Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1080

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Beaverton | June 09 2010
Verbal/physical demonstrations were excellent, and the flip chart and documents were extremely helpful. There were noticeable results after just the first session! All problem areas but one were pretty much resolved. Bark Busters' techniques make so much more sense than the "treat" method. Al and Lisa were wonderful, and I have already recommended them to both friends and neighbors. The results of training were nothing short of remarkable. Worth every penny. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Beaverton | June 09 2010
Fletcher is calmer and not jumping up as much. Permalink
review image
Washington, DC | June 07 2010
We really liked learning how to think more like a dog so that Maddie understands us much better. We thought it was a lot of fun and a great learning experience! Maddie is already much more relaxed when going for walks! She is also more obedient and attentive. For the price and lifetime guarantee, Bark Busters gave us the tools and confidence to lead Maddie to be happy and healthy. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Lehigh Acres | June 07 2010
Patrick took his time with us, making sure I was comprehending everything that is important to me. We saw noticeable results by the end of the lesson. Obviously Darby, our 1-year-old Lab, is a lot smarter than us. The natural training techniques are excellent. We tried another trainer who wanted us to use clickers and treats. With Bark Busters, we saw immediate results with no clickers or treats or punishment! We are very pleased with the patience and techniques of Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Oak Park | June 07 2010
Chris Guth is a fantastic teacher. She is great with dogs and humans! The "bah" technique works wonders. Chris was very responsive to our needs. I felt comfortable calling or e-mailing questions. Her response was always prompt. I have moved to Washington state and am teaching the "bah" technique to my current dog walker/sitter. Initially, I was struck by the cost, but it is worth the price. All my dogs (three) have changed for the better. I will enthusiastically recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Montrose | June 05 2010
I was present at a talk given by Mark Lieberman and was impressed by his knowledge; I learned a few facts about dogs that I did not know. I would recommend him as a good source for talks at schools, especially grade school children and their parents. Permalink
-Clendenin | June 04 2010
Sophie the Shetland Sheepdog, here! Because of Bark Busters' training, I now walk calmly by my owners' sides, sit upon command, and, for some reason, they still are working with me to not bark and chase the garbage truck along the fence line. Permalink
review image
Denver | June 04 2010
Scott-I just wanted to thank you again for spending time with me and Mambo the other day. The change is unbelievable; really, it doesn't even seem like the same dog! He is focused on my feet when we walk together, rarely trotting ahead and never pulling on the leash. I can't believe what a difference one short hour with you made. Thanks again. Permalink
Crompond | June 03 2010
Mark is a fabulous dog trainer. He also does a great presentation to school-age children about dog safety. It is a huge issue, and the lessons he teaches bring safety and harmony into the homes of dog lovers in our community. Permalink
review image
Gretchen T East Grand Rapids, Michigan | June 03 2010
We felt like we had a new dog-that we really liked. Ken is a wonderful trainer-and person. We proudly brought our dog Priscilla to a friend's cottage and she did great- Thanks to Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall