Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Gary F
Gary F Naples, Florida | April 24 2018
Very good. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Carol O
Carol O Naples, Florida | April 24 2018
Great session! VERY HELPFUL. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Cecelia R
Cecelia R Miami, Florida | April 23 2018
Luis was excellent. He watched Milo and interacted with him so he could see the behaviors I want to correct. He helped me recognize the triggers for each behavior and carefully explained and demonstrated what I need to do to correct Milo's bad behavior. He was very detailed and made sure I understood that I need to train myself and do lots of homework with Milo. After the one session I have been able to control the barking better and his aggressiveness to other dogs while on leash. I am looking forward to demonstrating tremendous improvement when Luis follows up in 2 weeks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Is truly my pleasure. You and Milo are a pleasure to work with and I’m confident that with consistency, you will get the best results he can give you. Regards,
Adam S
Adam S New Hudson, Michigan | April 23 2018
My family loved Ruth and the manner she presented all of the information. It was a lot to take in but she had such a calm, relaxed approach it made my wife and kids feel very confident. The basic skills and knowledge Ruth gave us after our first session has produced great results. I am the dog person in the family, my wife doesn't have the experience or confidence when dealing with dogs. Until now! I have not only witnessed great results while dealing with Woodson but my wife has been stepping in in a greater role and handling him as well. I can see that the skills Ruth brought to us have built my wife's confidence too. My younger kids are taking a leadership role as well just at a slower pace but they are displaying increased confidence! This has been an amazing experience to this point after just one training session, I look forward to the future with Ruth and future training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Buck and Ruth : Thank you Adam. It was wonderful meeting your family and Woodson is a beautiful pup!! We look forward to working with all of you in the future.
Werner A
Werner A Port St Lucie, Florida | April 23 2018
This was our first experience with dog training. We were amazed with the results. Before today we were unable to have the dogs close to each other. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jane R Fort Pierce, Florida | April 23 2018
Harry has been very aggressive. I could not believe what Marc did in a few minutes. Macie has turned into a new fur baby. We didn't have to pick her up to get her to move. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Mindy T Menasha, Wisconsin | April 23 2018
Bark Busters did an awesome job just on the very first visit! Thank you!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : This was a very noisy household, and one of the family members had a recent medical condition that made the barking rather intolerable. There was a third dog not included in the training, another Pug. Pudgie is a young Pug, really still a puppy, and Richard is a miniature Dachshund. The barking was handled easily and quickly when the owners learned to speak dog. They all learned to listen better too. Now the owners just need to be consistent!
Shelby O
Shelby O Charleston, South Carolina | April 23 2018
This company is great! I have a 1.5 year old german shepherd and I just felt lost when it came to her behavior. Now I say that because she has always been a great dog when I am at home with her; however, whenever we had company over or attempt to go on walks it was a completely different behavior. I had tried 2 previous obedience schools for her and it only had minor effects on her ability to do certain things. But when I tried to apply it in public she reverted back to her anxious uncontrollably ways. Bark Busters not only came to my house, but got the chance to observe her behavior in the house and helped me realized my dog wasn't completely misbehaving. She was merely reacting to a situation because she was nervous. With several sessions over 6 months I have seen vast improvement with her overall behavior. They gave me insight to different ways to read my dog's change in behavior and give simple guidance and feedback to help her maintain her calm demeanor. This was the best dog training possible for my nervous dog. They are so helpful and listen to any problems that occur. Bark Busters cared for my dog just like I do. They encouraged me to reach out and call them if I had any problems with training exercises or if any new problems arose. I highly recommend this company to anyone that is frustrated as I was with other training techniques didn't work for their pet. They help you to treat the reason for the behavior not just the specific behavior itself. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Andy and Laura T League City, Texas | April 22 2018
Connie was excellent with our dog. What she taught us really has worked well. We will definintely use her again if we have any more issue with our animals. Thank You so much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Tara V Katy, Texas | April 22 2018
We adopted a beautiful German Sheppard mix. He was very hyper when he met new people and was not very friendly with the cat. This along with other habits changed with just one session that gave us great guidance to continue working with him on. I will recommend this company to anyone that needs even the smallest training with their dog or puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other