Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Carol K
Carol K West Palm Beach, Florida | February 07 2019
Great! Didn't think she could do so well as she did. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety
Sheri P
Sheri P Stuart, Florida | February 07 2019
Very thorough training session reviewing inappropriate behaviors, basics of how to properly communicate with him. Great job of correcting him and getting Kody to respond. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Dillon F
Dillon F Washington, District of Columbia | February 07 2019
10/10! Would recommend Andy to all my friends and family. I just can't believe how much my dogs have changed after only one session! It is crazy to believe after about 2 hours my pit bull Marley who was previously very people and dog aggressive, now no longer barks and growl at other people or dogs. Walking Marley use to be embarrassing and for about a month I wouldn't even walk him past the grassy area in front of our condo buildings. I just couldn't trust Marley and feared he was going to hurt someone or someones dog. I literally can walk by any dog in my neighborhood now and Marley doesn't even pay them any mind. The story with Andy gets even better! I have a french bulldog who's name is Snookie. Snookie spent her days pacing my condo, bark, bark, bark, bark, BARKING! Anytime someone walked past the condo door, anytime a loud truck drove by, if my ringer was turned up to loud, she would bark non stop. Since Andy left, my dog has not barked once! ITS CRAZY!!! He taught me how to "speak dog." At first I thought he was joking, BUT HE WAS SERIOUS. The methods are simple and easy and I can't believe how well it works. It's almost as if Andy literally gave me two dogs that identically look the same, but act more well behaved, and took my insane ones to a far away land. Andy has truly saved my life and I don't know where I would be without him. Marley, Snookie, and I thank him from the bottom of our hearts! If you are having dog problems I am 100% confident Andy can help you fix them! Just don't forget to practice the exercises once he leaves and you will be golden! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Andy : Thanks for this great review you posted on Google Maps! I loved working with you, Marley, and Snookie! Keep up the great work! -- Andy
review image
Jamie J Thomasville, Thomas, Georgia | February 06 2019
Very clearly explained and demonstrated with good assisted practice Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : I'm very excited to watch Brody's career!
Kendra R
Kendra R Miami, Florida | February 06 2019
Luis came to our house and spend 3 hours with us and our puppy. He was AMAZING, extremely knowledgeable and helped not only our puppy, but taught us how to handle her behavior. Definitely, the best dog trainer in Miami. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much Kendra for giving me the opportunity to help you with Jenna’s education. She’s such a wonderful, full of life little girl and I’m confident that by following my instructions she will be much happier and responsive. I really enjoyed helping you and your family. Thank you!
Donna G
Donna G Boynton Beach, Palm Beach, Florida | February 06 2019
Marc was amazing with my dog! My pup Leo and I moved to Florida from NYC and we were both experiencing "moving anxiety". We had worked with Barkbusters in NYC and I knew it was the way to go! He spent no less than two hours dealing with all our (and I say OUR as of course it's up to me to make it work!!) issues. By the end of our session, Leo was definitely compliant and I was reminded of all the reasons BBusters is the best home dog training there is (shout out to Sarah in NYC too). Marc left me with a complete write-up on all the things I have to do to make sure Leo behaves - and this way I can't say I don't have the tools to make it work! I LOVE BARKBUSTERS. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Karen D Dallas,, Texas | February 06 2019
Jim and Dee are amazing! Great communication and professionalism. When Jim entered our home we knew immediately Callie was going to be a very different puppy after Jim left. We were not disappointed. The techniques he used were very easy for us to follow. Thank you very much for helping us train our forever puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Cathy P Longwood, Florida | February 06 2019
Very informative and helpful with going through the drills. Very kind and felt comfortable asking all questions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Pat S
Pat S Naples, Florida | February 06 2019
Thank you Colin for meeting with us. We both enjoyed our session and learned a lot. We look forward to continuing our training with you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : This lovely female 6-month old Bouvier des Flandres puppy has been an absolute pleasure to train, and her Owners have been excellent at following through on all the advice issued at her Foundation Lesson for our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support).
Stephanie D
Stephanie D Charleston, South Carolina | February 06 2019
Even nervous dogs can learn!! Opie is my first dog, and I had no idea where to start when it came to training him. He's a rescue and was extremely skittish around the other dogs in my neighborhood. He's come such a long way in just a few months. James was great in showing me how to handle Opie in a way that is firm, but still kind and respectful. He's learning everyday how to better behave, so much so that he's even made a handful of other doggie friends! The best ode to their training method, however, is how well he did over the Christmas holiday with my family. He's learning that play biting/mouthing is not appropriate, and my mom now feels comfortable petting, sitting, and playing with him. That's big, as she would previously throw him a treat from afar and hope that he would be gentle. I think there is always room for improvement/reinforcement, but I'm glad that I spent the money to get the tools needed to help Opie feel more comfortable. Beyond happy with the progress and extremely impressed at James responsiveness. He's always available to help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management