Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Naples and Marco Island | December 27 2010
As a Vet Tech, I am asked behavioral questions all the time. It is good to be able to relay these techniques and refer people to Bark Busters. When explaining the training techniques, Colin even took the time to show my 7-year-old son how to walk Buddy, and make the right corrections. We observed noticeable results by the end of our single lesson as our dog was very responsive and exhausted by the end of our session. I was extremely pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters - Buddy was never afraid. The whole training experience was both interesting and enjoyable, and I do recommend Bark Busters. Thank you June and Colin! Permalink
review image
Cortlandt Manor | December 27 2010
Mark was an excellent communicator and I found him very easy to follow and understand. Mark answered every question I had and offered understandable and sensible solutions to problems with our dogs' behavior. Roxy has made noticeable changes in her barking behavior. I love the idea of "natural training" in keeping with how dogs relate to one another. Mark kept our attention and commanded the dogs' attention very effectively. Permalink
review image
Mt. Kisco | December 26 2010
Thank you Mark! Permalink
review image
West Linn | December 25 2010
Lisa was very thorough and helpful in explaining the training techniques. On every visit, Gipper has made progress. We appreciate the minimal emphasis on food for treats. The experience was interesting and enjoyable. Lisa is very pleasant, patient and kind. We have already recommended Bark Busters to two of our neighbors! Permalink
Sammamish | December 25 2010
TERRIFIC! I recently adopted a Pit Bull mix puppy who is such a sweet boy, but he has extremely strong jaws and tends to be quite mouthy. Being the strong breed he is, I wanted to correct this behavior as soon a possible and establish that I am the leader. Jack was wonderful and gave quick training tips that immediately made a difference within the first session. We soon learned my pup is a tad sensitive, so Jack catered the training to my pup's personality and helped me correct his behavior in a way that he learned and wouldn't be fearful of me. It was obvious Jack wanted my pup to be the happiest and best dog he could. Jack was extremely thorough by providing a lot of helpful information. I highly recommend Bark Busters and Jack as a trainer because the personalized training was a unique experience that my pup and I both enjoyed. Jack followed up with our training session and was eager to visit again whenever needed. Permalink
review image
Naples | December 23 2010
Patrick Logue, with Bark Busters of Southwest Florida, was excellent in giving me instructions on how to train my dog. The training experience and the use of the natural training techniques were excellent. I recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Redford | December 23 2010
We see noticeable improvement. Excellent experience, excellent explanations. Permalink
review image
Garden City | December 23 2010
The training was outstanding, very practical yet professional! The results were amazing to us! We love the loving techniques. The training was a pleasant experience and very interesting. Would we recommend Bark Busters?...YES, YES, YES-NEED WE SAY MORE! THE BEST!! It is amazing the results of this method in such a short time-WE LOVE IT. Permalink
review image
Naples | December 23 2010
Excellent on all counts - I would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
St. Louis | December 23 2010
Kathy is a natural in doing this. Flexible in her approach but still covers all the bases so that the logic behind this type of training sticks. I immediately called my vet to continue recommending Kathy. The training methods make a whole lot of sense and obviously work. I could see marked improvement in a very short period of time. I have already recommended Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink