Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1170

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Cold Springs | September 24 2009
Just wanted to touch base with you. So very happy with what our dogs have learned (and especially me). Maggie Mae still barks when someone comes to the door but knows to stop and sit in her spot. She will stay now until released, so proud! Sully still has a little harder time staying but knows to sit and wait. Maggie Mae had a summer of going on trips and has gotten so much better with her barking at people. I walk her at least 5x's a week and she does 90% of the walk without a leash and always listens to commands. Sully gets walked 2-3 times a week and has gotten soooo much better. It's actually a joy to walk him now. He will always have issues with other dogs but at least I can get his attention and divert him from disaster. He walks next to me when told and when told "good boy" realizes that it's a good thing and just wants to please. I have Maggie Mae in the front yard with me everyday and she has learned to let the kids in the neighborhood come up to her or in the yard without barking and loves playing ball with them.---They will never be perfect, but the tools you have given me have made such a difference and I Thank You for that. Permalink
review image
Canby | September 24 2009
Dick is very personable and encouraging. It was important to have my husband there for the training, which he was. I appreciate that the techniques do not physically hurt or intimidate the dog. I find dog behavior and training very interesting. It is helpful to know WHY the techniques work, but the dog owner has to be ready and willing to do the practices. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | September 23 2009
We saw results during the first exercise (front door training) and were able to duplicate the response. We were very comfortable working with Patrick and Bark Busters and look forward to our next lesson. Bark Busters' natural training techniques gave us very good insight into why our dogs were acting the way they were. The training tools have helped us start "the training process" for the more stubborn (of our two) dogs. Patrick gave great analogies and examples while explaining the training techniques used by Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Naples | September 23 2009
It was nice to have both June and Colin there, one to observe Buddy and the other to work with me without being distracted. Permalink
Madison | September 23 2009
I thought, for sure, that a dog trainer was my only saving grace. My dog was very aggressive and bit someone, and after all the trouble she got into, I new I was in over my head and I needed help. I found Bark Busters online and called right away. Greg, stepped in and gave me all the advice and directions I needed to save my dog. He took the time to show me how to do everything correctly and had the patience of a saint. He has been there for me when I need him and has been a great friend through all of this. He even went out of his way to talk to my parents! I LOVE THE FLIP CHART GREG!! Permalink
review image
Beaverton | September 23 2009
Amazing! My dogs responded quickly and I can easily remember the commands. Lisa presented things in a way I didn't think of. The literature that was left behind was very helpful and well written. It was a good review of what Lisa taught while here. Thank you! After 2 and a half years, I had given up and thought that Dudley was untrainable - not so! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | September 22 2009
Patrick is wonderful. Not only did Patrick make the pleasing, natural training techniques used by Bark Busters easy to understand but he also worked with us to make sure we fully understood those techniques. Trixie, our Miniature Poodle, used to bark and jump on our front door and all over our guests. After just one hour, she would not attack the door or jump and bark on our guests. There is no reason to use physical force, like picking her up or grabbing her collar, with these techniques. We recommend Bark Busters because it works! Permalink
review image
Westland | September 21 2009
The training was easy for my mother and I both. It works wonders! The training gives me confidence that when I'm correcting Abby, I'm not hurting her. It lets me enjoy Abby more and she respects me. The training is very effective and easy to learn. Permalink
review image
Farmington Hills | September 21 2009
Maril's method of teaching was detailed with helpful advice and made us eager to practice the lessons. Fletcher became more relaxed and approached the trainer and neighbor in one visit. We were amazed at his behavior. The techniques were effective, constructive and practical, sound advice which guided us through the weeks ahead. The session was energizing and rewarding. We were eager to absorb Maril's knowledge of dogs. I have high respect for Bark Busters success rate. I have contacted several people and hope they follow through with our suggestions. "Support for Life" is a special asset that appeals to dog owners. We are confident that Maril will be a part of our lives in the future. Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | September 21 2009
Even in the first day, there were changes. Permalink