Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Kim C Littleton, Colorado | April 05 2018
My husband and I hired Dan after we adopted a third dog who attacked our oldest dog several times. After only one session, we noticed a tremendous difference. The fighting immediately stopped and, with the methods Dan taught us, we were able to control our new pup's tendency toward alpha-dominance behavior with the other two dogs. All of the dogs benefited from the training and improved in their behaviors inside and outside the house. We've worked on everything from aggression to interaction with people/dogs to leash training. Dan is knowledgable, supportive, and always available to answer our questions and provide training sessions to fit our desired training points and needs. I would absolutely recommend Dan and the Bark Busters training methodology to anyone needing help with dog behavioral training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Noah B Parker, Colorado | April 05 2018
8 weeks later our pup is notably calmer, jumping on people less, respecting the boundaries we have communicated and barking less. We have thrown away the bark collar and there have been no more fights with our other dogs. Practicing what Dan has taught us has made our home more peaceful, our dogs more happy and lives more manageable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
daniel S stockbridge, Wisconsin | April 04 2018
we couldn't be more satisfied. We came into this with not realizing it was us not our dog who needed the most training. Even with our dog being 12 years old he was happy to give up the role of pack leader and protector. He's now a happy quiet dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Korbel is a Shih Tzu, who really was running the show. The owners even had spoken to their vet about whether or not they could fix this problem, and the vet suggested calling Bark Busters. Thankfully they did! Korbel is now just a relaxed family member instead of a stressed little guy trying to take care of everyone. Yay owners! I love seeing dogs blossom in front of our eyes!
Sue K
Sue K Winter Springs, Florida | April 04 2018
John did an excellent job explaining the concepts and overall process of training. He was patient, thorough, and easy to follow. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
review image
Holly M Naugatuck, Connecticut | April 04 2018
We are very pleased with the training. There is a noticeable difference and I love that the training is specific to our needs as a family. Richard models and teaches me how to train and is very positive. Mesquite is more calm and looks to me for guidance. I also love that we are not using treats. I can still give him treats but he behaves to please me, not to get a treat. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Jason & April P
Jason & April P Altamonte Springs, Florida | April 04 2018
I was amazed that within the first 30 minutes my unruly dog began to behave. Commands we struggled with she began to understand and obey. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Jason & April P
Jason & April P Altamonte Springs, Florida | April 04 2018
I was amazed that within the first 30 minutes my unruly dog began to behave. Commands we struggled with she began to understand and obey. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Gina L Littleton, Colorado | April 04 2018
We had Dan Gusmerotti from Bark Busters out to our home last June when we first adopted our dog from a local shelter. She was exhibiting some other dog anxiety. Dan came out and showed us some great techniques and they worked so quickly and our dog has continued to do very well around other dogs. We had him out again 9 months later just recently to address some pulling on the leash while walking. Dan came out again and showed us some more techniques and I'm just amazed how quickly these techniques work. Dan has a great presence around your family pet. I would highly recommend Dan for any training needed for your family pet. Fantastic results and fantastic experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Chris & Tom K
Chris & Tom K Deerfield Beach, Florida | April 04 2018
We saw immediate responses in both dogs to the training techniques. It is such a relief to know that we have gained control of our happy household/ with a lot more practice we will have it mastered! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Barbara B Marco Island, Florida | April 04 2018
Excellent educational session with follow-up 1 week later. Explanations clear and easy to understand and implement. After just a couple of days, Teddy has improved in all areas and seems to understand what is required of him. A very fine job by Colin and June Glass!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Teddy is a lovely dog - we just wish we had a photo of him here to post on this website!