Sharon Kondash dog training reviews

Sharon Kondash

Expert Dog Trainer, Sharon Kondash

See below for all reviews for Sharon Kondash, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Jay D Odenton, Maryland | July 15 2016
We hired Sharon when Winston was a puppy and she did a wonderful job teaching us "dog language". We used her techniques throughout the year. She worked with our schedule to make it convenient when she came to our house to train. But the awesome part was that when our training was over and I called her 6-months later for advice, she met me and helped me with our current issue with Winston. She was so willing to help and I am grateful. She is very dedicated to what she does and I would recommend her to anyone!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
H K Washington, District of Columbia | October 13 2015
Sharon was great! Her insight and tips were easy for me to practice and incorporate into our routines, and seemed easy for Gus to pick up. His barking has definitely calmed down, and with me learning how to behave like the lead dog, he seems much more relaxed in general. I would definitely recommend Sharon to others; she was patient, took the time to explain the logic behind the BarkBusters technique, and worked with me to run through the drills and behavior changes that will be helpful for Gus. I'm very thankful for her expertise! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Melody P
Melody P Upper Marlboro, Maryland | August 29 2015
We rescued an adult very large male black German Shepherd..it turns out he barks & lunges at strangers either on his leash or in the house. We had a family reunion coming up and I needed a few tools in my tool box. I have trained dogs & horses my whole life but my dogs were all brought up from puppies and I have never had to rehabilitate one with difficult behavior. I was very apprehensive about having him in the house with my large family. I had Sharon come out just one day before our reunion started and she was amazing! She was very gentle and kind. Her body language with Neiko was perfect. He did not feel threatened. She gave us exactly what we needed for safe, stress free introductions. I felt relaxed and able to enjoy my family time. It turned out he was able to mingle with the family for short periods of time. This would not have happened without her help. Sharon is our dog whisperer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Heather T
Heather T Bowie, Maryland | August 11 2015
I didn't know what to do to get my rescued dog to get along with my cat and parents dog. Her aggression was out of hand with fighting and i was afraid there would be blood shed. My vet recommended Sharon and Bark Busters and she rescued all of us. 4 yrs later i continue to use BB techniques for Bella and will certainly use BB for any future dogs i rescue. The money spent is a lifetime investment, just like college for kids. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Jessica W
Jessica W Camp Springs, Maryland | May 29 2015
Sharon was great! She was very descriptive in her training from basic commands to body language demonstrations. Originally did not fully know what to expect from the training but Sharon went above and beyond expectations! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Donna P Bowie, Maryland | February 06 2015
There are no words that could express how grateful we are for Sharon! We recently adopted a 2yr old Standard Poodle, Bella. She's a rescue who spent the first 2 yrs of her life being breed as a show dog. She had never been in a house so she didn't even know how to climb stairs and must have thought a ceiling fan was an incoming missile. After she got acclimated to our home she developed severe separation anxiety so bad that she chipped her front teeth trying to get out of her crate. She tore up our floor, walls & moldings. She was also very timid. Needless to say, we were worried. Then it was Sharon to our rescue. Within a 30 min, Sharon was able to express to us how our dog was feeling & how we could help her learn to be a dog. (It turns out that every one of our instincts were dead wrong!) After the 1st week of following Sharon's advice, our dog was much calmer and finally at ease. Now, w/ more coaching our Bella is a new dog. She's still a sweet girl, but she's started to play. It may seem silly to mention that she knows how to play, please understand that our Bella's spirit had been broken from her life before we found her. I would recommend Sharon to anyone who has a dog. She really can speak dog!!! I especially would recommend her if you have a rescue or a dog who is too timid or one with separation anxiety. Within a few short weeks that became a distant memory. Now we can enjoy our dog without worrying about leaving her at home. Sharon really is amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Bruce A
Bruce A Beltsville, Maryland | March 01 2014
Kendra and I contacted Sharon after rescuing Lucky, a male, Black Lab mix from a horrible situation at kill shelter in Fredericksburg, VA. Lucky suffered from severe separation anxiety, mild food agression, and generally, was 'shut down' not even acting like a dog. Additionally, we had to make sure Lucky wouldn't attack our 3 existing cats in a such a small area (our apartment). I contacted Sharon and she came out to our apartment and within the first session (because of her strategy) gave us the tools we needed to immediately help Lucky and ourselves along with our cats: Socks, Oreo and Shadow fully trusting Lucky and vice versa. We continue to implement the strategies on a daily basis (along with his 2 walks per day no matter what the weather) that have helped Lucky win his first 'Canine Good Citizen Award' and about to take his 'Novice Rally-o' title (agility and obedience.) He has become the dog he was always meant to be-leaving his abusive days long behind him. We've since moved into a larger home where we all live in harmony thanks to Sharon and her strategies. Thanks for everything, Sharon. You've really helped Lucky enjoy his forever home and we enjoy him immensely as part of our family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety
Augustine L
Augustine L bowie, Maryland | October 03 2013
Sharon truly has a gift. I have two non-trusting chihuahuas: a 10 yr old and a 6 mo old. I initially requested service for the puppy. Within 10 minutes, it was clear that my puppy was looking to my older dog, and the older one was teaching my puppy bad habits and needed training also. I thought it was too late for a 10 yr old who has always feared and barked at strangers, but he was quite responsive to Sharon. She was quite soothing for them both, which enhanced their ability to learn the tasks being taught. Within a short period of time, I was taught skills that allowed me to be in control and not controlled. I could turn off the barking and get them to walk with a loose leash. I was also impressed with the fact that canine communication, not treats, was the tool used for behavior modification. I felt like I was in a session with Cesar Milan!!!! Thanks Sharon! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Other, Puppy management
review image
Marlivia M Bowie, Maryland | September 11 2013
Sharon is great! My puppy Yorkshire Terrier was having a very tough time with his separation anxiety. This was displayed by his constant pacing and barking for 3 hours straight (proof via a video tape). Sharon came in and we saw immediate improvement within the hour! I had been working so hard with his anxiety using prescribed meds from the vet and even natural substances (calming spray, wall plugs that emit a calming scent, a calming collar, a Thundershirt, etc.) purchased from my local pet store. These meds made him feel groggy or did not work at all. I feel better knowing I got to the root of the problem and I don't have to worry about buying expensive items (temporary fixes) to soothe his anxiety. I feel comfortable knowing I can leave my Yorkie and he won't be a complete basket case when I'm at work. Sharon is also great with potty training, breaking bad habits such as stealing & chewing inappropriate items, and enforcing basic commands and much more. Sharon is a first class trainer in every respect and I highly recommend her without any reservation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Katie and Roger V Bowie, Maryland | August 22 2013
Sharon came to us last Saturday and she was amazing!! I can not tell you just how wonderful she is you will just have to schedule and find out. Sharon is extremely knowledgable and professional. You can tell she loves and repects the company she works for and her staff. She upholds the reputation of Bark Busters and promotes them very well. Her compassion for dogs as individuals is expressed and her love for her talent shows. Our black lab has calmed down and now knows who is the leader. Each day of lessons that Sharon left for us have been practiced and Ovie has been a good boy through it all. THANK YOU!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more