Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Naples | January 20 2011
I observed noticeable results by the end of this single lesson, with both my dogs. My 9-week old puppy, and my 5-year old Jack Russell "Louie" who never walked on a leash without pulling. With the Bark Busters collar she walks great now!! :-) I loved the training and learned a lot!! Colin and June were wonderful! Permalink
review image
Bellevue | January 20 2011
I seldom write reviews but this was a "dog whispers" moment last week so I thought I would share it. In a nut shell my dog "HAD" some separation anxiety issues. I've had 2 other trainers and even sent the dog off to a 5 week training camp with poor results. I was talking to a client I work with here in Bellevue about the problem and he suggested I try Bark Busters. Here's what happened: Jack from Bark Busters got results during the first session and the separation anxiety was essentially gone after 2 weeks. This is what I liked about Jack at Bark Busters and I'll keep it short: Jack Came to the house and worked around my schedule, he was, Professional, On time and Fun to work with(he didn't make me feel guilty about the dog's issues). He was Knowledgeable and made it easy to understand what the dog was thinking. The training methods/exercises were easy to understand, easy to put into action and most importantly there were immediate results this was money well spent! Permalink
review image
Gillian S Katy, Texas | January 20 2011
Bob was so patient and thorough with his instructions and we saw an immediate, huge change in all three dogs. It's very effective with no harshness. This training is totally the way to go !!! Permalink
review image
Jacksonville | January 19 2011
The results were immediate! Linda was very upbeat and did a great job. Permalink
review image
Watervliet | January 18 2011
Everything flowed well from beginning to end. Peanut went from nervous to relaxed and happy by the end of the visit. Other trainers wanted me to pin my 5 lb Chihuahua when he was aggressive! This technique works 1000 times better and isn't mean or invasive. We learned a ton of useful information. Many of our neighbors' pets could use it! It's a wonderful feeling, like everyone is a family with set rules-my dogs are so much more calm knowing that we make and enforce the rules, not them. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Louisville | January 18 2011
Bark Busters was a great experience and very helpful. I enjoyed working with Doug. He is a great trainer. Permalink
El Cajon | January 18 2011
Justin has now helped us with not just one, but two dogs. My newest dog, Wendy, was so strong that when she jumped up she knocked me over. She also engaged in puppy biting and barking that was less than cute. She started to calm down within ten minutes of Justin's arrival. He was able to figure out what techniques would get through to her very quickly, and worked with me until I understood what to do. Within just one day, I was able to play with Wendy with a cup of coffee in my hand, something I have never been able to do. Justin is just wonderful. Permalink
review image
Naples | January 18 2011
Hondo, my Sheltie, not only showed results by the end of the one, two hour lesson. He showed results within minutes! I recommend Bark Busters and Patrick Logue. Permalink
review image
-Watts | January 18 2011
It was painless, enjoyable experience and we already have a more relaxed, happier home. Hunter, our German Shepherd Dog, gave us noticeable results by the end of one, two hour lesson. We appreciated the Bark Busters methods of good communication and "talking dog" versus the military tech training. The Bark Buster approach is more gentle rather than "taking him down." The techniques continue to be effective as on day one. We found Patrick Logue to be very patient, knowledgeable and while Hunter was tired at the end he in no way was traumatized. We recommend Bark Busters Home Dog Training. Permalink
Chicago | January 17 2011
Dear Marlene and Howard: Many Thanks for coming over to give us and Mr. Peabody a "refresher" session this weekend! Your presence was nothing short of magical. The Bark Busters system and principles are so sensible, and your way of presenting them so clear and enjoyable. We are so pleased to have invested in the lifetime Bark Busters support. It is the best thing we ever did for Mr. Peabody, after rescuing him from the pound! Best friendly regards, John, Teresa, Mia, & Mr. Peabody Permalink