Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Rachael P Hermosa Beach, Los Angeles, California | September 28 2021
Sue was a pleasure to work with! Bowie has issues from past trauma that I was not fully aware of when adopting but Sue was so patient and understanding! I would highly recommend her . She communicates honestly and caters to your dogs needs as well as the owners! I also LOVE their equipment it’s super high quality and SO helpful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Separation anxiety
Susan / Frank D
Susan / Frank D Coto De Caza, California | September 28 2021
Joshua gave us the tools to teaching and working with Emmalee that were really helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
Trainer note from Joshua : Today went really well we were working with Emmilee and she is a timid Maltese. She responded very well to our training techniques and is progressing well. I am following up in two weeks with them and really looking forward to seeing her progress.
review image
Stephanie S Tucson, Arizona | September 28 2021
Impressed by results on day 1! Recommend to any dog owners at any stage. So glad reached out to Barkbusters. Permalink
review image
Natasha G Lexington, Fayette, Kentucky | September 27 2021
Our experience with Kendra and the methods she taught us has been AMAZING. Previously we had been attempting to get our dogs to do the right thing and listen to us by using treats or using commands. Often we ended up yelling commands due to frustration. Our dog would be jumping or barking and we were yelling SIT! SIT! NO BARK! NO BARK! It was like we were arguing with our dogs or barking with them. We were very discouraged. Kendra taught us the difference between educating our dog and training our dog. When we learned how to educate our dog using the "dog" methods it worked and we saw a difference immediately. MINDS BLOWN! With us being consistent with the education our dog has learned that he is not too go to the door when we have company. WE answer the door! He has learned not to be barking at people just walking by minding their own business. He walks without zig-zagging and pulling us along like he was walking us, which he was!! He has basically learned what is okay to do and what isn't okay to do and we don't have to "bark" commands at him. If he makes a mistake we can use our "dog speak" and get his focus and guide him to the right behavior. It's definitely different then our past treat training and command based training. We love it! And, our dog is so much more relaxed! We also like the lifetime support as we can reach out to Kendra at any time and she responds quickly and coaches us on what to do. Kendra is very passionate about what she does and she is fun to work with. It was worth the investment to bring peace, calm and more fun to our home. 10/10 recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Marilyn H Port St Lucie, Florida | September 27 2021
Karen was very helpful. I saw some improvement in my dog's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Issy Z
Issy Z Port St Lucie, Florida | September 27 2021
Marc was very informative, put things into perspective. Training was different from what I normally see, but I liked it & felt I learned a lot. I also saw changes in my dogs behavior almost immediately. I am hopeful that we will no longer have issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
review image
Tiffany C College Park, Maryland | September 27 2021
Kelly came and after a few minutes of her showing me the techniques of how to walk Cash and it was like night and day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Thanks Tiffany! You and Cash did great, keep up the practice and you'll both be professionals at walking with a loose leash :)
review image
Jordan S Parker, Colorado | September 26 2021
Been at this method for a few weeks now and wow is it working. I was referred to Dan, finding he had sold his area and was initially disappointed but Adrienne is amazing. She is detail oriented and focused on solutions with explanations. I'm very satisfied and would recommend anyone to use Adrienne or Dan in his area with whatever. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Lorna S Largo, Florida | September 25 2021
I don’t believe there is enough room to write how impressed and delighted we are by Sharon’s ability, professionalism, kindness and patience. She is truly the best in the business. Her kind and calm manner changed our dogs behavior instantly! We now get to enjoy having guests over without worrying about our dogs jumping and barking at them - and I am certain our guests will appreciate it as well. Rather than simply correcting behavior, we now understand the psychology behind our actions and our dogs reactions. We now have three dogs and two parents who understand each other and can show affection and play in a constructive way. Thank you Sharon! You are the best! Hire Sharon Kondash if you have any dog behavior issue. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Sharon K : Thank you for your kind words! I have to give credit where credit is due. Although I have 16 years experience with Bark Busters in dog behavior modification, I was taught by the best. Sylvia and Danny Wilson pioneered Bark Busters kind, compassionate dog training methodology. They studied dogs in all environments and learned how they think, communicate, react, and how the pack leaders keep their pack calm and safe. They learned how dogs respond to and react to people and environments. They taught me and all of my colleagues at Bark Busters. We are the worlds largest, most successful dog training company because we have a tried and true system based on natural dog communication and instincts. We all have the pleasure every day of helping families like yours have happy, well-behaved pets. Thank you again for the opportunity to help you!
review image
Mike D South Orange, Essex, New Jersey | September 25 2021
Terry and Steve are beyond words. Just want to say AMAZING. Thank God Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting