Sharon Kondash dog training reviews

Sharon Kondash

Sharon Kondash

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Odenton | April 22 2012
Sharon was wonderful with my one year old lab! Within the first 30 minutes she was showing me methods to train my dog in ways I had never even imagined. Brenna (my dog) was responding very well too! After the first visit I could already see Brenna responding more to my commands, walking better (not pulling me down the street), and even coming to me when I called her. I then had Sharon come over for a second visit which went even better. She gave me additional objects to help train and different situations to try with my dog. I will be sure to call Sharon for any additional training needed and I recommend her to any and everyone! Permalink
review image
Bowie | March 05 2012
Sharon is a miracle worker! My dog's energy level, stubborn nature, and wariness of strangers made her quite difficult to handle and it really began to wear on me last fall when she turned 1 year. I finally reached out to the reputable Bark Busters program and after spending a couple hours with Sharon, I instantly knew I had made the right decision. Sharon helped me understand the art of being the firm but gentle 'pack leader' and the change was immediate. Penny has become much more obedient, looking to me to guide her in the right direction. She has overcome her fear of new people and places. With the guidance offered by Sharon Penny and I have a relationship I could only dream of before. Very pleased!! Permalink
Upper Marlboro | July 18 2011
Sharon is beyond amazing. Satchmo is a challenging dog with a demanding personality who was causing a great deal of friction in my household. No one could stand to be around us because I couldn't control his unruly and demanding behavior. Sharon trained me to be "in charge" of the situation. It's hard to admit the dog was the boss but I let it happen and she showed me how to fix it before I ruined a good dog. Sharon was patient with both Satchmo and me until we could work together like a team then like a family. I hate to repeat myself but she is just amazing. Permalink
Bowie | February 22 2011
Sharon is a miracle worker. She came to our house 1 week ago and we already feel like we have a new dog. She explained and demonstrated all of the training techniques very well and he responded quickly to them. Dasher, our 80 pound puppy, no longer jumps on people (Thank you Sharon!!), he stays and comes when called, and our friends can finally come through the front door without being trampled. Sharon was professional and we felt very comfortable with her in our home. She was very knowledgeable and was able to answer all of our questions thoroughly. We are very grateful that we chose Bark Busters and will recommend Sharon Kondash to any of our friends or family members who have dogs. Thank you Sharon!!! Permalink
review image
Upper Marlboro | July 29 2009
Sharon made "the money shot" of behavior training! Her work was like that of Michael Jordan in his hey day. She helped us with Obi, a challenging breed who had a bad-puppyhood and was faced with environmental challenges. Sharon was not only patient, kind and knowledgeable, but also impeccably supportive after the training. Incredible athletes get paid millions when they can pull off "the money shot' under the most difficult circumstances. So did Sharon and Bark Busters. It was worth every penny, far better than I expected and well worth so much more! Permalink
Fort Meade | January 29 2009
Sharon, I'm so glad that I scheduled you to train Sasha when I did. From the first day we met, I realized I had bigger problems than I thought. The kids at the door w/the dogs and relationship issues w/the family were more serious than I thought. You really helped to redirect that bad behavior quickly before more serious behavior started. I know now that as dogs age, things usually get worse. The sooner you train, the better the dog and house will be! I'm just glad it's never too late! I didn't expect to get so many other things out of the training. I can also stop Sasha from chasing the cats which I wasn't able to do before our training. Sasha responds very quickly and stops stalking the cats when I tell her to. Others have noticed the improvements too. Thanks so much for your continuous follow up visits. It really helps me to stay on track! Permalink
review image
Bowie | August 03 2008
Sharon was fantastic. She was enjoyable to work with. I was really surprised to see results the same day! I will recommend Bark Busters to my friends with out a doubt. Permalink
review image
Odenton | August 03 2008
Sharon explained the techniques clearly. You could tell she knew what she was talking about. It was fun to learn from her and she was enthusiastic about sharing her knowledge. My Black Lab responded to the training immediately. He was heeling and coming when called on the first visit. It worked! The techniques were easy to put into place. Sharon spent several hours with me and modeled many training exercises and made sure I could do them correctly. I feel that I will be able to use the techniques successfully be the pack leader and will absolutely recommend her and Bark Busters without a doubt! Permalink
review image
Odenton | July 05 2008
I can't believe what a short time it took to make some progress. I told my husband it would take a miracle. Sharon did a fantastic job and we couldn't be more pleased. I say "we" because I feel a difference in my dogs' attitudes, especially Mariah. All 3 dogs seem more quiet and relaxed hopefully because they are starting to think, "Maybe our mom IS the leader of our little pack & we can take a well-deserved vacation after 12 years!" ~ I took the 3 of them for a long walk/run. They did very well and I had no problem controlling them, which is quite unusual. They did not bark at anyone including a few dogs close by. They did not bark at all in the car at a stop sign with a couple walking by with their two dogs. Normally, the car is shaking, literally, all over and I cannot keep them quiet. I'm beginning to like my power!! Permalink
review image
Severn | July 05 2008
I feel the investment we made with Sharon and Bark Busters was very worthwhile. As much as she was able to explain the "what to do," she also taught us the "why to do" and the "how to do." It is important to understand that our four yellow Labs range in age and temperament, and our desire for them to live harmoniously with us and each other is a necessity. We chose Bark Busters on our vet's recommendation. With Sharon's instruction and our understanding of the Bark Busters philosophy and techniques, we feel we have an upper hand in keeping the house under control. I highly recommend the Bark Busters solution and trust Sharon as their representative. You and your dog will really approve of the training you receive. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options