Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
West Allis | August 26 2011
Bob is a bullhead; Nikki had his attention in 30 or 40 seconds and kept it. We did alright with him, but not excellent. I think more practice. An absolutely humbling experience, if only we knew earlier. Permalink
review image
New Berlin | August 26 2011
The way it was presented was very educational and thorough. In the matter of two hours, it was like night and day! The results were almost instantaneous and with the training we received, still are! Having had dogs in the past, I found this training program to be the most effective. I would recommend Bark Busters in a heartbeat! I already have. Nikki did (is doing) a wonderful job, especially accommodating our busy, hectic schedules. Permalink
review image
Fontana | August 26 2011
We were pleased with the training techniques far better than rewards. The training experience was interesting and enjoyable and easy to follow and understand. Permalink
review image
Menomonee Falls | August 26 2011
I've learned something new after each session. Never knew the 'bah' command would bring about such a great response from my dogs! Nikki is great! I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. Nikki showed me how to 'read' my dogs much better and to pay attention to what certain signs mean. Permalink
review image
Muskego | August 26 2011
Nikki was professional and supportive with a common sense approach. Permalink
review image
Mequon | August 26 2011
In one week Abby was a changed dog. She listened and obeyed. Nikki explained everything clearly and I followed thru. Instead of piece meal and lots of money, she came and explained the problem, which my training lapse had caused. I was very impressed after one week. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Yonkers | August 26 2011
Mark was great in explaining the techniques in a way that was practical and easy to duplicate. Lily seemed as though she had been trained all along! It was pretty amazing! Again, the simplicity of these techniques makes it that much easier to continue working with Lily daily. The activities were quick, easy and effective! The benefits of this training is seen on a daily basis with Lily's improved behavior! Excellent experience with a good instructor!! Permalink
Aurora | August 25 2011
Robin, I just wanted to tell you thanks for a wonderful session. Griff is already doing better with how he acts around the house and is much calmer. Now he is well-behaved when I put him on the leash. Today we did the Canine Cancer Walk. As we were practicing our homework with the "bah", a gal beside me said, "Oh you're with Bark Busters, arent you?" I said yep and Griff and I each made a new friend. I was doing "bahs" and her dog (with only one session under his belt as well)--and both dogs listened and walked beside us. It was kind of funny--one "bah" got both pups to listen. Here's our picture from today. Good times! Thanks again! Permalink
review image
Sam P Grand Rapids, Michigan | August 25 2011
The training techniques were easy to understand- results were immediate. Breezy understands what is acceptable and what is not without the use of treats. I learned more in the first training lesson with Ken compared to standard dog training books. Price is fair and the results are amazing. Training is fun and enjoyable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Waterford | August 24 2011
I would recommend Bark Busters to everyone!! Permalink