Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jennifer K River Forest, Illinois | March 12 2021
We cannot say enough wonderful things about Marlene's dog/puppy training! Marlene conveys simple yet life changing/mind opening dog/puppy training concepts so clearly and - our household is running so much more smoothly as a result. We have two daughters - and Marlene is able to figure out what each household member needs to do to get the best out of our puppy - rather than a cookie cutter approach that the dog will not respond to - as dogs interact with adults differently than children - and vice versa. We did not want to treat train our dog, scare/intimidate the dog into behaving, or have a shock collar - the Bark Busters approach was perfect for us and our dog. After I found Bark Busters I read Marlene and Howard's reviews and signed up. Now, people cannot believe how calm our dog is - and how we can get her attention and cooperation with a small Bark Busters training aid - it is amazing. By zeroing in on a dog's basic needs Marlene has guided us to be leaders for the dog in such a way that our dog is an enhancement for our family and home instead of an overwhelming and out of control anxious dog frequently getting into trouble. I can now see how well intentioned people contribute to creating an out of control or anxious dog. The Bark Busters concepts are straightforward, easy to understand, and directly presented. In the era of Covid, Marlene is able to watch us interact with our puppy over zoom and help us learn new things - it is better that way because she can see how our dog truly reacts to situations without Marlene's physical presence in the room. We cannot express how worth the time and financial commitment are to have Marlene's expertise available and customized to your dog/family/home situation and needs as opposed to a weekly 45 minute class for 6 sessions with 10 other dogs/people and your one household member there - who then has to translate what happened in class to the family. We have done those weekly training classes with previous dogs and there is no comparison - Marlene and Bark Busters is the only way to go. Thank you Marlene! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Howard & Marlene : Thank you! This is greatly appreciated.
Valorie G
Valorie G Hurricane, Utah | March 12 2021
Brent gets dogs....And people! He is an excellent instructor and helped us understand our dog, TedE. After one session TedE’s behavior calmed down. As we followed the Bark Buster strategies, TedE learned to walk without pulling, return when called, and listen to our commands. What I most appreciate is that Brent explained & demonstrated the techniques until WE got it! Brent’s been very responsive to our questions & has followed up on our specific needs. We look forward to learning more and helping our dog be the best he can be. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Pam M
Pam M Boca Raton, Florida | March 12 2021
We are amazed on how quick our puppy responded to Marc. You are awesome! Thank you for helping us. You are a true dog whisperer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Justine S
Justine S Palm City, Florida | March 11 2021
Marc is a wonderful trainer. My dog is so much improved after one session. I am learning so much as well. I highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Jackie S
Jackie S Midland, Georgia | March 09 2021
I cannot tell you how pleased I am with our first session. Joey & I learned so much & his reaction to me demonstrating my mama pack leader status was fantastic! Theresa is a real professional who is also a kind gentle warm person. I cannot recommend her highly enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Harmit K Snohomish, Snohomish, Washington | March 08 2021
I wished I had worked with Connie a lot sooner. She has helped me with work with my Mini Schnauzer in a different manner than I'm used to and our trainings are now positive reinforcement sessions as opposed to a "No No No" session! We made a difference within the first 2 hours of her very first visit. Key areas of where we worked on was relationship with visitors, excessive barking, leash pulling and doggie door training. A lot of the changes in my dog's behavior was evident within the first week of the training and ensuring consistency of training with my dog has proven successful! Connie not only helped me with my dog but changed how I approach and interact with my dog's behavior as well! Connie is a true dog whisperer! THANK YOU CONNIE! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Connie : Thank you so much Hamit! i really enjoyed helping with her behavior and you to understand her reasons for such actions, especially helping her to get through that door:)
review image
Joshua K Saint Albans, Queens, New York | March 08 2021
I have an aggressive Siberian Husky who is 9 years old. The trainer who helped me is Josh Gent and he is a miracle worker. From just the first visit my dog was so much better behaved and they have given me the knowledge to continue training her properly. He understands the psychology of an aggressive dog and explains everything and breaks it down phenomenally. Their prices are actually amazing unlike other places that charge 3000$ and don’t even guarantee a fix. Josh follows up with me regularly, made a timeline sheet and really puts in the work to train the dog out of aggression. I am still working with him but already see a massive change in my dog’s behavior. He saved my dog from euthanasia and I recommend everyone who has an aggressive dog to take a chance on Bark Busters because they have a very high success rate and have worked with over 100 aggressive dogs and managed to fix their behaviors. They specialize in all types of aggressive behaviors and have helped my dog with food aggression, toy aggression, aggression with other dogs and/or people. My dog is now loving and obedient thanks to them. Thank you for everything bark busters and for taking a chance on my dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Igor N
Igor N Pembroke Pines, Florida | March 08 2021
Luis was very polite and helpful. It was amazing to see the difference in our dog by the end of the first session, especially without the use of treats. The techniques taught by Luis are impactful and make sense when trying to “speak dog.” We are making great improvements but look forward to meeting with Luis again for touch ups on how we can become more effective pack leaders. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your review. I really enjoyed our lesson and I will be delighted to continue helping you. Opie is a wonderful dog and I have no doubt that by following the instructions on your folder that he will be a show quality dog. Please keep me posted. Have a wonderful day!
CCJ C
CCJ C Rivera Beach, Florida | March 08 2021
Worth every penny! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Rick R
Rick R West Palm Beach, Florida | March 08 2021
Eye opening about what we were currently doing. Too much humanization. Almost immediately improvement although we must do our part. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry