Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 104

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Adesh K San Diego, California | October 21 2017
We called Justin after our dog Cooper started showing signs of aggression to other people. We had rescued him just 2 months previously and noticed things about his behavior that concerned us and we wanted to fix it quickly before it escalated into something more dangerous. Cooper would not let people enter the house, would bark and lung at strangers in the street when out walking on his leash, would chase and bark at everything that moved including people, dogs and cars and it was becoming very stressful. Justin was very calm, professional and patient as he explained everything to us and put our minds at ease. He talked us through why Cooper was behaving the way he was and the techniques we needed to use to help eliminate these unwanted behaviors. He was patient and kind as he taught us and within 30 minutes Cooper was a different dog, he was the happy, relaxed little guy we had been hoping for. Just 30 minutes previously Cooper was throwing himself at the patio doors and growling and barking at Justin as he arrived. Within a very short time of working with Cooper he was sat on his knee and had made a new best friend. It was fantastic to see Cooper behaving this way with a stranger. By the end of session 1 we couldn't believe the positive changes, Cooper was walking nicely on the leash without pulling, ignoring other people and dogs we passed, he was calm and relaxed in the house and would allow people to enter through the front door. I was surprised and delighted that these changes happened almost immediately. Its been 3 days since Justins first visit and we are continuing to practice the techniques daily and pleasantly surprised every day by Coopers progress and positive changes. Justin is the real deal and we are very pleased with our decision to work with him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Kurt K
Kurt K San Diego, California | October 21 2017
Cesar Milan would be proud of Justin. Within a few short hours my rescue pitbull who had severe anxiety around skateboards, strangers and loud noises, was sitting wagging his tail while Justin the trainer was riding a skateboard in front of him and landscapers with leaf blowers were working next to him. Justin immediately helped me understand where my dog's anxiety came from and then helped me to train him to confront these situations as the leader of the two. My dog is now worry free on walks and the both of us now live in an anxiety free environment. Bark Busters works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Jenna F
Jenna F San Diego, California | October 21 2017
Justin has been amazing with my rescue Pit. She was a little devil on a leash - pulling, chasing cats, zig zagging everywhere; unwalkable for me. She is the SWEETEST dog but on a leash she was a nightmare. Justin fixed my issue within minutes of working with me. Indie was a different dog - controlled, focused, and calm. Justin has changed our household and the energy that Indie now has. She is relaxed, patience and actually has manners :) Jusitn was so understanding, patient, and responsive throughout the entire process. He really took his time to get to know Indie and her background of abuse and neglect. THANK YOU JUSTIN - Jenna and Indie Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Susan D
Susan D San Diego, California | October 21 2017
"Justin has completely changed our life with his training methods. We had worked with a number of trainers who had said we just had to "manage" our dog and put him away when people came over to our home since he is very territorial and will go after people. Justin gave us the tools to help Rocky (and us) feel much more comfortable and allow all of us and our guests to relax and enjoy. We were skeptical at first but the proof is in the pudding as they say. My parents came to stay for a few days and after 5 minutes of training, Rocky was sitting on their laps, smiling, accepting pets and treats and in the "green" zone. We were in shock! I cannot recommend Justin enough - if you're unsure, just do it! Other trainers told us our dog was a "lost cause", and Justin had him relaxed and happy in 10 minutes! I wish I could give him more than 5 stars for how much he has helped us and Rocky." THANK YOU SO MUCH!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Linda H Katy, Texas | October 20 2017
Learned a lot. This will help us & our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Sissy S Toms River, New Jersey | October 20 2017
I'm so happy I chose Bark Busters and am so grateful for my dog's trainer Paul. He is a wonderful trainer. He works so well with my puppy Oliver. I saw an improvement immediately, as he helped Oliver develop better listening and obedience. He is also very kind, and you can tell he is a dog lover, which also meant a lot to me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Diane K Orange, Connecticut | October 20 2017
Percy never had training before we adopted him, and he had some slight behavioral difficulties that we wanted to address, but mainly we were interested in learning how to communicate with him effectively and teach him the basics. We have found these techniques to be very valuable, because he is a dog that wants to please us, knowing how to tell him whether he is behaving properly in his own language has worked well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Keisha C Aurora, Colorado | October 19 2017
Buster was absolutely horrible with jumping on people when they entered my home. Dan was able to give me the tools to teach buster how to respond the right way when people came in and out of the house. Buster also had issues with walking on a leash and always pulling. Dan gave me the tools and showed me the proper way to teach the dog how to walk without pulling. He was so helpful and so good with my dog. He is a very patient person and was very patient with me in learning the right way to do things. I highly recommend Dan to anyone who's dog doesn't listen and wants to be in control of their owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jaclyn E Englewood, Colorado | October 19 2017
Dan is amazing and thanks to him my dog Pumpkin no longer barks at everything that moves and her anxiety when we left the house is much better. I also struggled with walking Pumpkin on a leash since she wanted to be the dominant figure. She would control where we went and would only stop when she wanted. Dan was able to come into the home and not only was patient with Pumpkin but with myself as well as he taught my dog and also taught me the skills on how to properly train her. Dan taught me dog mentatlity and through his skills and professionalism Pumpkin is doing much better with her anxiety and is able to remain much calmer with minimal barking when things cross her path. Our walks are significantly improving and Pumpkin no longer controls the walks and I do no come back to the house exhausted from trying to control her on the leash. Thank you so much Dan! HIGHLY RECOMMEND DAN, ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC AND YOU CAN TRULY SEE HOW MUCH HE LOVES DOG AND CARES ABOUT WHAT HE DOES Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Allyson&Matt R
Allyson&Matt R Jupiter, Florida | October 19 2017
Marc came to address sibling rivalry and some behavior issues. Marc did an outstanding job making the dogs and myself feel comfortable and confident in our roles. We saw improvement right away, we couldn't be happier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry