Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1085

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
West Ashley | May 29 2010
The explanation was great! The training techniques made complete sense, and we wondered why we were just now learning it. Zeus had stopped jumping on James and Michelle within 10 minutes of training. We had an "of course this will work" moment because our dogs finally understand us. We can now walk our dogs in peace! We have already recommended James and Michelle. We really liked the training and results. We've tried many other training techniqes and got the best and fastest results with Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Naples | May 28 2010
I saw that my dogs were trainable, and I liked the simple, natural training method. Permalink
review image
Goodland | May 27 2010
Very professional and caring. Permalink
review image
West Haven | May 27 2010
Both Richard and Vicki were very professional, yet patient and understanding. They really know their stuff. Permalink
review image
Baltimore | May 26 2010
We rescued a pit bull mix who was over a year old and had never been in a home. He had some serious behavioral problems, such as nipping/mouthing and rough play, furniture chewing, stealing, and counter surfing. Anne very quickly taught us some techniques that immediately improved the dog's behavior. The entire family had an immediate sense of relief, and we are all able to enjoy the dog and our lives much more without the anxiety that the bad behavior caused. Miller (the dog) also seems much more relaxed, which I'm sure is making him happier. I highly recommend Anne if you have a dog who is running your house or whose behavior is causing you to be stressed or anxious. I am not exaggerating when I say that learning these very valuable skills has changed our lives! Permalink
review image
Tallahassee | May 26 2010
Rave reviews and many thanks for Leigh Ann and the wonderful (and unique) training provided by Bark Busters! Training includes all pet behavioral problems-not just barking-and works like a charm. Saved our sanity and turned our fur-kids into model "citizens," making us happy and our neighbors even more so! Permalink
review image
St. Augustine | May 26 2010
It was very easy and amazing! We were very pleased with the technique and found it enjoyable. It was excellent, and we have a new dog! I wish our neighbors would use it with their dogs. Permalink
review image
West Ashley | May 25 2010
We are Buddy's third owners, and he is only a year and half old! The techniques made so much sense when the reasons were explained-making it easier to remember. Our results progressed in relation to our consistency. It took me a while to get the pattern-thanks to James I am getting it! James is very intuitive with people and pets; he makes both feel very comfortable and establishes a "can-do" attitude. We needed to make this work as Buddy's rescue history was looking grim. Bark Busters knows their stuff! Permalink
West Ashley | May 25 2010
Bark Busters was always available to respond immediately if I needed extra help outside of a training session. This has made me the "pack leader" again, and I am grateful that I can feel confident in my ability to command my dog's actions. This training has made a huge impact on my relationship with my dog and has made a much stronger and healthier bond with us. I really enjoy that I was able to gain the control without being physical with him! Permalink
review image
West Ashley | May 25 2010
I have called our vet to thank him for the referral and ask that he continue to refer his patients to Bark Busters. The training helped us realize that the humans ARE the boss. Once Rita & Jada realized we were in charge, they seemed to relax and follow commands. Bark Busters trained the humans very well! It was fun, and James was patient with two female humans trying to train two female dogs! Permalink