Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1081

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Roseville | May 13 2010
John worked with me and helped me become effective in my technique; it really worked with Roscoe. Roscoe was like a completely different dog, and it actually lasted (with some work on my part). We have appreciated the fact that John has been able to guide us through any problems we have had. It is definitely an eye opener to see how proper communication can be so effective and much easier. I recommended John to a friend that has similar issues as Roscoe's (about the same age). He decided to choose another training system. I feel, to say the least, that our Bark Busters training has proven to be more beneficial than the pet store training. I really appreciate that John guides us through being a leader. It is not always comfortable to be a leader, and John seems to understand that. Permalink
review image
St. Clair Shores | May 13 2010
Jake responded quickly to the leadership techniques and stopped his whining. I am very happy that there are no cruel techniques in the Bark Busters training method. It is easy to and simple to follow. Jake continues to make an effort to take back the leadership. I have learned to be strong and to continue to be the pack leader. Permalink
review image
Phoenixville | May 13 2010
We had absolutely amazing results immediately. Jeri has been extremely helpful-it's like we have a completely different dog. Permalink
review image
Milwaukee | May 13 2010
Nikki clearly explained each stage of the training very clearly and effectively. Winston's leash manners and 'leave it' skills immediately improved. Having the interaction with the therapist was very helpful on learning the training skills. Having a clear explanation of how a dog thinks and how the training method works with the dog training process is extremely helpful. Permalink
review image
Milwaukee | May 13 2010
Nikki is very knowledgeable and easy to relate to. I noticed results immediately. I am still amazed and have already recommended Bark Busters. Thank you for getting us on the right path! Permalink
review image
Naples | May 13 2010
Excellent all 'round. June and Colin are very effective in the training - as well as being delightful people. Did a good job of training me also! Permalink
review image
Naples | May 13 2010
Tying the techniques into the canine perspective and communication was extremely helpful. My 4-month-old puppy actually made progress! The overall program makes perfect sense! Once you understand the principles, it's easy. Demonstrations combined with tutoring my husband and me with the puppy were very helpful. I have already recommended Bark Busters to friends and neighbors! Very professional trainers and program. Handouts after the training have proved to be extremely helpful to us. Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | May 13 2010
Dick stayed with the training techniques until we were clear on the instructions. We observed noticeable results, especially when the doorbell rang. Our dog sat and stayed until released. The techniques spoke to "Buddy" almost more than us. The training works, and it was fun! We were almost at the point of getting rid of Buddy because of his behavior, but the training has been great! Permalink
review image
Jacksonville | May 12 2010
Linda was charming, and her training was great! My Yorkshire terrier learned so quickly with Linda. Permalink
review image
Bedford | May 12 2010
We have two rescued German shepherds (less than 2 years of age) who are great dogs with our family. We realized that while the puppies seem manageable for us at home, when we take them in public or on walks, they became unpredictable in their behavior and were difficult to control. We were referred to Nancy from the Good Shepherd Rescue group, and I must say we are very glad we made the investment in this training. Since Nancy has been helping us, the dogs have made a 360 in their behavior-not only will they respond to us during walks now, but they have become more sociable around people. We still have work to do and much to learn, but I definitely recommend Nancy's work with Bark Busters. Permalink