Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Kim N
Kim N Indian Trail, North Carolina | December 17 2018
Christie has been a blessing to our family - in just the first visit she easily changed the whole dynamic of our home and gave us real tools to use to get our 10 yr old Mini-Schnauzer and 5 month old Labradoodle under control! Bo had 10 years of barking his little head off under his belt and we stopped that in less than 3 hours! Puppy Maisie is learning so fast, it's a pleasure to work with her using Christie's suggestions - Christie Gets Dog!!! Cant wait to master leash training and get outside with our big brown puppy!!! (Without her going bug-whacky if she sees another dog!:) Thanks Christie, you ROCK! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Kim N Indian Trail, North Carolina | December 17 2018
Christie has been a blessing to our family - in just the first visit she easily changed the whole dynamic of our home and gave us real tools to use to get our 10 yr old Mini-Schnauzer and 5 month old Labradoodle under control! Bo had 10 years of barking his little head off under his belt and we stopped that in less than 3 hours! Puppy Maisie is learning so fast, it's a pleasure to work with her using Christie's suggestions - Christie Gets Dog!!! Cant wait to master leash training and get outside with outside with our big brown puppy!!! (Without her going bug-whacky if she sees another dog!:) Thanks Christie, you ROCK! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Dee K
Dee K Boynton Beach, Florida | December 17 2018
Excellent! Zoe is already a new dog after one session. After 3 other trainers who did nothing to correct her barking she now knows what is and what is not acceptable behavior in 3 hours. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Kaylen H
Kaylen H Vero Beach, Florida | December 17 2018
Today we worked on behavior and command issues. Now the dogs understand the right and the wrong rules. Like running to the door, going after food and learning they are not the boss. Repetition has already helped their stubborn behavior and they are finally listening. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Emily S Westminster, Maryland | December 16 2018
I am in awe! Today was only my dogs first day training with Dave and I can’t wait to see what the future has in store! My dog Zoe could never be around dogs in my house and on the FIRST day I was able to have her off leash with another dog in the house without trying to go after him! The only thing I would have done differently is contact Dave sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Dave : Thank you Emily, for the kind words. Keep up the great work
Heather S
Heather S Naples, Florida | December 16 2018
June and Colin are very helpful. I think our little Angel is stubborn and going to give us a run for our money. I know they will steer us in the right direction! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Colin and June : How cute is Angel in this photo?
Elizabeth R
Elizabeth R Charleston, South Carolina | December 15 2018
James and Michelle are absolutely fantastic! I am a Vet Tech at All Creatures Vet Clinic in Charleston and they have done demos for our team at the clinic to teach us how to handle different dog behaviors. In addition, James came to my house to help with my 6 month old puppy, Luna. James helped me claim spaces in my house, correct barking behaviors, stay away from the door when people come and go, and walk on the leash better. Even when i'm shaking a bag of treats, she no longer comes in the kitchen or jumps on me to grab food (even though she is extremely food motivated). They show you how to speak dog; that way, you don't have to rely on treats, shouting, shock/bark collars, etc. to help with your training. I now understand how to speak to my dog and effect her behaviors in a way that she understands. James and Michelle are so motivating and truly care about helping and supporting their clients! I highly recommend their training services! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Chris C
Chris C Oakland, Florida | December 15 2018
John is a amazing resource. His expertise and patience are what we needed. Minnie's progress is quite visible and we're excited to see the results continue. Thanks John! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John : Thank you for the kind words, great meeting you.
Terry A
Terry A Naples, Florida | December 15 2018
June and Colin Glass worked wonders with our dog on their first session. Looking forward to our next visit and looking forward to reading and educating ourselves with the material they provided. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely 3-year old female labradoodle, and we, too, are looking forward to our next session with her. :-)
review image
Steve L Issaquah, King, Washington | December 14 2018
Jenny and Jordan are amazing! I'm still a little shocked at how quickly my dog Finn responded to their training techniques. I work from home and clients come to the house and Finn barks and jumps up on them unless I crate him. He seeks attention and interrupts or he barks and whines when I put him away. Well, that's what he used to do. Within 30 minutes I was able to redirect him and get him to settle down. It's been 4 days and Finn is more relaxed, obedient and he seems happier. I'm happier and my clients immediately noticed the change. The steps were easy to put into action and I really liked that I don't have to use treats or have to be mean to my dog to get results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Jenny & Jordan : Awesome folks to work with!