Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Fort Myers | February 27 2010
Patrick explained the techniques extremely well. Additionally, he explained the logic behind them, which made it very easy to comprehend and apply. My dogs (three of them) comprehended the guttural BAHHHH tones and the high-pitched ones to differentiate between corrections and praise. The natural training techniques made sense. Understanding pack mentality is key to training dogs from a human perception of relating as a dog. The lesson was very enjoyable, and I learned a lot. Patrick is an excellent communicator/therapist. He should be commended for doing such fine work. I think many dog owners are equally frustrated with unwanted behaviors, but do not understand pack behavior or dog communication. They may also not understand appropriate techniques (but Bark Busters can fix that). Permalink
review image
Canby | February 27 2010
Amazing results in such a short amount of time. As long as we stick with training like we should, I have no doubt of great success with Dakota. THANK YOU!! Permalink
review image
Chino | February 26 2010
Our lab, Abby, would whine and cry when she saw other animals and was horrible to walk. It was amazing to see how fast the training worked. Abby started behaving better within the first few minutes of working with Wendy. After our first lesson walking, Abby was much more enjoyable and she could walk past other animals without whining. Wendy is very patient and positive with the dog and the owners. It is a pleasure to work with her. Permalink
review image
Broad Brook | February 25 2010
Scot was wonderful explaining the idea behind pack behavior to me and my children. I absolutely noticed results by the end of training. The dogs responded to all of us almost immediately. It continues today. I love the idea of educating the owners so to better understand the dogs. No treats-No physical punishing. I was totally enlightened to the psychology behind the pack behavior/instincts. I have already recommended Bark Busters to three friends. The techniques and education are the FULL PACKAGE of training. Permalink
review image
Collegeville | February 25 2010
Jeri has been very helpful and enjoyable to work with. Permalink
review image
Collegeville | February 25 2010
I enjoyed my Bark Busters training, and I think Logan did too! Permalink
Thomasville | February 25 2010
Leigh Ann explained the techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. Very interesting-I am starting to think like a dog! Murphy was more submissive by the end of the training. I was pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. The training pillows and water bottles are great! I feel like a new woman! Empowered with a plan of action! Now the whole family is on "the same page," and we will be the leaders of the pack! Permalink
Ochlocknee | February 25 2010
Leigh Ann explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. We observed noticeable results by the end of the training. I was VERY surprised to see barking at strangers controlled!! This was a BIG issue when they came into our home. Leigh Ann was very positive and professional-encouraging. Permalink
review image
Sherwood | February 25 2010
I felt like I understood Dick's instructions very easily. Even in the first 5 minutes, I noticed a HUGE change in my dog's demeanor. I was very pleased because I knew she was not being hurt at all! I enjoyed every second of it. I also felt I learned so much. Would I recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors? FOR SURE! I want to tell the whole world! I feel so relieved to know I can now have someone like Dick to call whom I trust completely. Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | February 25 2010
Dick informed me of the dog's reasoning, which helped me to understand the dog and get into her head, which made her respond greatly. Knowing some background about pack mentality made many training techniques make sense to me. Permalink