Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jennifer C Naples, Florida | January 08 2019
I thought I was prepared for my new rescue puppy but quickly realized I needed help with potty training and crate barking. Colin and June solved the crate barking immediately! The potty training is coming along well. I feel that I am back in charge of our home environment with our puppy fitting in nicely. Thank you both so much for the much needed help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management
review image
Robyn B Combined Locks, Wisconsin | January 07 2019
We had a very good first session with Ruth. We focused on controlling Stella's biting and getting her to settle down Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity
Trainer note from Ruth : Stella is an adorable Golden Doodle puppy. As with all young puppies, she needed her owners to teach her good behavior. This is a first puppy for this family and Stella will have the life of the dog guarantee to follow her all her life!
Erica J
Erica J Palm Beach, Florida | January 07 2019
Backup picked everything up fast. I now feel very comfortable after everything I learned. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Holly S
Holly S Naples, Florida | January 07 2019
Very patient trainers. The knowledge is excellent and they are very helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely female Golden Doodle puppy enlisted on our Silver program (one year guarantee).
John K
John K Springfield, Virginia | January 06 2019
Jeanie did a great job of explaining the BB philosophy of dog behavior, what works, and why. She's given me the tools to help train Lola on everything from walking on the leash to getting her to stop jumping on people when she meets them and mitigating Lola's reaction to other dogs. Lola's young yet, but I know from Jeanie that as long as I'm consistent, her behavior will continue to get better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Marian G Irvington, Westchester, New York | January 06 2019
Our dogs already are in the “green zone:” Happy and relaxed. Nicole's training techniques had an immediate, positive impact. Nicole’s style is kind to both dogs and their humans. We highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you, Marian! Evie and Charlie both responded beautifully, and you and your husband did a wonderful job communicating with them in a way that for them was clear and instinctive.
review image
Casey E Denver, Colorado | January 06 2019
I came to Scott with a 5 month old mini golden doodle that suffered from terrible separation anxiety - crying and weeping in his crate for over 2 hours each time I left. I honestly feared getting evicted because it was so loud and unrelenting. It was amazing to see the change after our first session but as it always happens, I went away for a week and when I came back, it was a rollercoaster of ups and downs. Scott was there to answer my emails/texts/calls and to get him to a better place! With his guidance and daily practice, by our next meeting, my pup had been given free roam of my apartment when I left and his crying had been cut down to a minute or so. I love that his methods don't include shock collars or anything of the like and that he taught me how to be the leader. Through changing my ways of communicating, my dog has increased confidence and is happier than I could have imagined. We both love him and I've already recommended Scott to several friends and will continue to do so! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Scott : Thank you so much for the kind words Casey. You are without a doubt a great client and wonderful owner for Nosh.
review image
Elbert H Richmond, Texas | January 06 2019
Pat was very informative we learned a lot. We would definitely recommend to our friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jill W Manvel, Brazoria, Texas | January 05 2019
We did the 3 session puppy management course with Connie Archer. This is the first time we've had a young puppy in the house. She started us on basic obedience with our young pointer, and also tips on managing him along with the two older rescues we have. It was especially helpful to have someone willing to come to the house and tailor the training strategies to our situation. I highly recommend Connie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Joanie P Denver, Denver, Colorado | January 05 2019
Dan is the man. He called us back within minutes, explained exactly how his method works and without offering money back made us feel very safe in our investment. Day one training was incredible. Our dog had REALLY bad separation anxiety, we couldn't leave her alone for an hour without complaint calls. Within minutes of Dan highlighting how he could help he taught us the difference between brains, how adrenaline rules most dogs and once we started our dog was fixed. We left the house and not one peep. Now.....Dan is so honest he said it doesn't always work this fast but we are still blown away. Dan changed our lives in one day. Honest, always available and gets the job done. Worth every penny. Do not be scared off with the initial cost.......it is nothing compared to your sanity and happy family. Thanks Dan forever. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety