Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1083

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Felton | May 05 2010
There was an amazing difference even the next day! The barking was gone. The first quiet day since we got the Labs. Thank you so much. It even works for the squirrels. Permalink
review image
Middletown | May 05 2010
I noticed significant changes in their behavior as John guided me through the techniques. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. The transformation in our dogs is wonderful. I am so thankful for John's help. We're happier, the neighbors are happier, and I know the dogs are too! Permalink
review image
Chicago | May 04 2010
Immediate results were visible and love that (the training) is not treat-based. We will be dropping cards in neighbor's yards, and we can't wait to learn more! Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | May 04 2010
Dick allowed for LOTS of questions, which was very helpful in our understanding of the training techniques. One of our dogs is hard of hearing and arthritic-a senior-and the collar is sometimes painful for him. We're working around that, however, and understand this is a unique situation. We have two vocal beagles, with one of them being particularly LOUD. The education in the barking alone has made the training worth it! We're all glad to be living in a happier, better-communicating household, dogs included! Permalink
review image
Portland | May 04 2010
Whenever I had a question, Dick took the time to make sure I fully understood the answer BEFORE he moved on to the next subject or action. Mowgli is like a completely different dog. He is following the new rules without any type of argument. Now it's up to me to keep him this way. I especially like the training without the use of food or treats. I feel more confident that I will be able to continue this training. I learned that a lot of the responses that I'd been giving to my dog's behavior reinforced the bad traits that I was wanting to correct. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors! The techniques I learned will help me create the dog I'm wanting. Dick Messenger did not do the training for me, which was very good. I learn much better by doing than by watching. I've created the behavior I want out of my dog, so that I know that I can continue to accomplish this! Permalink
Oxnard | May 04 2010
We have recently rescued a 3-year-old, male golden retriever and have a smaller, 4-year-old, female spitz. Gail helped us with several issues for each dog as well as the interaction between them. We now have the correct way to effectively work with our dogs in a loving and constructive manner. Thank you so much for an excellent program. Permalink
review image
Elmwood Park | May 02 2010
Our dog has benefited greatly from the training and has improved a lot. I was pleased with the training from day one because our experience has been so wonderful. Duffy has enjoyed his lessons with Chris as much as we have. What I loved about this training was how well we owners learned to work with our dog and how he trusts us. Permalink
review image
West Chester | May 02 2010
Even though I was upset before we started, Alan made both me and my dog calm. I could walk and command my dog after the first session. My dog did not respond to food training. We had a good time training Captain Morgan. I had a puppy who nipped me before Bark Busters and who did not respond to training with treats. He now stopped nipping and obeys me! Permalink
Coatesville | May 02 2010
Alan and Karen are very knowledgeable with their training. There was a big difference in Teddy's behavior after their very first session with us! Alan and Karen were very kind and considerate with Teddy and got excellent results using a gentle, yet firm, technique. The training was unique and consistently effective, producing amazing results without any abuse of Teddy! We would definitely recommend Bark Busters! Every owner should use this training process to be able to enjoy their pet's great behavior to the fullest extent. Karen and Alan both have a special gift and talent for educating both dogs and their owners! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | May 01 2010
Patrick was very informative and professional. After just one lesson, we were overwhelmed with the results. The Bark Busters method is humane and pleasing, not harsh like a shock collar. During the lesson, we realized how Isabella, our Maltese, was in charge of our lives. At the end of one lesson, we were convinced that Isabella had been replaced with a different dog! Permalink