Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Hector D Queens, New York | August 09 2019
We finally accepted that we needed help with our rescue pup; and decided to bite the bullet with a trainer. Josh was worth every penny. He helped us understand why our dog did what she did, and not only helped us correct her ways, but our ways as well. It was a family intervention worthwhile. Josh was patient and thorough. We noticed the changes from day one. We can’t thank Josh enough for helping us help our pup. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Brian D
Brian D Orlando, Florida | August 09 2019
Very good with dogs i appreciate humane training methods. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Chelsey C
Chelsey C Orlando, Florida | August 09 2019
We were all very impressed with how quickly the dogs responded to this type of training. We were given great advice on how to handle behavior issues without a trainer here, and easy ways to work with our dogs on a daily basis. They were different dogs by the end of our session - John is amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Stephen & Sharon W Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | August 08 2019
Astounding is the word that comes to mind. In less than 24 hours Ernie is a different dog in the best way. We would have not have thought it possible. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Ernie is a very smart boy! I’m looking forward to watching his progress!
Theresa Z
Theresa Z San Francisco, City and County of San Francisco, California | August 08 2019
Adam is a lifesaver! My dog Chase was afraid of everything ... men, dogs, his shadow, and me leaving him. He had horrible separation anxiety. When I would leave, he would almost hurt himself. I was at my wit's end. Adam to the rescue. In just one lesson, he taught me how to communicate with Chase and calm him down. He trained me more than the dog! I especially liked that he didn't use any harmful methods ... no prong or shock collars. It was really tone of voice. I would highly recommend Bark Busters and Adam!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jane T Tenafly, Bergen, New Jersey | August 08 2019
Greg Kleva is truly amazing! Kind, patient, professional, reliable, and so very knowledgeable! After our first training session our four legged family member was doing so well with no longer lunging at some dogs. We are beyond thrilled! Greg always makes himself readily available for questions or sessions and always responds in a timely manner. We are so very happy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall
Lynne H
Lynne H GILBERTSVILLE, Pennsylvania | August 08 2019
I have had dogs most of my life...so when I rescued Rocco I thought I could train him. That was my mistake our family needed the training! Jeri was great she certainly had a challenge coming to our home our Rocco was not the best greeter to say the least! Hence why we decided to go with Bark Busters. I have already seen in a difference in my dog (and me) the first day. Thank you Jeri for be so patient and reminding us the keep it simple method! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Marilyn F
Marilyn F Naples, Florida | August 08 2019
Colin and June provided us with a foundation for training to build on. They provided us with eye-opening insight into puppy behavior which we were not aware of. The review folder and puppy collar have been very helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : We are looking forward to our first follow-up with this lovely puppy later this month.
review image
Tina S New Lenox, Will, Illinois | August 07 2019
Vicky and the Bark Busters program are wonderful! She is caring and very encouraging of both dog and human. You can really tell she enjoys helping dogs and their people form a lasting bond. Bark Buster techniques are effective and easy to learn. You cannot go wrong! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
Lisa & Kyle V
Lisa & Kyle V Vero Beach, Florida | August 07 2019
The training session went very well. The dog's responded very well. Looking forward to practicing what we learned today. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety