Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
James & Becky C
James & Becky C West Palm Beach, Florida | August 02 2018
Dog's responded to training so well in all area's. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Marina C
Marina C Stuart, Florida | August 02 2018
Thanks so much for the help. I really needed puppy and house breaking training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Toileting
Denise S
Denise S Muskegon, Michigan | August 02 2018
So happy we contacted Sheri. Gracie was a 'wild puppy' and we hadn't had a puppy in a long time. After our first lesson we were So Pleased. We felt like we had the tools we needed. I had to reach out a few times to just talk with Sheri; getting some advise and support. She always returned calls quickly and gave good suggestions. At our last lesson she again was patient with us and showed us that WE Can Do It. We were 'flabbergasted'. Thank You-Thank You Sheri Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Sheri : Gracie certainly has lots of energy!! But she responds so well. She was waiting for you guys to learn to "SpeakDog" Keep up the good work. Sheri PS Notice the #WaggTagg
review image
Paul S Stamford, Connecticut | August 01 2018
Mike is a very clear communicator. He gave us several practical tools and a very specific action plan to integrate our new dog into the existing "pack." Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
willard D
willard D jacksonville, Florida | August 01 2018
Gigi a 3 year old rescue would avoid you, could not get on leash, and for 5 months we could barely get near her. After trainer coached me, I was able to get Gigi on leash, ride in car, be around other people, but not real social. She has recently started playing with a new puppy we have and can go outside with me no leash and will not run away. Although due to the dog not letting our trainer close to her she taught me how to get Gigi over her fears and it worked. Our next project will be having her come over and help us train the puppy which is named Harley. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Linda : It took a while, but then it clicked for Gigi and she became a happy girl again. I'm so proud of the patience it took for her owner to earn Gigi's trust.
review image
Doris A Schwenksville, Pennsylvania | August 01 2018
We believe that Chip has responded well to the training and has become a better behaved dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Florence L Cockeysville, Maryland | August 01 2018
Dave is thoughtful, observant, smart and kind as well as effective. Already my rescue dog is changing behavior. I am grateful to have someone I can rely on to help with all the adjustments that are part of a new experience. There are still some things to resolve but I am confident we will. Call him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Dave : Thank you Florence. Our next session, we'll have to begin working on getting Drake around other dogs.
review image
Jonathan J Denver, Colorado | August 01 2018
Dan arrived and was extremely professional and prompt. Early actually. I was immediately impressed with his energy and knowledge of dogs. He knows it all. Upon listening to his theory on packs and how dogs think I was a bit skeptical. He put my wife and I at ease saying listen we will get them to a good place as long as you are willing to practice. He showed us the technique then we started the training. WOW!!! Within minutes the dogs were panting away their stress and were not only OK with him being in the house but wee actually wanting him to pet them both. Typically we couldn't have people over because they were super aggressive barkers and Hammy had actually nipped a few people. We are blown away. The practice is nothing that overwhelms you and it takes minutes per day. Just be consistent and check in with Dan for tips along the way. We can now have people over to the house for parties and our walks are so much more calm and relaxed. Neither dog cares about anything outside and remain focused on my wife and I the entire time. Thank you Dan. Our lives are improved because you of. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Andrea R Fredericksburg, Virginia | August 01 2018
Hi, Lee! The coolest thing happened tonight and I’m super excited to share it with you. We were outside in the back yard this evening with the two dogs. The frisbee that caused the first big fight was out in the grass. I decided to use it as a training tool and see how the girls would respond. I threw it a couple times and they seemed to take turns retrieving, even passing each other with it in their mouths. The cool thing was when I threw it and it landed between them. Neither went for it. I saw Sadie’s tail go up, so I calmly walked over and gave them both a, “bahh.” They both immediately snapped out of it, ignored the frisbee, and ran onto the deck. I was super impressed!! I think the pack dynamic is slowly starting to be established. I hope you enjoy the good news as much as I did! Take care. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Andrea B Owings Mills, Maryland | July 31 2018
Dave is wonderful to work with. always available to answer any calls or texts and helps over the phone or comes for a visit. I have a difficult and stubborn puppy and he makes life much easier and helps me to make sure I have an obedient and courteous pet Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Dave : Thank you Andrea, I was great seeing you guys.