Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Coventry | May 18 2011
Jeri provided step-by-step instructions and then modeled them multiple times in order to help us understand. Murphy definitely changed for the better! Any misbehaviors are easier to handle now because of the techniques we learned to handle them. The training is realistic and effective. We learned a lot about healthy foods and toys. We also enjoyed getting to know Jeri! We are extremely pleased with Jeri's patience and relaxed attitude while helping us with our best friend! Thank you! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | May 17 2011
Excellent! 5 Out of 5! Noticeable results after one, two hour lesson. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | May 17 2011
Patrick, our Bark Buster trainer, made it all very clear. We saw noticeable results with both of our dogs after one, two hour lesson. Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | May 17 2011
The terms and techniques were definitely appreciated with the sense that training was going to be attainable. Our dogs were much more attentive and responsive to the Bark Buster techniques than other local methods or trainers. It is a pleasure training with these natural techniques, opposed to making sure there are treats handy. This is the first training experience we've had that we are eager to ring our doorbell, go for a walk and practice practical exercises that apply to the real world, not a group obedience class. Bark Busters has brought peace and sanity to our home and we are looking forward to learning and training each day. Thank you Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Kathleen H Palatine, Illinois | May 17 2011
I felt like I had a great understanding of how to work with Bailey and Shadow after training was complete. Permalink
review image
Charlottesville | May 16 2011
Our two standard poodles, Sophie and Marco, are two years old and have been together since birth. We tried other training programs ("dog whisperer" stuff) and I could not get comfortable with eliciting responses with treats. The program by Alison Wilson, our BB trainer, was very intuitive and it worked. It wasn't just concepts, though. We started with the basics and worked through a very clear and simple tactical plan over a couple of months. My dogs are much happier now that they understand their place in our pack! Me, too. Permalink
Warren | May 16 2011
This dog trainer and behavioral therapist did an EXCELLENT job in helping us to understand our dog better! Permalink
Huntington Woods | May 16 2011
The results so far have been GREAT! Hazel is doing MUCH LESS JUMPING and seems more relaxed! Permalink
Rochester Hills | May 16 2011
[John] was very nice and took his time. It's nice to see progress right away. We felt like our dog was ACTUALLY LISTENING! Plus all the follow-up (emails, visits, mail) work for me! Permalink
review image
St. Augustine | May 16 2011
Linda was thorough, patient and very effervescent, and didn't make me feel rushed. I found the training to be very interesting and enjoyable. Permalink