Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Staten Island | December 01 2010
I love the new correction for Maverick. He listens to that much better than "no." Maverick was well aware of who was in charge after the training and submitted more easily. I was very pleased that there was no physical harm being done to Maverick in the training techniques. I would absolutely recommend Fred and Bark Busters. I already have! I could not have had a better trainer. Permalink
review image
Staten Island | December 01 2010
Fred was a kind and gentle trainer. Caesar took to him right away. The method seems to be working and we will continue to practice so as to reinforce the lessons. Many Thanks. Permalink
review image
Staten Island | December 01 2010
Fred was very easy to understand. He answered all the questions we had and went over all the exercises until we did them correctly. CeeCee stopped jumping on visitors and and doesn't try to run out the door anymore! It is so nice to finally have CeeCee listen to us. She can now have more freedom in the house. It was an enjoyable and interesting experience. The hands on training was very useful. It was worth every penny to now have a well behaved dog. We are so happy to see great results so quickly. It is so nice to be able to give our dog more freedom. We are on our way to having a great well behaved dog and we would definitely recommend Bark Busters to anyone. Permalink
review image
Staten Island | December 01 2010
I was very happy with the overall experience with Fred. He was calm and patient with Bogie. Permalink
review image
Lexington | November 30 2010
Kendra gave an excellent overall description (of the system) and gave good examples. We like Bark Busters' methods because we are firm believers in not using physical methods. I was very uptight before Kendra arrived. By the time she left, I was so completely at ease. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | November 30 2010
Patrick Logue explained the natural, pleasing Bark Busters Home Dog Training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. The technique is positive, simple and uses no bribes. And IT WORKS! A friend stopped by on my second day of being a Bark Busters of Fort Myers client and was amazed at Paddy's (my Cavalier King Charles Spaniel puppy) behavior improvements. Mouthing and jumping were stopped on command. Even walking on leash improved on day 2! Permalink
review image
Bonita Springs | November 30 2010
After just one, two hour lesson I saw noticeable improvement with my Miniature Schnauzer, Ivy. Patrick Logue and Bark Busters of Southwest Florida explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. Patrick was also very funny too! The natural training techniques used by Bark Busters are quite easy. Patrick was a real pleasure and I would highly recommend him and Bark Busters to other owners. Ivy has made tremendous improvements in her behavior and I am looking forward to showing off my well behaved dog, and trained owner, to the public! Permalink
Aurora | November 29 2010
It is amazing how the training techniques worked. Conway was walking by my side and not pulling me around by the end of the first training session. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone as the service is great. Well worth the investment. Excellent. Permalink
review image
Milwaukie | November 28 2010
Al explained the process very clearly and it was easy for us to understand. Within a few days from starting training, we were very pleased with the results. We really liked the verbal approach instead of being physical. We have already recommended Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Al is very enjoyable to work with and we are seeing great results with Moose. Worth every penny! Permalink
review image
Chicago | November 28 2010
It was awesome to finally find someone to come out to my house and work with my two dogs, James and Bond. I saw immediate results starting on the day Connie came to my house. I truly appreciate her time and efforts to help myself as well as my dogs with their behavior issues. Although, I still need work with my little guys, they have greatly improved!! Thanks Connie. Permalink