Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Sue M
Sue M Holland, Michigan | July 04 2019
Sheri, Thank you for coming out and giving us your help with Winston. We are excited that this new training will really help us. We couldn’t believe how quickly he responded. We have already had a few successes this morning. It is hard with the other dog visiting, but we are trying to sneak in some practice when the other dog is on his walk. Otherwise there are a lot of distractions. I’m sure we will have questions soon. Hope you have a nice Holiday. Thanks again, Sue and Dan Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Thanks Sue - it is so nice to hear back that people are excited about the changes they see in their dog. Keep to the basics while visitors are there - and call me anytime!
Morgan M
Morgan M Naples, Florida | July 04 2019
June and Colin are amazing! Thorough and patient, they explained every step in an easy to understand way. I am motivated to continue Daisy's training now that I can see how easy it is thanks to June and Colin. The amount we learned in one lesson is incredible. I will be recommending Bark Busters to my family and friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up
Trainer note from Colin and June : It was our pleasure to conduct this single lesson (which is all this dog needs) on the morning of Independence Day! :-)
nancy C
nancy C Forest Hills, Queens, New York | July 03 2019
Josh is exceptional. He takes his time to observe the dog in his environment and then comes up with a course of action. He understands that there are no bad dogs or bad owners just misunderstandings in communication. Our pup is a very good pup overall but had developed some habits that were troublesome such as attacking the TV. Josh was able to positively correct Spencers bad habit without discipline or harsh training. We are all a lot happier, stress free and Spencer is back to being an angel as his was when we first took him home. WE ARE so Happy! We can not stress enough how much we appreciate Joshs' work, patience, time and good skill. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Josh : Hi Nancy, I loved working with you both, and Spencer. He is a great student. I'm glad he is so happy!
Paul K
Paul K Eden Prairie, Hennepin, Minnesota | July 03 2019
Our puppy had a lot of bad habits as a lot of puppies do with not knowing their place in the family, toilet training, chewing, and leash pulling. Within a month of our first session our puppy has turned into a very good dog with very few problems that will carry through his whole life and the training equipped us to deal with anything that does come up. Thanks Jean!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Jean : It was so much fun working with you and Finn and seeing the progress you have made with him. Keep up the great work!
Joan C
Joan C Piermont, Rockland, New York | July 03 2019
Marco is a 2-year old Morkie rescued from the streets just hours before being placed in our home. He is house-trained and very affectionate but he is also very frightened of other people and dogs. His response to this fear is aggression and uncontrollable barking. Michelle McCarthy came to our home and helped us to better understand the motivations and triggers behind Marco's aggressive behavior. She patiently worked with us and him to customize training exercises to help redirect his behavior and make him more comfortable in his new home. In just one day there was a noticeable difference in his demeanor and we continue to work with him, confidently, knowing that we can call Michelle at any time for support and advice. We would highly recommend both Bark busters and Michelle McCarthy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you so much Joan! Marco is very lucky to have you guys on his side. He's a great dog and with some dedication he will begin to feel safe and trusting. I'm here to help every step of the way! ~Michelle
Jaqueline V
Jaqueline V Lakeworth, Florida | July 03 2019
Loved the training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Sharie T
Sharie T Naples, Florida | July 03 2019
Very professional, yet personable. Felt they tailored our session around our concerns. Showed us in just first lesson how to control barking, jumping and pulling on the leash. We are very excited and looking forward to better learning our girls' behaviors, how to control them and understand why they behave certain ways. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two lovely young female lab puppies who are responding very well to our Silver Program (one year guarantee). We are confident they will go on to become just great family dogs.
review image
Rachael B Ridgewood, Queens, New York | July 02 2019
After searching on google for dog training in Ridgewood, I stumbled upon Josh’s page. The process to make the appointment was so easy. Kelsey, my pit pull puppy was constantly pulling on the leash every time we went for walks. Walk time became something my boyfriend and I dreaded. When Josh arrived to our apartment, he greeted all of us with such kindness and compassion, Kelsey took to him right away. After working with Josh for 2 hours, it was amazing to see the difference. Kelsey let us take the lead! Josh not only trained Kelsey but gave us a lesson too. We are so thankful for Josh at Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
Brian D
Brian D Forest Hills, Queens, New York | July 01 2019
Our puppy was bounced around between a few shelters, starting in Tennessee and ending up in Philadelphia. Needless to say he was a little hesitant around people and animals, so we were amazed at how quickly he bonded with Josh. After only a few hours into our first meeting, our pup Séamus was following commands and totally at ease. Josh even gave us some tips specifically tailored to Seamus’ behavior issues that we’ve since used at home and they’ve worked like a charm. Cant thank Josh enough for his patience and guidance with our little guy and we’re looking forward to bringing Séamus back to say hello! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Kevin C
Kevin C Cumming, Warren, Iowa | June 30 2019
If you are looking for someone to help you with various issues you may be challenged with how your dog responds to you and various settings then look no further than to Deb Boswell with Bark Busters Greater Des Moines to be your guide and coach to teach you how to work with your dog in becoming the dog you had always hoped they would be. Deb will help to guide you in addressing any issues you may be faced with in your dog Highly recommend Deb, give her a call. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling