Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Melissa D
Melissa D Lake Helen, Florida | May 30 2018
Superb instruction and guidance with dogs. Excellent training with dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Brittany S
Brittany S Deland, Florida | May 30 2018
John was Great - Great tips we can use to continue our puppies progress! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Christi L
Christi L Winter Garden, Florida | May 30 2018
John was friendly personable and professional. We are looking forward to him returning at 6 mos. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Eva G Manor, Texas | May 30 2018
Damon was a fantastic trainer and was very patient with our pup! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Damon : Eva and Rory made my job easy and were a delight to work with!
review image
Shawna M West Des Moines, Iowa | May 29 2018
Deb Boswell is amazing! Started working with her last fall and things were really improving for my young rescue Lab/Heeler - lots of energy and bad habits. Unfortunately, my senior dog fell ill and our training became inconsistent; and after his passing, I lost my presence as the leader in my grief. Enter Deb! In one short session, she helped coach me back and Riley IMMEDIATELY responded. It's like he was just waiting for me to be in charge again! Best of all I know Deb is just a phone call away with great advice and encouragement. Will NEVER regret calling Deb/Bark Busters - best training investment you can make for your dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you so much for your kind words. You've done amazing despite the little detour! Yep, I'm in the wings any time you need guidance.
review image
Laurie M Palm Bay, Florida | May 29 2018
I really want to thank you again for all of your help and encouragement!! Darla is doing awesome on the schedule! We are thrilled with her progress and we owe it to you! Thank you!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Pam and Zeke : I am so happy for your family Laurie! Darla is a great pup. I greatly appreciate you taking on the advice and knowledge given and putting into practice. Keep up the great work pack leader!
Ed M
Ed M Naples, Florida | May 29 2018
We were all amazed and pleased to see the techniques taught. Were effective from the first visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Justin H Sterling, Virginia | May 29 2018
This training is the real deal. Mark is the best of the best when it comes to temperament reading and getting to the root of your problems on the initial visit. You can argue that website tips and books alone suffice until you see just how effective Mark’s situational awareness in your home actually is. Don’t even think of taking your pet somewhere else. You’ll get buyers remorse and end up paying Mark later on anyway so do your pup(s) a favor and get it right the first time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Christopher W Fairfax, Virginia | May 29 2018
Mark is absolutely incredible trainer. My dog Shopia was really reactive on leash with other dogs even just passing by other dogs from a distance. She was a rescue and was abused with no socialization. I thought there was no hope and Mark came in and saved the day. She now goes to doggie day care and even thinking about bringing in another dog! Mark is truly an amazing trainer and anyone with issues with their dog needs to go with Mark! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Terri D Orland Park, Illinois | May 29 2018
Vicky was amazing gave us tools to use for training our 5month old puppy, what voice to use in certain sections of training and BAH word to use when he is doing something that he shouldn't be doing. Each day working with him on sit, come and stay and the barking and jumping has decreased. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management