what our clients say about Terry Nickerson

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Terry

May 6 2010

Jeter was already listening/respecting me more by the end of the first lesson. The thought of training Jeter has always been frustrating. Terry has shown that it is possible, and even enjoyable! Jeter has been in training for one week-the transformation is incredible! Look forward to the next 5+ months!


Krysta Wright
Titusville

April 27 2010

I thought the prices are a bit too high, but if the desired results are attained, it will be worth the cost.


Jerry Henderson
Rockledge

April 27 2010

Terry really listened to our issues and detailed the exact steps we should take and then showed us by example and coached us when we tried the technique. What could be better? Very pleased with the natural training techniques and so was our dog! Just now beginning, but at this point I have already mentioned to several people that we've had good results from the first day. Terry's client gatherings in Cocoa Village are so pleasant and educational.


Art & Ann Apgar
Melbourne

February 27 2010

Photo of Jenifer & Doug Palin's dog

In just 24 hours, my husband and I have a different dog. The methods, feedback and suggestions Terry provided made an absolutely huge difference with our Tru. We are so very grateful, and Truman is a very relieved, happy, confident boy (and just loves his new place in the pack). Thank you! :)


Jenifer & Doug Palin
Merritt Island

January 31 2010

After just one lesson, Etnie is not barking in the car at all and not barking at people, bikers, or cars! I am very happy to learn how to train Etnie with commands and praise rather than with leashes, treats, or pinch collars. The training experience gives owners great insight to how their dogs think and learn. I already have recommended Terry to my family and co-workers. I am very, very happy with the great progress both Etnie and myself have made. Looking forward to the next lesson. :)


Stacey Baggett
Satellite Beach

November 5 2009

Terry took her time explaining the procedures and techniques we had to use to help Libby. We saw noticeable results by the end of the first training. Our dog went to Terry! I have already recommended Bark Busters to two others. I have already seen much improvement! I feel so much more confident as a dog owner!


Ray and Stacie Frye
Cape Canaveral

November 5 2009

I saw noticeable results be the end of the first training. It was amazing! We are still working on things - but what we have implemented works great. Already have recommended Bark Busters to several people. Very satisfied.


Jennifer King
Melbourne

September 10 2009

Terry explained the training techniques very well, but on day one, it was a lot to take in. From day one until now, there has been a 100% change in my dog. He's still a puppy, so when he gets older it will be awesome to see the final results. Terry was very thorough with everything in the training and made me understand it a lot better as well. It has been a pleasure working with and staying in contact with Terry for my dog and I both. I have already recommended Bark Busters, and they hired her for their dog trainer. It is great to know, no matter where we are, and have a problem, Bark Busters will always be there for us.


Willis Harvey
Rockledge

August 23 2009

I knew I was not being the best pack leader and so did my dog. With Bark Busters training assistance I am reversing that. Both my dog and I are feeling more comfortable and confident.


Susan Kneeland
Cocoa

August 17 2009

Terry takes her time in explaining things in which I do appreciate. Oh my gosh! I was shocked in the things I could get my dog to do. I had a blast! I learned so much and would recommend Bark Busters.


Glenda Jennings
Mims

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC