Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Tampa | January 28 2010
Amazing Results Day One! I have already recommended Jeff and Cathy to several friends. Scarlet is already a much better mannered dog in less than one week! Permalink
review image
Tucson | January 28 2010
My dog, Ms. Dolittle, was afraid to come up the stairs to my apartment. I had to carry her up the stairs every time we went outside. She is overweight and my back and knees hurt badly. I almost moved to a downstairs apartment and then I found Gerard and Bark Busters. It took Gerard two visits before she was going up the stairs and does it every time now. He was the best thing that ever happened in our lives. Thank you for your patients and the love you show in your training. Permalink
Baltimore | January 28 2010
My 6 year old Jack Russell, Whiz, was proving to be much more of a "terror" than a "terrier". Anne came into our house and within two hours had changed Whiz's attitude entirely. WHIZ WAS LISTENING--something she had never done before! We are very happy with our "new" dog and I will continue to recommend Bark Busters and Anne to any of my clients with a behavior issue. Permalink
Tallahassee | January 28 2010
Our dog (Fiona) was sitting at the door instead of rushing out to greet visitors by the end of the first session. She also learned to stay off new visitors as well. We were pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters - so much more usable techniques than treat reward systems. You can't always carry that many treats around plus we would have a very fat dog. We found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable - for both humans and our dog. We have recommended Leigh Ann Falconer to two friends. Permalink
review image
Newtown | January 27 2010
The training makes complete sense and we are now very hopeful that the training will help our dog. The training feels like it is very easy to follow. Permalink
review image
Riverview | January 26 2010
I was very impressed with the technique used for training my dog. He responded immediately. The trainer was very well educated and made me feel very confident in how I was to work with my dog. She really understands the dog's nature. Permalink
Aurora | January 26 2010
I was amazed and bouncing off the walls with what Shadow learned in the first lesson! Very exciting to see the possibilities of getting her under control with training. The booklet-instructions are very helpful. The collar works great too. Already have passed the info on to others-they see the results in Shadow. Permalink
review image
Naples | January 26 2010
The Glass "Partners" were great teachers AND listeners. They have great style. Permalink
review image
Bonita Springs | January 25 2010
Excellent! Bark Busters offers convenience and trains your dog in their own environment. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | January 25 2010
Patrick explained what I needed to do and answered all my questions. I was trilled with the immediate results. Now that I understand the canine perspective, the natural training techniques make so much sense. I am not trying to train Lexi (my Yorkie) like a human, I am training a dog. I previously thought some other training techniques were harmful. The knowledge I gained has made me more confident in handling MY dog. Permalink