Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 107

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Danielle & Kyle T
Danielle & Kyle T Denver, North Carolina | October 04 2017
Diane and John are just wonderful! From the second our dogs met them they somehow understood that Diane and John were in charge, they have this amazing dog friendly aura about them. We were absolutely AMAZED that after the first session our dogs didn't even seem to care about the doorbell anymore (they normally would rush the door) and actually started to realize that we were the pack leaders and they needed to listen. The most incredible life changing behavior modification is leash walking- we never used to take them on walks because they reacted to everything and constantly pulled on the leash, there was nothing enjoyable about a walk. After only two sessions the girls walk right beside us and react minimally (if at all) to their surroundings. The change in their behavior has been absolutely worth every penny and we will continue to keep in touch with Diane and John for years to come, as they are so friendly and welcoming and genuinely love their job!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Clare S Austin, Texas | October 04 2017
Lori is GREAT ! The BAH is working great. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Clare, Thank you for the cute review!
Joyce S
Joyce S TALLAHASSEE, Florida | October 03 2017
Leigh Ann is knowledgeable and friendly. She listened carefully to my concerns during the intake part of our session,taking notes. Then, using helpful slides on a small flip chart, Leigh Ann presented the bark Buster program. She is clear and concise! Then we started training Bonnie, first inside the house. We built up to moving outdoors for us to learn about managing encounters with other dogs on the leash. I loved all of the training equipment she introduced into the session. Using the bark Busters harness is a great aid for both Bonnie and me. We have already had two "encounters." I didn't handle them perfectly, Bonnie did well. I am doing the training with Bonnie and look forward to continuing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Rebecca B Seattle, Washington | October 03 2017
Really enjoyed our time with David Wiley. In just 3 hours we got a lot of information on techniques and insight into our dog's behavior. This was 10 days ago and we are seeing marked improvement. Love the Wagg Walker harness and the Gamechanger toy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Shawn H Miami, Florida | October 02 2017
Luis was exceptionally well-mannered and understanding about all the issues I was facing with my dogs. Some background, I have a five year old Labrador Retriever mix and another less than year old puppy. The puppy has never been trained, and she was rescued from an abusive home. She has a lot of issues with excessive barking, not being able to control her bladder, and jumping on everything. My older dog has serious separation anxiety, and we have really fallen behind on her training since she was a puppy. I never thought that I would be able to get these dogs off the furniture, much less stop jumping up on everything. After one afternoon with Luis, I have seen remarkable progress in one day. The dogs have not jumped up once, and are staying off the furniture. Not to mention, I have not heard any barking. Luis receives my highest recommendation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. I really enjoyed meeting you and your puppies. I have no doubt that following the instructions and being consistent will improve your relationship with them and they will be much happier. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions.
review image
Rachel B Boyton Beach, Florida | October 02 2017
Marc was patient with us and the dogs and was very informative and knowledgeable. It honestly felt like he worked magic on us and the dogs! The training was fun but we also saw immediate results and will definitely recommend Bark Busters to other dog owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Tony M
Tony M Ludlow, Massachusetts | October 02 2017
We love puppy but were very stressed out because of his non-stop looking for mischief to get into. He would run around looking for things to steal (dish towels, slippers, etc) and hide around the kitchen island or dining room table where we would have to chase him around. Would also jump up and bark at meal times and most frustrating of all, would never come when called. My son scheduled the training but I didn't have a lot of hope. The minute Scot had his first interaction with the dog I knew things were about to change. Scot didn't just teach us how to actually handle the dog but went over how puppies and their mothers communicate so we understand why we can't communicate with the dog like we do with people. After the three hour session, if we didn't know better, we would have thought he switched dogs on us. The transformation was amazing. Our puppy is not doing ANY of the things that were stressing us out. Thank you Scot. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Bryan M Ludlow, Massachusetts | October 02 2017
I can not begin to state how amazing this training program is. Our dog was the cause of a lot of stress due to his behavior. He would bite, bark, ignore, jump up on everything, and at times be very aggressive towards us. Scot's training was simple and highly effective. He takes a whole family approach to make sure everyone is on board. Within the first hour of our initial training session, our dog was already acting completely differently. And by the end, he was a whole different dog. In a three-hour window, he has taken a dog who was unruly and turned him into a perfect companion. We have already started recommending him to family and friends who have trouble with their dog. This training was worth every penny and is guaranteed for the lifetime of the dog. Thank you, Scot, for everything! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Sarah L Houston, Texas | October 01 2017
We contacted Bark Busters after our three dogs had turned into a pack and we were struggling to get back control. Donna came out twice and the results have been incredible. We worked on leash walking, doorbells/answering the doors, and commands. We went from having to crack the door open for visitors to being able to open the doors while the dogs wait in the living room. Our walks are infinitely better, and my husband and I feel like we have control again. Donna is willing to answer any and all questions and had great suggestions for any of our issues. We have and will continue to recommend her to any friends looking for a trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Susan G
Susan G Fort Myers, Florida | September 30 2017
Success occurred immediately!! Amazing!!! Ace stopped barking , walked beside me on leash without pulling, and I was able to set boundaries in our home. Patrick's method he taught me of communicating with Ace worked beautifully and left me with a tool I can use at home or otherwise, even the car, throughout the day. I can't believe the doorbell can ring and I can answer it without having to grab for a barking, stressed out dog! Ace is less anxious already and so am I. Thanks, Patrick & Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety