many training techniques for my grand dog. She showed me how to decrease his anxiety about being left alone as well as anxiety about meeting strangers in our home and in public places. She is so knowledgeable about behaviors of dogs and makes herself available at any time. She always returns calls and ready to share her expertise. My daughter and I have a better dog because of her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Sharon : Thanks Mary! It's been my pleasure to help you & your daughter with your Grand Dog. Even though you live a bit north of my service area,(Anne Arundel & PG counties &DC) I'm glad you took the time to review me & Bark Busters. My very qualified colleagues with Bark Busters can help your neighbor's dogs! So please do tell anyone - anywhere -to look up their local Bark Busters Dog Trainer if they think they have a 'bad' (really misunderstood) dog. Bark Busters is a global network of Dog Behavioral Therapists. We've all have been trained by the world's foremost experts in dog behavior. So we all Bark Busters trainers can accurately diagnose any behavior issue for the best & easiest dog training solution for each individual dog and circumstance.
Marlivia M
Marlivia M Glenarden, Maryland | July 19 2017
Sharon is nothing short of amazing. She has assisted me with my dog, Paris since he was about 6 months old. We originally contacted bark busters for separation anxiety but Sharon tackled so many problems that surrounded the issue at large. When I tell you this woman is awesome - believe me! She does free, follow up visits with your dog...why?...because circumstances and your life with your dog evolves and most importantly- she cares! Four years later I became pregnant, moved to a new home and Paris developed some nasty behaviors such as peeing in the house, snapping at house guests and constant barking. And with a simple text request, Sharon was back,in my new home, to help me through another journey with my pup free of charge as a life-long client. After her training and my constant practice, I had my old dog back. She can truly get into the head of your dog and make his point of view heard. If it weren't for Sharon, I'm not sure if I'd still have Paris, but I do. And I know she'll continues to help me years to come if I ever need more help. She is a true diamond. Thank you Sharon for all you have done for us over the years. Xoxoxoxo Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Sharon : Thanks so much for sharing your experience with others! Paris is so lucky to have a dog-Mom who wants to understand the root of issue vs reprimanding symptoms. It's easy and gratifying for me to be there for my clients even after years of not hearing for them. Every dog needs a translator from time to time! Dogs really do want to be their owner's best friends. Sometimes it may seem like they are being spiteful or bad, but it's always based on a misunderstanding and a cry for help. I feel privileged to be able to be their translator! The fix is always easier, and often very different, than people would assume.
review image
Ashlyn B Beltsville, Maryland | September 08 2016
Thank you so much, Sharon! My dog's barking was out of control and with just two sessions, he is back to his happy, quiet self. Truthfully, I think I needed more training than Kobe and Sharon made it much less than frustrating than trying to do it on my own. She identified the issues with ease and provided solutions. The training was easy to learn and instantly effective, after a bit of practice. The Bark Busters walking harnesses are amazing and walks are now a breeze. I am extremely grateful for such an awesome experience and would recommend Sharon to anyone! Thank you, thank you, thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Sharon : Ashlyn, Thank you so much! I know you and Brian were doubtful that the improvements could be made so quickly. You guys did great! Having an open mind- to learn to think like your dogs - and the willingness to change a few of your own habits is all it takes....along with all those not so obvious details that dogs notice & humans don't. I'm glad we were able to resolve so much in just 2 visits, but I'm here for you if you ever need more help or advice! Pet them both for me!
review image
Jay D Odenton, Maryland | July 15 2016
We hired Sharon when Winston was a puppy and she did a wonderful job teaching us "dog language". We used her techniques throughout the year. She worked with our schedule to make it convenient when she came to our house to train. But the awesome part was that when our training was over and I called her 6-months later for advice, she met me and helped me with our current issue with Winston. She was so willing to help and I am grateful. She is very dedicated to what she does and I would recommend her to anyone!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
H K Washington, District of Columbia | October 14 2015
Sharon was great! Her insight and tips were easy for me to practice and incorporate into our routines, and seemed easy for Gus to pick up. His barking has definitely calmed down, and with me learning how to behave like the lead dog, he seems much more relaxed in general. I would definitely recommend Sharon to others; she was patient, took the time to explain the logic behind the BarkBusters technique, and worked with me to run through the drills and behavior changes that will be helpful for Gus. I'm very thankful for her expertise! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Melody P
Melody P Upper Marlboro, Maryland | August 30 2015
We rescued an adult very large male black German Shepherd..it turns out he barks & lunges at strangers either on his leash or in the house. We had a family reunion coming up and I needed a few tools in my tool box. I have trained dogs & horses my whole life but my dogs were all brought up from puppies and I have never had to rehabilitate one with difficult behavior. I was very apprehensive about having him in the house with my large family. I had Sharon come out just one day before our reunion started and she was amazing! She was very gentle and kind. Her body language with Neiko was perfect. He did not feel threatened. She gave us exactly what we needed for safe, stress free introductions. I felt relaxed and able to enjoy my family time. It turned out he was able to mingle with the family for short periods of time. This would not have happened without her help. Sharon is our dog whisperer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options