Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1051

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Coal City | July 30 2010
The techniques were easy to follow and understand with very good visuals. We observed noticeable results by the end of the session. Didn't think it could happen-but it did. The natural and humane methods were awesome and made a believer out of me! We would most definitely recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. John was very great with our dogs and he has an outstanding relationship with dogs. Permalink
review image
Lockport | July 30 2010
My trainer explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I observed noticeable results by the end of the lesson. Sammie seemed calmer. I was pleased with the natural/humane training methods. I needed to learn how to be a leader to my dog. This is going to be a learning experience for both Sammie and myself. I would recommend John and Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Castro Valley | July 30 2010
We have really enjoyed working with Gail. She has accommodated our schedule, coming on weekdays, weekends, daytime or evenings, whatever works best for us. We have made big improvements with both of our dogs using Gail's training techniques. Gail has worked with us and our dogs, showing us how to work with our dogs. She has also brought her dogs along to help us correct our dog's "leash reactiveness" issues. We would definitely recommend Gail to family and friends. Permalink
review image
Deltona | July 29 2010
We love Mike and totally recommend him! I did not think 2 dogs would stay in another room during meals. The techniques make so much more sense with less effort and frustration. The experience was extremely enjoyable and helpful. We love and enjoy our dog Ice in training and all the more; it is amazing. Permalink
review image
Casselberry | July 29 2010
Our therapist was nothing if not thorough. He stayed 3 hours on our first visit. I am actually shocked at how well BOTH my new dog as well as my 8-year-old Jack Russell picked up the methods employed by Mike. I'm very pleased. As a groomer, I have seen many strange methods of training, some quite questionable. I appreciate not being told to alpha roll or mistreat my dogs. I work with dogs daily in my job and thought I'd seen it all. I learned a lot in our very first session and was completely impressed. I already refer Bark Busters. Many of my clients and family and friends waited impatiently to hear my opinions of Bark Busters training. An hour into our training, I started getting calls from people anxious for my opinion. I finally had to post on my Facebook page as I could not get back to each one individually. Permalink
review image
Longwood | July 29 2010
Mike is patient and knowledgeable and trained the family as well as Monkey. My teens even listened! Permalink
review image
Winter Springs | July 29 2010
Zoe showed response almost immediately. The training shows great results by modifying behavior. Permalink
review image
Cairo | July 29 2010
Just had first session with Leigh Ann and our two dogs. She explained why our dogs act the way they do and taught us how to be the leaders. Now if us dumb humans can remember the rules, I think our two dogs are going to be amazing family members. Permalink
review image
Lexington | July 28 2010
Wow! Kendra and Vanessa just finished the first session with three dogs (10, 2, and 6 months) and what a difference it has made in MY training! I learned more than the dogs at this point, and how critical it is to understand our role as the human pack leader! The dogs' reaction to "proper" techniques was amazing! I'm looking forward to great success! I'm am so glad our vet recommended them! Permalink
review image
Canby | July 28 2010
Dick was patient and willing to explain as needed. The process really works! It's great to be able to train without using any punishment. It's good when Dick is present. I find it harder to keep motivated on my own. I would highly recommend Bark Busters. I'm impressed with Dick's knowledge and capabilities with my dog. Permalink