Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Thomas P Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | January 18 2020
Greet session and very pleased with instructions and demonstrated drills. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling
Patti C
Patti C Casselberry, Florida | January 18 2020
Looks like we are the ones being trained, so that will be easier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John : Stuart is a smart Pit bull. He did well in training today
Emily B
Emily B Jenison, Ottawa, Michigan | January 17 2020
Sheri was awesome in giving me tools to help Skeeter feel more confident. He is a fearful dog and was attacked multiple times by another dog so he started to become dog aggressive. He is now looking at me for guidance on what to do and how to act. Sheri was clear in the instructions she gave and ran through the exercises with me multiple times so we both knew I was doing them correctly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
Trainer note from Sheri : Thank you Emily! Skeeter is a sweet dog, I am glad now he feels more relaxed. You are a great Leader. I enjoyed meeting you both and keep up the good work.
Nancy & Brandon H
Nancy & Brandon H Delray Beach, Florida | January 17 2020
Simple easy to follow instruction quick results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Seth H
Seth H Boca Raton, Florida | January 17 2020
Training went very well. Leo was very responsive. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Beverly B
Beverly B Vero Beach, Florida | January 17 2020
Turned a scared dog acting out into a dog who understands he isn't the boss. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Jessica L
Jessica L Vero Beach, Florida | January 17 2020
Karen was great! She was very helpful in teaching me ways on how to communicate effectively with my dog. She explained everything in detail and showed me how to work with him. I was able to see an improvement in Henry's behavior before the end of the session. I would recommend her service to my friends and family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Whitney H Burke, Virginia | January 16 2020
My husband and I contacted Tommy after our dog had an unfortunate incident involving a neighbor's dog. My husband was wary, as another training program we had used for our older dog made him feel judged and looked down upon, in almost a "how could you let your dog get this way?" kind of vibe. Within the first ten minutes of meeting Tommy, I knew this was going to be a totally different experience. We felt absolutely no judgement from Tommy. He never made us feel irresponsible, dumb, or less than. in fact, he truly has the gift of quickly figuring out what types of examples you could personally relate to when explaining dog behavior or training techniques. We are both high school teachers and he quickly modified his examples to be things like, "so if a student gets out of his seat when he's not allowed to, what would you do?" It put the concepts into a psychological space that we could directly relate to and made it easier to understand, and then ultimately, remember. Tommy has met with us multiple other times and has always let what work needs to be done dictate the amount of time he spends with me. I never feel rushed nor do I feel silly asking questions or having Tommy demonstrate things for me. He is constantly accessible when I need help, and has gone out of his way to help me with my pup. He is absolutely invaluable and I couldn't recommend him more highly to anyone who is in need of help with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Sharon T Katy, Texas | January 16 2020
Quick results! Good consistent training philosophy! Easy to use & learn. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Puppy management, Recall
Anna G
Anna G North Miami, Florida | January 15 2020
Meeting Luis E. was amazing, my doggie Zoey immediately reacted to the techniques he implemented for her. From the beginning he was able to explain everything with so much detail, it was so helpful, particularly in assisting me understand how Zoey thinks. Although, it was a lot of material to understand and implement in one day, the folder containing all the information discussed at the session as well as the schedule with designated exercises has made it easier for me to continue to implement the techniques learned on a daily basis. Thank you Luis! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for kind words. Zoey is just a huge baby and I’m glad I was able to help you see and address the world from her point of view. I have no doubt that by following the instructions on your folder, she will be much happier and peaceful in your house. Thanks.