Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 107

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jan R Stokesdale, North Carolina | January 14 2018
Dogs responded so well it was like they were totally different dogs! Amy is so easy to talk with, answered all questions. So very, very knowledgeable and experienced. Gave us the dog owners confidence and hope!! Wish I had seen her years ago with my other dogs. Cannot describe what a good decision this was to call HER. And all of this in FIRST visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Bill D Orange, Connecticut | January 14 2018
Vicki and Richard Horowitz are absolutely amazing. They are incredibly knowledgeable on all things about dogs. They are always available via phone call, email, and skype. We purchased the gold lifetime support package and we could not be happier. We have a happy black lab puppy that has been thriving due to the expertise. They are always so kind and helpful with every question we have. They truly help so much with puppy training, barking, chewing, house training, jumping…just to name a few! We cannot say enough good things about their service! The best advice we can give anyone with a puppy is to find Vicki and Richard Horowitz ASAP! We cannot thank them enough for helping us with Riley!!! If we could give them 10 stars we would!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Amy C Woodbridge, Connecticut | January 13 2018
We had, and continue to have an incredible relationship with Vicki & Richard/Bark Busters. We signed on with them to help with our new puppy, Charlie. We wanted to start training Charlie from the beginning and also wanted assistance with acclimating our current dogs (two black labs) with their new "sibling". From the minute Vicki & Richard walked into our home it was magic. They are professional, patient, kind and SO good at what they do. We connected with them immediately and so did our pups. They listened to us, understood our concerns/challenges and addressed them with an expertise and nurturing that was outstanding. And it didn't end after the first session... they actively (but respectfully) follow up and check in often. They are very understanding of my busy schedule and are so accommodating. I went through excellent dog training with my first pup and I thought nothing could be better - I was so wrong! Vicki & Richard/Bark Busters blew us away! So grateful to have developed this relationship (and our pups LOVE them!) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Cathy S San Luis Obispo, California | January 13 2018
Very comprehensive! The trainer spent four hours with me the first session. She was very patient with my questions. My dog is responding well to the training given and the changes have been significant. This gives me the added incentive to keep working with him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jamie F Fountain, Colorado | January 13 2018
Ryan is awesome! We had two visits with him and our dogs are doing so much better. We learned its up to us to follow thru with the training and boy is it worth it. We love the way they listen to us now and our walks are so much more enjoyable. We bought the game changer from Ryan and both dogs play with it (love to watch them hunt for there food. Ryan explains things very well. Highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Adrienne H
Adrienne H Port St Lucie, Florida | January 13 2018
We were very pleased at the quick results in just 3 hours. Mark was very knowledgeable and calm. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Julia M
Julia M Boca Raton, Florida | January 13 2018
It was amazing to see her not bark at people or the door just after one correction. I'm so glad we went with this training program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sandy B Hastings-on-Hudson, New York | January 13 2018
We have only met with Nicole twice but already have seen excellent results. We have a rescue pup who is full of playful energy and he is already much calmer and better behaved. Nicole has an excellent understanding of dog behavior, communicates well, and is very easy to work with. She listens to your concerns and always has a suggestion or technique to deal with the unwanted behavior. Nicole gets high marks from us and we highly recommend her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Angel and Danielle H
Angel and Danielle H Mchenry, Illinois | January 12 2018
We got our big guy about 8 months ago, he recently turned one and had a change in tone. He came home to us at 7 weeks (a little early but the mother was taken away even earlier) and had a bit of aggression towards food. We did some training, and aggression stopped, and he got basic lessons. Turning around 9 months he starts to get aggressive with me (momma) who is with him all day everyday. He jumped, he ran to doors, he pushed through, and was a bit possessive over SOME toys. Brad came in and helped us in so many ways. You dont always see the success in your pup, until your trainer sees him once, comes back for a check up 3 weeks later, and sees a completely different dog. It makes you so appreciative! Our Jéfe is a Cane Corso Mastiff, so he is and will be a BIG BOY! We had to get him under control and we did! Of course there's always practice. And he will still need some learning, but he is so changed. We appreciate you helping us Brad!! You made us very comfortable with you from the beginning! Best of luck to you, and all the fortunate pups you meet in the future! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Peggy C Sparks, Nevada | January 12 2018
Katherine was a delight. In my tense moments of despair over Nathans aggression...she managed to quell his behavior and my despair in one visit. Together we managed to fix the problem and I have tools that will lasts forever. Great investment! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking