Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1050

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Canby | July 28 2010
Dick was patient and willing to explain as needed. The process really works! It's great to be able to train without using any punishment. It's good when Dick is present. I find it harder to keep motivated on my own. I would highly recommend Bark Busters. I'm impressed with Dick's knowledge and capabilities with my dog. Permalink
West Ashley | July 28 2010
The lifetime guarantee has been great for us! We moved three times in as many years...Bark Busters made it easy to get the help we needed each time. We really appreciate how Michelle has continued to work with us and Brewzer. To be honest, what I have enjoyed the most about the training is Michelle's commitment to help us; it has increased our commitment and is creating noticeable differences in Brewzer's behavior. Excellent service! Permalink
review image
Morgantown | July 28 2010
The training techniques were very clear, and if any questions were asked, they had a different way of explaining. The dogs have changed for the better, but it is hard because I am just the dog sitter-the owner does not participate and I am on my own. I love not having to worry about shock collars, etc. It is all-natural and it works! I took the training home to my dogs and it works-but with Harriet and Sally it was just frustrating because the consistency was not there and NO help from the owner. If you are consistent it works-so thank you! This is a tough situation-but I thank Karen and Alan for ALL of their help! (And understanding!) Permalink
review image
St. Louis | July 27 2010
Kathy explained everything we needed to know. We really understood everything. We noticed a big difference right away, and I really like the way the dogs are trained. It was great seeing our dogs excel. They seemed to really enjoy it too. It's amazing what the right tools and proper training can do for the dogs. Kathy was extremely nice and helpful. She answered all our questions, and we are so happy we did this! Permalink
review image
San Rafael | July 27 2010
Karen Gaines from Bark Busters has been for my blind dog what Annie Sullivan was for Helen Keller: extraordinary and life changing. I met Karen Gaines at a pet adoption fair. I was toting a 10-year-old foster dog I'd been caring for who was blind, nervous about people (especially men), had a barking problem and was also having accidents in my house. Her fear and her blindness made her bark at everything, likely compounded by the fact that she'd been living an isolated life in someone's backyard 24/7. Karen spoke to me for a few minutes, and her insights and suggestions made me realize that I'd been doing everything wrong! It was my first experience with a blind dog, and I immediately knew that Karen Gaines would be this little dog's big chance to actually get a forever home. To add to the pot, I had my own little dog, so I wondered how the little blind dog would know that any behavioral corrections meant HER and not my own dog. Karen's kindness, patience and consistency were inspiring. It was more than training the dog, as I needed training, too. And get this: On the first session she even had the little dog going up and down a ramp which butted up to the doggie door which soon allowed her access to the yard by herself-voila! No more accidents. The end of the story is that I adopted little Peggy Sue myself, and she is now 13. What started out as, "What have I gotten myself into?" ended up being, "How did I ever live without this little dog?" Seeing what she has become has been one of the most satisfying experiences of my life-and I couldn't have done it without Karen Gaines. Karen has been back on occasion for follow-up visits, and she is prompt about returning calls and about making appointments. I can't recommend her enough. Permalink
review image
Kennett Square | July 26 2010
Mr. Alan is extremely patient, very friendly, and it was very easy to learn from him. We looked forward to his visits. For once they are listening and responding to me-what a huge change! I wasn't sure what techniques were used, but was really surprised to see that harsh techniques or stuffing them with treats wasn't used! We really enjoyed our sessions! The dogs continue to respond to the techniques we were taught. I would absolutely recommend Mr. Alan and Ms. Karen to my friends and neighbors! Without a doubt! We ordered pizza tonight, not only did they stay where they were told but NO barking! That is Bark Busters at work! Permalink
review image
Danbury | July 26 2010
Tom seems highly experienced in this field. He explained the natural and pleasing techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. My dog showed favorable results by the end of just one two-hour lesson. I recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Denver | July 26 2010
The training techniques were explained in a way that was easy to follow and understand. Whenever I needed more help, Robin was eager and available to meet me. I saw results that mirrored how stringently I followed Robin's advice-which was a great motivator. I was really surprised that Max didn't and doesn't need more forceful corrections-I always avoided them because they made me feel so mean! I definitely found the training to be interesting and enjoyable. I now am so proud to walk and run with my dog. I love working with him, and this training has improved the quality of my dog's life so much. I recommend Bark Busters as this training was very effective. Permalink
review image
Torrance | July 26 2010
I had no idea that the mild-mannered dog I had agreed to foster, and who hid in the bushes the entire first night, would turn out to be fear aggressive with an attacking response. Sue is remarkably gifted with the ability to give a quick and accurate assessment of an issue, and has great communication skills. The result of the time she spent with us was Madison's adoption by just the right person. Permalink
review image
Hermosa Beach | July 26 2010
By the end of the first session, Lucy was already acting SO much better! My ADHD dog actually can listen! I was amazed. Permalink