Sharon Kondash dog training reviews

Sharon Kondash

Expert Dog Trainer, Sharon Kondash

See below for all reviews for Sharon Kondash, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Odenton | November 01 2012
Sharon is an excellent behaviorist. She has helped us understand, learn, and implement the techniques to train our rescue Lucy. She has helped us immensely! Using the techniques from Bark Busters have given both of our rescues lead a more secure life and made our lives easier too. We follow Sharon's examples and advice and are so pleased with the results for both human and canine! Bark Busters is so much easier to implement than any other method we have experienced. All the techniques demonstrated make sense and are easy to remember. The paperwork left w/ us helps when we need that refresher. Since Sharon comes into our home and shows us how to problem solve, we have been more successful in helping Lucy be a more confident and calm companion than we expected. The techniques are never harsh or frightening. We are glad to have been told about Bark Busters and so very grateful to Sharon for helping us train the Aussie way!. Thanks! Permalink
Lanham | August 30 2012
To start off, I have a 2 yr old Alaskan Klee Kai (miniature husky)named Riley. Alone I was able to teach him the basics but felt that as he got older he needed more training to help. I,sought out dog trainers from multiple places like Petsmart but found that they did not give me the help or real life direction I was looking for or that matched Riley's personality. I came across Bark Busters and saw for my area Sharon Kondash was listed and set up a free consultation. On the first meeting with Sharon I knew she was the perfect trainer for me and Riley. I started to see results the first few minutes. Riley is much more calm when meeting strangers (he was very aggressive and used to bark nonstop.) Now he is willing to listen to me as the pack leader. What's great about the Bark Busters service is that they train within you own home and Sharon personalizes it for each dog within their home environment. To have Sharon come to you home every training session, work with you for hours indoors and out and to have her available for calling and emailing anytime for up to a year or as a lifetime member, the price is more than fair. What I love best about Sharon is her calm and professional manner that no matter how good or bad your dog is and in need of training she takes her time and makes sure the dog understands but you the owner understand as well. Thank God for Sharon, she is a life saver for me and Riley. Permalink
review image
Glen Burnie | June 13 2012
I want to share with everyone that Sharon is the best, wish we would have used Bark Busters long ago, Sharon is patient and really connects with our dogs. Cannot say enough about Sharon and her training skills. Permalink
review image
Gambrills | May 02 2012
What can I say? Sharon Kondash is an absolute God sent! She made my Cockerpoo Schena who was a very nervous little girl, into a more confident and less stressed little pooch. It used to be almost impossible to come over to my mother's house with Schena, because my mother has a dog named Lucy and putting them together would always create a scary situation. Through Sharon's help and guidance, that fear no longer exists. Schena is more relaxed and is more open to Lucy, which has created such a sweet relationship. Going for walks with Schena isn't something I dread anymore; I actually look forward to it and based what I've learned from Sharon I can tell that she does too. I know my mother and I did the right thing by contacting Bark Busters when I saw Schena actually longing for Sharon, not wanting her to leave. Calling Bark Busters was so worth it. Schena and I are so thankful and we would suggest Bark Busters, in particular Sharon without a doubt. Thanks to Sharon's help I now speak the language of "canine" and i think its awesome and Schena does too. Permalink
review image
Odenton | April 22 2012
Sharon was wonderful with my one year old lab! Within the first 30 minutes she was showing me methods to train my dog in ways I had never even imagined. Brenna (my dog) was responding very well too! After the first visit I could already see Brenna responding more to my commands, walking better (not pulling me down the street), and even coming to me when I called her. I then had Sharon come over for a second visit which went even better. She gave me additional objects to help train and different situations to try with my dog. I will be sure to call Sharon for any additional training needed and I recommend her to any and everyone! Permalink
review image
Bowie | March 05 2012
Sharon is a miracle worker! My dog's energy level, stubborn nature, and wariness of strangers made her quite difficult to handle and it really began to wear on me last fall when she turned 1 year. I finally reached out to the reputable Bark Busters program and after spending a couple hours with Sharon, I instantly knew I had made the right decision. Sharon helped me understand the art of being the firm but gentle 'pack leader' and the change was immediate. Penny has become much more obedient, looking to me to guide her in the right direction. She has overcome her fear of new people and places. With the guidance offered by Sharon Penny and I have a relationship I could only dream of before. Very pleased!! Permalink
Upper Marlboro | July 18 2011
Sharon is beyond amazing. Satchmo is a challenging dog with a demanding personality who was causing a great deal of friction in my household. No one could stand to be around us because I couldn't control his unruly and demanding behavior. Sharon trained me to be "in charge" of the situation. It's hard to admit the dog was the boss but I let it happen and she showed me how to fix it before I ruined a good dog. Sharon was patient with both Satchmo and me until we could work together like a team then like a family. I hate to repeat myself but she is just amazing. Permalink
Bowie | February 22 2011
Sharon is a miracle worker. She came to our house 1 week ago and we already feel like we have a new dog. She explained and demonstrated all of the training techniques very well and he responded quickly to them. Dasher, our 80 pound puppy, no longer jumps on people (Thank you Sharon!!), he stays and comes when called, and our friends can finally come through the front door without being trampled. Sharon was professional and we felt very comfortable with her in our home. She was very knowledgeable and was able to answer all of our questions thoroughly. We are very grateful that we chose Bark Busters and will recommend Sharon Kondash to any of our friends or family members who have dogs. Thank you Sharon!!! Permalink
review image
Upper Marlboro | July 29 2009
Sharon made "the money shot" of behavior training! Her work was like that of Michael Jordan in his hey day. She helped us with Obi, a challenging breed who had a bad-puppyhood and was faced with environmental challenges. Sharon was not only patient, kind and knowledgeable, but also impeccably supportive after the training. Incredible athletes get paid millions when they can pull off "the money shot' under the most difficult circumstances. So did Sharon and Bark Busters. It was worth every penny, far better than I expected and well worth so much more! Permalink
Fort Meade | January 29 2009
Sharon, I'm so glad that I scheduled you to train Sasha when I did. From the first day we met, I realized I had bigger problems than I thought. The kids at the door w/the dogs and relationship issues w/the family were more serious than I thought. You really helped to redirect that bad behavior quickly before more serious behavior started. I know now that as dogs age, things usually get worse. The sooner you train, the better the dog and house will be! I'm just glad it's never too late! I didn't expect to get so many other things out of the training. I can also stop Sasha from chasing the cats which I wasn't able to do before our training. Sasha responds very quickly and stops stalking the cats when I tell her to. Others have noticed the improvements too. Thanks so much for your continuous follow up visits. It really helps me to stay on track! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more