Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Rachel H
Rachel H Fort Collins, Larimer, Colorado | September 13 2018
When I first contacted Carol I was incredibly stressed out and embarrassed by my mini Poodle, Percy, who would not stop barking. We had moved into a new apartment building and my neighbors were very unhappy with Percy's behavior. Percy barked excessively at the visitors coming to my door and especially on walks. My main concern was finding a trainer that did not use aggressive or harmful techniques such as shock collars. Carol has a unique, non-harming approach to training. She has taught me to take control of each situation by using non-harming physical cues and verbal commands which has taught Percy to be less reactive and thus quieter. I am so relieved that each time I meet with Carol I see progress with my little buddy. Carol is calm, confident, and effective in everything that she does. I could not have asked for a better trainer. I highly recommend Carol to any pet owner suffering from excessive barking and seeking relief. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Bailey D Louisville, Boulder, Colorado | September 13 2018
Andrea is amazing with our new rescue, Cash! She helped us see things from Cash's point of view which showed us how to be better "pack leaders" for him. After just one visit, our pup is already able to spend time alone without constant whining or destructive behavior (he has bad separation anxiety), is no longer pulling on the leash during walks, and seems much more "at home" with us now. Andrea was truly the voice of our dog in the training sessions and we contribute our happy, calm pup to her dedication and training style. If you want a trainer who is knowledgeable, thorough, dedicated, and dog-centered, Andrea is your trainer! Bark Busters was the perfect experience to help our good boy become even better and we are so excited to continue working with Andrea in the future! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Gary and Andrea : Thank you Bailey! You, Aaron and Cash were va pleasure towork with and I know the 3 of you will do amazing things!!! Lead on!!!
Janice O
Janice O Delray Beach, Florida | September 13 2018
Outstanding lesson with Marc today. Saw great development with my dog, Pepe Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Lar B
Lar B Windermere, Florida | September 13 2018
John worked with each dog individually. He taught us about dog behavior and perceptions. He worked on several behaviors and gave us homework to continue working on. We are very confident that our concerns are being addressed and thoroughly enjoyed John's demeanor. We highly recommend him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from John : Thankyou
review image
Robert L Aurora, Colorado | September 13 2018
When we brought home our 5 year old rescue, we were not sure her bad habits could be fixed. Dan was able to fix them in 2 short training sessions. We are thrilled! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Lys L Bellevue, King, Washington | September 12 2018
Jack Knudsen is a brilliant trainer.my dog was a disaster on lead..as well as fear issues...jack helped me gain the skills to work with my dog,and also for me to gain the confidence! What a success! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Amy B Emmitsburg, Frederick, Maryland | September 12 2018
Maxine has really helped us learn how to communicate in a way that our dog understands! We adopted a rescue dog who was 11 months old at the time, but we were having difficulty getting our son to be comfortable around him because the dog was trying to be the alpha. Once Maxine showed us how to establish otherwise, the dog's behavior fell in line and our 6 year old son has a best friend now! We loved that Maxine came to our house to see our dog in his own environment, and coached us in authentic situations. Furthermore, whenever we have emailed her, she has gotten back to us right away. It was worth the money to have a happy family and a happy dog! Thank you, Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jackie G Naugatuck, New Haven, Connecticut | September 12 2018
I was very impressed with how fast Dixie was catching on to the command with a single correction word...speaking dog. I wish I knew about Bark Busters when we first got Dixie instead of paying for other training and having nothing happening. Aggression even got worse. Now only one lesson with Bark Busters and I can already see a difference. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Michele G Rye, New York | September 12 2018
Nicole is amazing! In just one session, she helped our 3 year old dog so much. She is very patient and you can tell she really loves working with animals. She is also great at communicating with different members of the family so we can all be on the same page. She gave us a simple plan and exercises to do with him and we are all sticking to it. We highly recommend her for all of your dog's behavioral needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you, Michele! It was great to see and hear how well Mason has responded to the training! Keep practicing to maintain those outstanding results.
review image
Dana S Centreville, Virginia | September 12 2018
Tommy came out today to meet with me and my two dogs. One of the dogs has barking/anxiety issues and the other likes to bark for, what seems to be, attention-getting purposes. Tommy trained me on how to deal with the dogs' behavior and they responded very well. I will continue to practice with them daily but so far, I am already seeing huge positive changes in their behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Separation anxiety