Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Corona | January 25 2011
OH MY GOODNESS! My life is wonderful. I have behaved dogs. Who knew this was possible? After just a few minutes with my dogs, Wendy was able to see my errors as the owner and helped empower me. I AM THE PACK LEADER! The problem was never my dogs. It was me. My dogs were outside most of the time because they misbehaved and I couldn't trust them around anyone but close family. They were disrespectful of humans and other animals. One of my dogs actually bit a neighbor and I thought I might have to put her down. I am so glad I found Wendy. Spice is now a happy and calm dog. Did I mention they have only had one session so far. The results are immediate. My dogs deserve this life and I am happy to give it to them. Proud to be the pack leader of inside doggies again. I can't imagine how superb they'll be when training is complete. If you have an aggressive dog or dogs you can't trust, you need Wendy. It's worth the investment. She will turn your life around. Literally. Thanks so much Wendy for helping us see our errors and making our pets family again. Permalink
review image
Orland Park | January 25 2011
Reno responded very well to Vicky's training method. I observed noticeable results by the end of the training. I would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Schererville | January 25 2011
I found the training to be enjoyable. I was pleased with the natural training techniques. I would recommend Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. The techniques work! Immediate results. Permalink
review image
Orange Park | January 25 2011
Linda did an excellent job!!! We were so impressed with her knowledge, presentation and demonstration. Permalink
review image
Cecily J San Antonio, Texas | January 25 2011
Very good translations of English to Dog and Dog to English. They make sense and are sustainable techniques. Lots of info, very encouraging! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Joy A Palatine, Illinois | January 25 2011
The difference in Dooley's behavior is astonishing. Visitors to our home have truly been amazed by his good door manners. Permalink
review image
Banbury | January 24 2011
Any questions we had were addressed clearly by Tom. He is definately an expert in the field of dog training. Permalink
Longmont | January 24 2011
Andrea came to our specialty animal hospital to refresh and teach us new techniques. We loved her enthusiasm, tips and consistency in training. So when I got my Cattle dog Grace and behavior problems cropped up, I called on Andrea to teach me to train my dog. It was in just a couple of hours and I felt that I had successfully showed Grace that I was the leader of our pack. I have gone from accepting a behavior to only accepting it when and where I want. It is so nice not to have to run circles in the bathroom to keep her from licking my lotion off my legs! I know that everyday will be a constant refresher course with my dominate challenging cattle dog, but now I have tools within me to meet her challenges with my own consistency of leadership. Ha Ha !!! I am back in control !!! Thank you Andrea ! Permalink
review image
West Des Moines | January 24 2011
Excellent! By the end of the very first lesson we saw improvement. The training was interesting and we are pleased with how the Bark Busters techniques are natural to our dogs. Our trainer, Deb Boswell, made the training easy to follow. If we hear of anybody needing help with their dog we will most definitely recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Snohomish | January 24 2011
We have an energetic and sometimes strong-willed 18 month old Boston Terrier named Betty who calls our house her home. Betty is a great dog, but was starting to jump up and try to initiate play with our 7 and 5 year old children by nipping/biting. She had been through a basic obedience class and we felt that the methods learned in her class just weren't helping. Jack gave us the tools we needed to "talk" to Betty in a language, and by rules, that she understands. Her behavior improved quickly and we are very happy with the results! I would highly recommend Jack's services to any dog owner! Permalink