Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Casey K Orland Park, Cook, Illinois | March 16 2020
Vicky is extremely good at what she does. Our initial training session this past weekend was very productive and I look forward to seeing continued results with the strategies she taught us. 10/10 would reccomend her service to anyone looking for dog training. Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Karen B Orland Park, Cook, Illinois | March 16 2020
I called Bark Busters because my dog is aggressive towards other dogs and I’m unable to take her on walks. On my first appointment with Vicky, she taught me the foundation skills to help me help my dog. I noticed an immediate improvement when we took my dog outside for a walk . She is very knowledgeable and I look forward to continuing my lessons with her! Thanks Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Ken D Palos Heights, Cook, Illinois | March 16 2020
We had been agonizing over our pit/lab mix and her anxiety issues when the decision to call Bark Busters was made. Vicky has came in showing us how to help Gracie get through these issues. There has been a noticeable difference after only 2 sessions. Great job Vicky!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Tony L Orland Park, Cook, Illinois | March 16 2020
Vicky was excellent very knowledgeable and great to work with. Definitely recommend her for future clients! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Theresa S Shiloh, Georgia | March 16 2020
We had already put our dog up for adoption when we called Bark Busters ...as a last resort. We have a 14 month old AKC puppy and an adult Autistic son that were not getting along. Our puppy had suddenly became very Aggressive. But after our 3 hour training session in our home, we had our Loving puppy back and under control. Its just Amazing! We're still in 1st week of home training but it has been an answered prayer. So glad we gave Bark Busters and our dog a chance! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kathy C Needville, Texas | March 15 2020
Amazed by the quick results. We look forward to consistently improving with our dogs by using the methods Pat showed and taught us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Taylor and Carlos G
Taylor and Carlos G Altamonte Springs, Florida | March 14 2020
I used to always be nervous walking my dog. I used to have to wait until there were no people or dogs around. Thanks to Bark busters, I now know how to properly train my dog! :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from John : Sophie and owners did very well in training today.
Dave and Judy B
Dave and Judy B Ocoee, Florida | March 14 2020
Upon introduction to John, Coco responded immediately to John's directions-we were amazed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John : CoCo did well in her first puppy lesson
Marykate G
Marykate G Delray Beach, Florida | March 14 2020
Very efficient, problem behaviors addresses with clarity and patient. Marc is a very personable trainer. We are very excited for our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Kelly F Magnolia, New Jersey | March 14 2020
My husband and I adopted a sweet, goofy, 2 year old German Shepherd. Chloe was previously food and crate trained, she adjusted wonderfully! However, we soon found out she had difficulty with leading on walks/interactions with other dogs. We love our Chloe-bear and are overjoyed he and I can give her the best life! I will admit, at times I found myself crying because her walks were too hard to manage. (Don't even get me started on visits to Petsmart haha.) Knowing Spring is approaching and more dogs will be out and about, we had no choice but to seek help. As a customer, I am always reading reviews! That is how we discovered Bark Busters and Keith. Within the FIRST training, Chloe showed tremendous improvement! Keith is prompt, kind, approachable and highly professional. (He loved to give Chloe her scratches!) My husband and I continue to work closely with Keith and we are grateful for the ongoing support!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks for the great review Kelly and Mike, awesome job with Chloe!