Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Amanda L
Amanda L Boca Raton, Florida | November 12 2018
As a result of the techniques Marc has shared I have seen some heightened responsiveness in Gracie. I am feeling encouraged. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Barbara M
Barbara M Naples, Florida | November 12 2018
Our puppy reacted immediately to the responses made. This is great education for us as well as our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely puppy, as can be seen from the photo! We look forward to our first follow-up lesson.
review image
Angela R Annapolis Junction, Howard, Maryland | November 11 2018
My dog was being aggressive towards other dogs in my apartment complex and I had been given an eviction notice. It was rescinded after my first lesson with Marsha Engel and the manager hired her for her own dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Brian C
Brian C Orlando, Florida | November 11 2018
Amazing work! John led us through what to do and showed us how to stop Ripley from doing his bad behavior. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend John to anyone who needs the service. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Rita M Richmond, Texas | November 11 2018
Thank you so much. My family & I learned a lot & it was extremely helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Brook B Hallandale beach, Florida | November 10 2018
Luis is an AMAZING trainer!!! My puppy Motek responded and absorbed the training after the first time Luis taught us how to stop his bad behavior. We just started the first lesson and less then 5 minutes in, my puppy was listening completely! After the first lesson mu puppy is now listening and understands that his owners make the rules, and are the Alphas! There is no other trainer better to go to. Your wild dog or puppy will be submissive and a different dog after 10 minutes at most! And you can call Luis to come back any time. It could be years and years later, and Luis will come back and train your puppy or dog. If you want your puppy or dog to listen, and be the best dog they can be, Call Luis!! There is no other way to go!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Kathy R Southington, Hartford, Connecticut | November 09 2018
We were amazed after repeating “NO” a hundred times a day for 3 months and getting little by way of positive results...Richard & Vicki got nearly instant behavior responses! They had a us practice with supervision by them & we couldn’t believe our puppy could ever follow commands! She did! We need to become the leaders of our pack. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Michael : We just began training and started dealing with Ciara problems. We will be working on her issues as we go forward with the training.
review image
Christine A Catonsville, Baltimore, Maryland | November 09 2018
Marsha is the dog whisperer! Now I hope to be with what she taught me. In a few minutes of doing the "programming" with the dog, my Chloe responded by focusing and behaving. No more barking, jumping, not listening! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Aaron T Damascus, Maryland | November 09 2018
When we adopted our new pup we certainly knew that training would be in order, for us as much as the dog, and we contacted Bark Busters after catching some very positive reviews online. We were particularly drawn to the service after learning that there were no physical actions or training aides involved (clickers, e-collars, etc.), and after a few weeks in I can attest that Bark Busters DOES NOT disappoint. Jim has been an absolute pleasure to work with, and his methods are easy to pick up and maintain. We look forward to continuing to work with him and fostering positive behaviors in our pup! Thank you, Jim! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Jeanne D
Jeanne D Plantation, Florida | November 09 2018
We need a great deal of patients which was provided. Marc was clear in what we needed to do to enjoy our dog and give quality of life to us and Eeyore. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall