Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Samantha U
Samantha U Charleston, South Carolina | June 06 2018
Michelle was very knowledge and was able to quickly have my husband and I become the leaders in the house again. I am pregnant and had concerns about our dogs jumping, leash walking, coming in from the yard, being on the furniture,etc. Michelle was able to help with all my concerns. We feel in control now and our dogs seem happier! Thank you very much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Joe T Bethany, Connecticut | June 06 2018
Richard and Vicki are excellent trainers and Milo has made great progress after 3 sessions Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Debbie O
Debbie O Sebastian, Georgia | June 05 2018
Quickest ever training. Our dog'd were well behaved after one session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Ray & Alease C
Ray & Alease C Boyton Beach, Florida | June 05 2018
Very detailed and informative. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jay I Naples, Florida | June 05 2018
Very happy with the training by Colin and June. You were very helpful and Miley is learning. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Carole D Nokomis, Florida | June 05 2018
Susan was such an amazing trainer! She worked with my daughter, my mom, and I to train our 7-month-old golden retriever. After the first session, he was completely different - he was calm and listening much better. We all could not believe it. Susan did a great job really discussing and answering all the multiple questions we had. It only took a total of three sessions to have our boy trained, happy, and us happy too! I will highly recommend Susan to anyone, we are extremely pleased with what she has done! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Susan : Thank you Carole! You and your family (including Ridge) are a pleasure to work with!
Lindsey J
Lindsey J Nokomis, Florida | June 05 2018
From the moment I called Susan, I knew she was going to be the best fit for our pup and family. I remember Susan telling me that she usually has dogs trained within three sessions but in order for that to happen it takes the family to also put in the time and work. I thought for sure my 7-month-old puppy would need some extra help but I was shocked at the immediate change after the first session, he was a whole new dog. Susan's obvious love for animals really showed during our training. She not only demonstrated what we needed to do but explained it and why it is important. She was also very kind and patient and did not mind that my mom and grandmother wanted to learn as well. Overall, Susan was a wonderful person to help train my dog and I am very happy I found Bark Busters and her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Susan : Thank you Lindsey! You experienced what it's like to "speak dog". You do a great job training Ridge. I love working with you!
review image
Darryl G Titusville, Florida | June 05 2018
Harvey is super. Barking by Pepper is now better than ever. Harvey’s techniques are true to his word and one visit has made such a difference. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall
review image
Angela P Dallas, Texas | June 05 2018
Very Helpful! Appreciate the positive Reinforcement techniques compared to other Companies/trainers I interviewed (SMS Collars, Treat based, etc.) Very Pleased so far, Mike was a great trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Bonney H Portland, Oregon | June 05 2018
We were thrilled with our experience with Bark Busters and specifically Dick Messenger. We knew we hit the rescue jackpot with Rose but knew we had some issues to address. We spent 3 hours with Dick and already Rose is so-o-o much better with her behavior! Two thumbs up! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Dick : Bonney and Eric define the ideal BB customer profile - invested in the process, committed to do the work and always focused on the end game - a well behaved, happy dog. You are witnessing the fruits of your hard work. You deserve this success!