Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Greenville | August 31 2010
Larry gave clear directions and was always open to questions. Sadie was eager to learn once I found ways to speak her language. I found the training was quite positive and very easy to follow. The only requirements to succeed are time and consistency; easy to give for such positive results. I found the whole training experience interesting. I learned how to recognize attitudes and expressions for fear, puzzlement, attention, and relaxation. Finally, one more reason I would recommend Bark Busters is that Larry tailored his instruction to me and my dog; his approach was quite specific to my needs, and to my dog's needs. Permalink
review image
Spartanburg | August 31 2010
We had a fence-running and aggressive dog. Right after the first lesson, we noticed a major change in Joe. The way Larry showed us how to stop and correct it was absolute magic. I was very pleased with the training in that it was easy to do, effective, and Larry was always patient. Of course, I am recommending Bark Busters to all my friends. I can't believe how much they have changed in just 2 lessons. Permalink
Bloomfield Hills | August 30 2010
Lisa is a good communicator and made the entire experience "fun!" I learned why it is important for ME to be the leader at all times and that behaviors that did not particularly bother me had to be corrected because they put Sean [Pit Bull/Beagle/Boxer] in control. I think it is a technique for ANY dog. Permalink
review image
montrose; | August 30 2010
I was at a presentation that Mark Lieberman gave, and I learned more about dogs and training than I ever knew. I recently recommended him to one of our local schools as I think that it is important for families with pets to know how to interact with their pets. Permalink
review image
Sherwood | August 30 2010
Dick was funny and professional-a joy to work with. I especially appreciate the follow-up and continued support the program offers. Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | August 30 2010
If I didn't understand something, Dick explained it to me or showed me. He was extremely helpful. By the end of the day, my dogs were pooped. And by day 4, I could definitely see them behaving better. I love not having to yell or scare my dog to listen to me. The system has helped Snook and Baxter so much so of course I would recommend Bark Busters to others. I'm glad I chose you guys! Permalink
Cairo | August 30 2010
Just had another session with Leigh Ann and she is amazing! Our dogs are older rescues, and she is as committed to helping them adapt as we are. We went on a walk downtown today with each dog and she showed me how to handle things-which is great! I was too nervous to take them by myself before. My niece doesn't have to perch on the kitchen counter to get away from Wolf's exuberant playing anymore either! We've made a LOT of progress thanks to Leigh Ann's teaching and I know she's just a phone call or e-mail away if I need her-AWESOME! Permalink
Perryburg | August 29 2010
Cheryl Kubista is a wonder woman! Anyone who knew and now knows my Crockett can see the change from wild child to big boy who no longer has to be crated, ever! More amazingly I can walk him in my flip flops...a major milestone! Crockett is a very happy dog who has learned to trust and knows he found his forever home. Permalink
review image
Northville | August 29 2010
Rather than just learning how to treat our dog, we learned how to understand her. We are extremely happy with the information and techniques Maril has taught us. Everything was well explained and we understand our dog much better. We noticed an improvement after the first lesson. Permalink
review image
Naples | August 28 2010
Very professional-noticed improved behavior immediately. I have already recommended Bark Busters to one friend in Naples, and another in Massachusetts. Permalink