Sharon Kondash dog training reviews

Sharon Kondash

Expert Dog Trainer, Sharon Kondash

See below for all reviews for Sharon Kondash, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Augustine L
Augustine L bowie, Maryland | October 03 2013
Sharon truly has a gift. I have two non-trusting chihuahuas: a 10 yr old and a 6 mo old. I initially requested service for the puppy. Within 10 minutes, it was clear that my puppy was looking to my older dog, and the older one was teaching my puppy bad habits and needed training also. I thought it was too late for a 10 yr old who has always feared and barked at strangers, but he was quite responsive to Sharon. She was quite soothing for them both, which enhanced their ability to learn the tasks being taught. Within a short period of time, I was taught skills that allowed me to be in control and not controlled. I could turn off the barking and get them to walk with a loose leash. I was also impressed with the fact that canine communication, not treats, was the tool used for behavior modification. I felt like I was in a session with Cesar Milan!!!! Thanks Sharon! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Other, Puppy management
review image
Marlivia M Bowie, Maryland | September 11 2013
Sharon is great! My puppy Yorkshire Terrier was having a very tough time with his separation anxiety. This was displayed by his constant pacing and barking for 3 hours straight (proof via a video tape). Sharon came in and we saw immediate improvement within the hour! I had been working so hard with his anxiety using prescribed meds from the vet and even natural substances (calming spray, wall plugs that emit a calming scent, a calming collar, a Thundershirt, etc.) purchased from my local pet store. These meds made him feel groggy or did not work at all. I feel better knowing I got to the root of the problem and I don't have to worry about buying expensive items (temporary fixes) to soothe his anxiety. I feel comfortable knowing I can leave my Yorkie and he won't be a complete basket case when I'm at work. Sharon is also great with potty training, breaking bad habits such as stealing & chewing inappropriate items, and enforcing basic commands and much more. Sharon is a first class trainer in every respect and I highly recommend her without any reservation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Katie and Roger V Bowie, Maryland | August 22 2013
Sharon came to us last Saturday and she was amazing!! I can not tell you just how wonderful she is you will just have to schedule and find out. Sharon is extremely knowledgable and professional. You can tell she loves and repects the company she works for and her staff. She upholds the reputation of Bark Busters and promotes them very well. Her compassion for dogs as individuals is expressed and her love for her talent shows. Our black lab has calmed down and now knows who is the leader. Each day of lessons that Sharon left for us have been practiced and Ovie has been a good boy through it all. THANK YOU!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Odenton | November 01 2012
Sharon is an excellent behaviorist. She has helped us understand, learn, and implement the techniques to train our rescue Lucy. She has helped us immensely! Using the techniques from Bark Busters have given both of our rescues lead a more secure life and made our lives easier too. We follow Sharon's examples and advice and are so pleased with the results for both human and canine! Bark Busters is so much easier to implement than any other method we have experienced. All the techniques demonstrated make sense and are easy to remember. The paperwork left w/ us helps when we need that refresher. Since Sharon comes into our home and shows us how to problem solve, we have been more successful in helping Lucy be a more confident and calm companion than we expected. The techniques are never harsh or frightening. We are glad to have been told about Bark Busters and so very grateful to Sharon for helping us train the Aussie way!. Thanks! Permalink
Lanham | August 30 2012
To start off, I have a 2 yr old Alaskan Klee Kai (miniature husky)named Riley. Alone I was able to teach him the basics but felt that as he got older he needed more training to help. I,sought out dog trainers from multiple places like Petsmart but found that they did not give me the help or real life direction I was looking for or that matched Riley's personality. I came across Bark Busters and saw for my area Sharon Kondash was listed and set up a free consultation. On the first meeting with Sharon I knew she was the perfect trainer for me and Riley. I started to see results the first few minutes. Riley is much more calm when meeting strangers (he was very aggressive and used to bark nonstop.) Now he is willing to listen to me as the pack leader. What's great about the Bark Busters service is that they train within you own home and Sharon personalizes it for each dog within their home environment. To have Sharon come to you home every training session, work with you for hours indoors and out and to have her available for calling and emailing anytime for up to a year or as a lifetime member, the price is more than fair. What I love best about Sharon is her calm and professional manner that no matter how good or bad your dog is and in need of training she takes her time and makes sure the dog understands but you the owner understand as well. Thank God for Sharon, she is a life saver for me and Riley. Permalink
review image
Glen Burnie | June 13 2012
I want to share with everyone that Sharon is the best, wish we would have used Bark Busters long ago, Sharon is patient and really connects with our dogs. Cannot say enough about Sharon and her training skills. Permalink
review image
Gambrills | May 02 2012
What can I say? Sharon Kondash is an absolute God sent! She made my Cockerpoo Schena who was a very nervous little girl, into a more confident and less stressed little pooch. It used to be almost impossible to come over to my mother's house with Schena, because my mother has a dog named Lucy and putting them together would always create a scary situation. Through Sharon's help and guidance, that fear no longer exists. Schena is more relaxed and is more open to Lucy, which has created such a sweet relationship. Going for walks with Schena isn't something I dread anymore; I actually look forward to it and based what I've learned from Sharon I can tell that she does too. I know my mother and I did the right thing by contacting Bark Busters when I saw Schena actually longing for Sharon, not wanting her to leave. Calling Bark Busters was so worth it. Schena and I are so thankful and we would suggest Bark Busters, in particular Sharon without a doubt. Thanks to Sharon's help I now speak the language of "canine" and i think its awesome and Schena does too. Permalink
review image
Odenton | April 22 2012
Sharon was wonderful with my one year old lab! Within the first 30 minutes she was showing me methods to train my dog in ways I had never even imagined. Brenna (my dog) was responding very well too! After the first visit I could already see Brenna responding more to my commands, walking better (not pulling me down the street), and even coming to me when I called her. I then had Sharon come over for a second visit which went even better. She gave me additional objects to help train and different situations to try with my dog. I will be sure to call Sharon for any additional training needed and I recommend her to any and everyone! Permalink
review image
Bowie | March 05 2012
Sharon is a miracle worker! My dog's energy level, stubborn nature, and wariness of strangers made her quite difficult to handle and it really began to wear on me last fall when she turned 1 year. I finally reached out to the reputable Bark Busters program and after spending a couple hours with Sharon, I instantly knew I had made the right decision. Sharon helped me understand the art of being the firm but gentle 'pack leader' and the change was immediate. Penny has become much more obedient, looking to me to guide her in the right direction. She has overcome her fear of new people and places. With the guidance offered by Sharon Penny and I have a relationship I could only dream of before. Very pleased!! Permalink
Upper Marlboro | July 18 2011
Sharon is beyond amazing. Satchmo is a challenging dog with a demanding personality who was causing a great deal of friction in my household. No one could stand to be around us because I couldn't control his unruly and demanding behavior. Sharon trained me to be "in charge" of the situation. It's hard to admit the dog was the boss but I let it happen and she showed me how to fix it before I ruined a good dog. Sharon was patient with both Satchmo and me until we could work together like a team then like a family. I hate to repeat myself but she is just amazing. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more