Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Woodburn | October 25 2010
There were observable differences within the first days of training-especially for jumping up and the front door. The training techniques are comfortable to implement. Utilizing what's natural to the pack behavior of dogs feels appropriate and comfortable to us. We've already recommended Bark Busters to our friends! Permalink
review image
Sherwood | October 25 2010
Our dogs responded right away. The training experience was a little tiring but good. Bark Busters is really great training-it saved our dog from going to a shelter! Permalink
review image
Milford | October 25 2010
They are committed to the success of your pet. Richard is very patient with both Truffles and myself. Permalink
review image
Commerce | October 24 2010
Maril would explain why we were doing the training that way. We saw noticeable results by the end of the first session-Yeah!! The techniques do not hurt my dog, they just teach him. I learned that my dog can listen. Maril is very effective in the way she trains. I can't wait to see more great results. Excellent rating in every category. Permalink
review image
Orange | October 24 2010
The method is so simple and effective. We can't believe the immediate improvement. Richard and Vicki have explained the training techniques in a clear and concise manner, and they seem like they love their job! Permalink
review image
Redmond | October 24 2010
My boyfriend and I were extremely lucky to have adopted a really great female German shepherd/mix dog that fit perfectly into our lifestyle. Unfortunately her only issue was how scared and timid she was in new situations. We wanted to build her confidence up so we called Bark Busters. From the moment we met our trainer Jack it was a great experience. He took his time with Hollie and let her become comfortable with him, and also taught us about the methods they use. The on-hand training was also very effective and Hollie was picking things up fast. Jack never rushed us or was in a hurry to leave, and was very encouraging about meeting up in the future. He genuinely cared about making life with our pet better. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to anyone who wants to effectively train their dogs. :) Permalink
review image
Chino | October 24 2010
I was amazed! My dog (Penelope,) a 13-year-old Jack Russell, responded very well and I am being educated on how to be the pack leader of my home. A position I had allowed my naughty dog to assume over time. Wendy demonstrated excellent communication methods and the training material she left for me to review was an invaluable resource which solidified the reversal of pack leader from my dog to me! The Bark Busters "how to" methods, combined with in home training and techniques, are both effective and rewarding to both my dog and myself. We are two happy campers having fun that I didn't believe possible! Thank You Wendy and Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Naples | October 23 2010
First session very informative. Highly professional, kind trainers. Gave me and my family the tools for training properly. Very happy I found Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Findlay | October 22 2010
Cheryl made me understand the techniques completely. The results were immediate and effective. I am absolutely pleased with the natural training techniques! Most fun my dogs and I have had in a year!! I would recommend Bark Busters and Cheryl 100%! Permalink
review image
Sylvania | October 22 2010
AMAZING! Permalink