Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Baltimore | November 22 2010
We hired Anne to help us with our 11-year-old Lab/Husky/Other mix. My wife was pregnant with our first two (twins) children and Ace was never good around children of any age. He would always growl, bark, and be very worked up in the mere presence of children. Anne came out 2 times, taught us some simple techniques to control Ace's behavior, and he is now a completely different dog around children. He is completely non-reactive when the babies cry and he does not misbehave around older children like he did before. If anyone needs dog training, especially if behavior around children is an issue, I would completely recommend Bark Busters, and Anne George. Permalink
West Bloomfield | November 22 2010
John was friendly, approachable, and patient. AMAZING changes in first session! I already have a different dog, and he has a different master. The dog my family deserves! I am SO PLEASED with the service. Permalink
review image
Lexington | November 21 2010
We found dog psychology to be so interesting! Learning this during the first visit was crucial to the rest of our training. Kendra got back to me quickly after my first call and our first phone chat was so thorough. I was definitely impressed. The dogs instantly connected with Kendra and she was very clear on my role. We had a great plan in place, which made the second visit great. Kendra is very professional, friendly and easy to work with. Absolutely no problems with Kendra! We would recommend Bark Busters because it works! In as little as a few hours, I saw some major improvements. It's such a humane and logical way of training an animal, and my dogs have responded beautifully. They are much happier and at ease now that they don't feel the need to be the "pack leader." Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | November 21 2010
Magic! My dog is the smartest dog in the world! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | November 21 2010
Patrick is very knowledgeable and pleasant to be with. I have already seen results with my boys. I recommend Bark Busters of Southwest Florida. Permalink
review image
Stacy W Lincolnshire | November 21 2010
Great results, especially with the doorbell and front door. Mary was very interesting and fun to work with...she obviously believes in the program. Permalink
review image
Rebecca R Gurnee | November 21 2010
I would recommend Bark Busters because I saw great results in 3 hours with Mary. I can't wait to see what practice does in 3 weeks!! Permalink
review image
Julie L Mundelein | November 21 2010
Easy to understand and employ with my dog, I saw results....convenient.....respectful of the animal. Permalink
review image
Mike B Buffalo Grove | November 21 2010
I am amazed at the progress. No punishment! Great idea. Definitely, very happy with results in short time span. Permalink
review image
Heidi & Paul H Vernon Hills | November 21 2010
We are looking forward to continuing our training with Fletcher so that we can keep up with fun walks and eliminating his behavior issues:) Thanks Mary. Permalink