Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Cherry Hill | September 30 2010
Kurt is fantastic with Maggie. I feel confident handing him the leash. Maggie's behavior improves with each revisit. We are very satisfied with Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Seattle | September 30 2010
I was at the end of my ropes when I finally contacted David Wiley at Bark Busters in Seattle after seeing endless success YouTube videos. I have 2 dogs, one a 2.5-year-old 50-lb. terrier mix and a 2-year-old 9.5-lb. miniature schnauzer-Chihuahua mix. They are super adorable but are out of control. They bark incessantly at everything, everyone. It has become increasingly embarrassing to have friends over and walk them because of their unruly behavior. I've already tried training classes, boot camp, and none of them really worked. David showed up within just 3 days of contacting him and within 2 hours, I was incredibly surprised by the good outcome. My BF was especially skeptical that anything positive would happen within that short period of time. But he and I both were both super impressed. David was patient, kind and very knowledgeable about dog behaviors. He taught us how to become real pack leaders via our tone and our postures. I cannot believe that by just tweaking with how us humans carry ourselves around the dogs that it would mean a world of difference. We are committed to doing our homework (20-40 min. reinforcement training per day) and have 2 more follow-up sessions with David within 60 days. I can't wait to continue the training and have little angels as dogs. Note, it is good to have some foundation work done with your dogs (i.e., basic training such as come here, sit, down, wait, stay, etc). We needed help getting the dogs to respect and trust us to know what we are doing. When your dog doesn't listen to you, it is because s/he thinks s/he can do a better job as a leader than you because s/he does not trust that you have the situation handled. I loved that David trained us humans to become leaders of the mixed (dog-human-cat) pack. This is worth every single penny. I spent $1,700 for a 5-week boot camp (stay and train) for the older dog and it was waaaaay more expensive and did not have the results like the 2-hour session with David did. AND David (Bark Busters) comes to your home to address where issues are at their worst and the dogs are at their most comfortable space. Win, win, WIN! Permalink
review image
Randolph | September 29 2010
We were having problems with our dog Sophie barking and jumping whenever anyone came over to visit us. I would have to kennel her in order to contain her. When Greg came to our home, he was a real eye-opener! He taught us that Sophie is under a lot of stress feeling that she is to protect our property, home and us. I had no idea she needed more rules. So he taught us to say "bah" when someone knocks on the door and she barks. She is also to stay in a sit position while we open the door. She's gotten much better at this and isn't so nervous anymore. She was also very frightened of storms and would coward and hide; she shows a big difference in her actions of fear also. Greg says we have taken away "the boogy man" from her. She is also not to be anywhere in the kitchen while we're preparing meals as well as sitting down to eat. Now when we are in the kitchen getting food ready, she leaves and goes into another room. It's amazing how more rules can make your dog a better dog! Thanks Greg for an eye-opener and helping us to have a better dog that's more of a family member and not the "protector!" We really appreciate everything that you've taught us!! Permalink
review image
Cortlandt Manor | September 29 2010
We are still amazed at how quickly our 4 dogs responded to this training and how much better behaved they are. Permalink
review image
Burlington | September 29 2010
Even in a house with kids running about and a baby at foot, Mark was clear and the techniques were simple to follow. We learned so much about our dog and the effectiveness of communication. Mark was a great teacher and although the steps require commitment-the results are worth it! We wish Mark well with the business and we look forward to completing the training with Millie. Permalink
review image
Des Moines, IA | September 29 2010
My husband and I really enjoyed the training. We were very pleased that by the time Deb left our home from the first lesson Jake was already doing the things we were focusing on with just a little bit of correction! The techniques are very easy to follow; easy to apply to everyday living without too much "extra work." I have already recommended Deb to others needing help with their dog. Permalink
review image
Wyomissing | September 28 2010
Our first Bark Busters lesson was fun and enlightening. We have a 2-year-old Westie mix who has dealt with a lot of change. With each new change, she had become increasingly more "testy" and territorial. In our first meeting, Donald walked us through the Bark Busters methodology. I was pleased with Bark Busters' gentle, intuitive training philosophy. We had purchased a shock collar in the hopes of "curing" our dog's incessant barking at strangers. Not surprisingly, the collar only frightened the dog, making the problem worse whenever the device was removed. Donald showed us how to take control of the situation, asserting our status as "pack leader." Though I was skeptical, his methods worked instantly. After a few days of consistent practice, the barking problem was almost a distant memory. The methods that Donald showed us have worked in other areas as well. Our pup is more trusting and attentive, and defaults to our leadership position. This was a positive experience for us. I would recommend Donald (and Bark Busters) to any frustrated dog owner! Permalink
review image
St. Augustine | September 28 2010
It's unbelievable the difference in our dogs, even after the first day! Thank you! Permalink
review image
Des Moines, IA | September 28 2010
Deb made the training enjoyable and I actually saw results within the the very first lesson. The natural training techniques that Deb taught me are excellent and easy enough to follow that I will recommend Bark Busters to anybody needing help with their dog. Permalink
Dallas | September 28 2010
Rebecca Jones is actually a trainer of people, and she is extremely effective with her gentle encouragement and her friendly methods. Permalink