Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Davie | January 30 2011
Hi Bruce, Ed and I enjoyed meeting you on Friday. We have already seen an improvement in Major. Ed has been trying to use the right sounds and posture. Now when we come in the house through the garage, he'll back up instead of coming toward us. We simply use the methods you taught us and he waits to see what he's supposed to do. When we open the gate to go into the hall, Major backs up and looks at us instead of trying to squeeze past us. Another big improvement! Major seems to realize that he is supposed to keep all four legs on the ground. He just is a bundle of wiggles!! We'll keep in touch. PS Your magic methods are also working quite well with Upsi-Daisy (our parrot) too!! Permalink
review image
Canby | January 29 2011
We love the non treat based, non clicker based techniques. There was lots of great info about how to think like a dog. It's hard to get away from our human mindset if we don't have Dick's help. It would have been better had we done our part daily vs. missing every 4th day. :) Dick, thanks for your patience in answering all of our questions! Permalink
review image
Mt. Airy | January 29 2011
Very impressed with how well my dog (Jeb) reacted and listened to the training method! Permalink
review image
Parker | January 28 2011
Wow! We saw HUGE progress in aggression control with our little adoptee in one session. We think Pete is great! Everyone should call Bark Busters Home Dog Training! I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters Home Dog Training. Permalink
review image
Parker | January 28 2011
Shelby always responds best with the trainer, but things have improved and we keep making progress. It is also a nice reminder that we don't have to scream and yell to get Shelby to listen. The lifetime program is so valuable, it is so nice to be able to receive such insightful and important refreshers. Permalink
review image
Pelham | January 28 2011
It all made sense and gave us a new way of thinking. We were impressed by the dog's behavior improved so quickly. Repetition and consistency get results. It helped us understand our dogs better. I think most people with dogs would benefit by these techniques. The printed recommendations for follow-up are very helpful. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Naples | January 28 2011
Although Marlin was tired, he caught on to the techniques quickly, and even after the session, he STILL understood! :-) It is nice, humane and pleasant. It is great to "think like a dog" to understand their behavior. Very helpful. It was nice to observe the "how to" and then experience the "hands on". Very helpful, and I would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Centennial | January 28 2011
Pete explained everything in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I was seeing noticeable results in the first visit, and I am extremely pleased with the natural training techniques. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who wants to improve their relationship with their dog. Permalink
review image
Parker | January 28 2011
I loved the natural training techniques and the fact that my dog was responding to my directions. I was worried that his aggressive behaviors with my other dogs were beyond repair. Pete showed me how to teach my dog that I did not approve of his aggressive actions. I have a much calmer dog now. Thanks so much! Anyone who has issues with their dog should call Pete. Permalink
review image
Kristine G San Antonio, Texas | January 28 2011
We have seen a big change in Max -a much more calm dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall