Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1049

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Casselberry | July 29 2010
Our therapist was nothing if not thorough. He stayed 3 hours on our first visit. I am actually shocked at how well BOTH my new dog as well as my 8-year-old Jack Russell picked up the methods employed by Mike. I'm very pleased. As a groomer, I have seen many strange methods of training, some quite questionable. I appreciate not being told to alpha roll or mistreat my dogs. I work with dogs daily in my job and thought I'd seen it all. I learned a lot in our very first session and was completely impressed. I already refer Bark Busters. Many of my clients and family and friends waited impatiently to hear my opinions of Bark Busters training. An hour into our training, I started getting calls from people anxious for my opinion. I finally had to post on my Facebook page as I could not get back to each one individually. Permalink
review image
Longwood | July 29 2010
Mike is patient and knowledgeable and trained the family as well as Monkey. My teens even listened! Permalink
review image
Winter Springs | July 29 2010
Zoe showed response almost immediately. The training shows great results by modifying behavior. Permalink
review image
Cairo | July 29 2010
Just had first session with Leigh Ann and our two dogs. She explained why our dogs act the way they do and taught us how to be the leaders. Now if us dumb humans can remember the rules, I think our two dogs are going to be amazing family members. Permalink
review image
Lexington | July 28 2010
Wow! Kendra and Vanessa just finished the first session with three dogs (10, 2, and 6 months) and what a difference it has made in MY training! I learned more than the dogs at this point, and how critical it is to understand our role as the human pack leader! The dogs' reaction to "proper" techniques was amazing! I'm looking forward to great success! I'm am so glad our vet recommended them! Permalink
review image
Canby | July 28 2010
Dick was patient and willing to explain as needed. The process really works! It's great to be able to train without using any punishment. It's good when Dick is present. I find it harder to keep motivated on my own. I would highly recommend Bark Busters. I'm impressed with Dick's knowledge and capabilities with my dog. Permalink
West Ashley | July 28 2010
The lifetime guarantee has been great for us! We moved three times in as many years...Bark Busters made it easy to get the help we needed each time. We really appreciate how Michelle has continued to work with us and Brewzer. To be honest, what I have enjoyed the most about the training is Michelle's commitment to help us; it has increased our commitment and is creating noticeable differences in Brewzer's behavior. Excellent service! Permalink
review image
Morgantown | July 28 2010
The training techniques were very clear, and if any questions were asked, they had a different way of explaining. The dogs have changed for the better, but it is hard because I am just the dog sitter-the owner does not participate and I am on my own. I love not having to worry about shock collars, etc. It is all-natural and it works! I took the training home to my dogs and it works-but with Harriet and Sally it was just frustrating because the consistency was not there and NO help from the owner. If you are consistent it works-so thank you! This is a tough situation-but I thank Karen and Alan for ALL of their help! (And understanding!) Permalink
review image
St. Louis | July 27 2010
Kathy explained everything we needed to know. We really understood everything. We noticed a big difference right away, and I really like the way the dogs are trained. It was great seeing our dogs excel. They seemed to really enjoy it too. It's amazing what the right tools and proper training can do for the dogs. Kathy was extremely nice and helpful. She answered all our questions, and we are so happy we did this! Permalink
review image
San Rafael | July 27 2010
Karen Gaines from Bark Busters has been for my blind dog what Annie Sullivan was for Helen Keller: extraordinary and life changing. I met Karen Gaines at a pet adoption fair. I was toting a 10-year-old foster dog I'd been caring for who was blind, nervous about people (especially men), had a barking problem and was also having accidents in my house. Her fear and her blindness made her bark at everything, likely compounded by the fact that she'd been living an isolated life in someone's backyard 24/7. Karen spoke to me for a few minutes, and her insights and suggestions made me realize that I'd been doing everything wrong! It was my first experience with a blind dog, and I immediately knew that Karen Gaines would be this little dog's big chance to actually get a forever home. To add to the pot, I had my own little dog, so I wondered how the little blind dog would know that any behavioral corrections meant HER and not my own dog. Karen's kindness, patience and consistency were inspiring. It was more than training the dog, as I needed training, too. And get this: On the first session she even had the little dog going up and down a ramp which butted up to the doggie door which soon allowed her access to the yard by herself-voila! No more accidents. The end of the story is that I adopted little Peggy Sue myself, and she is now 13. What started out as, "What have I gotten myself into?" ended up being, "How did I ever live without this little dog?" Seeing what she has become has been one of the most satisfying experiences of my life-and I couldn't have done it without Karen Gaines. Karen has been back on occasion for follow-up visits, and she is prompt about returning calls and about making appointments. I can't recommend her enough. Permalink