Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Plymouth | May 24 2010
Maril explained the training techniques, which were very easy to understand and follow. I also liked that it was not overwhelming-we did baby steps, and I love Maril's open phone call policy. If there was anything we didn't understand, Maril is just a phone call away. It was amazing how well Abby was responding to the techniques Maril showed us. Maril and Abby connected immediately, and it was just like Abby knew what Maril wanted from her. I love Bark Busters' techniques. It is just pure discipline through oral commands. It is very simple and easy and staying consistent. It was amazing how interesting and easy the training was. It was very enjoyable to watch Abby respond so well. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters due to the fact that if our dog can be trained, any dog can be trained. I love Bark Busters, and especially Maril. We have a long way to go with our puppy, but with Bark Busters, I know we will meet our goals and expectations. Permalink
West Bloomfield | May 24 2010
It was an honest evaluation of what was going on in our dog's mind. The overall training techniques BREAK THROUGH to the problems our dog is having! Permalink
Madison | May 24 2010
I have had the best experience with Bark Busters!! I have a 4-year-old pitbull mix named Zoe, who is very timid, that I recently rescued from a shelter. She had been there for four years and needed some socialization skills. Greg has been great, coming over whenever needed to help her out of her shell. After one day, I noticed a different dog!! Going up to people, coming to her name, coming out to the living room when there are other people at home, and even learning how to play with toys!! Greg has not only helped with Zoe and her behaviors but also letting me know how and what I should do to keep Zoe well-socialized. Greg has been great for me and Zoe, and I would definitely, without hesitation, recommend him to anyone. If you're ever having a tough time, he's there whenever you need him!! Thanks again! Permalink
review image
Naples | May 23 2010
Attentive service and excellent results! Permalink
review image
Naples | May 23 2010
So far, things are going great! I don't know my own dogs!! Permalink
review image
Naples | May 23 2010
Well-presented and some immediate results. Excellent. Permalink
review image
Addison | May 23 2010
Chris is very good, and her technique-excellent!!! We saw results in just a couple of days. Even our guests are very impressed with the dogs' behavior changes. We were absolutely pleased with the natural training techniques. It has made a great difference in our boys' behaviors. It is great to train the dogs using positive reinforcement versus treats! We would recommend it to everyone we know. We are extremely pleased with Bark Busters and very fortunate that Chris is our trainer. Permalink
review image
Itasca | May 23 2010
I love the fact that Chris is helping me to better understand what my dog needs; because he is so shy, going slow is what is best for him. Thank you so much. Permalink
review image
Concord | May 22 2010
Bark Busters was the third training company I had in for help with my German shepherd dog, Rebel. Rebel turned into "Satan incarnate" on walks in my neighborhood when he saw other dogs or people. I was SO embarrassed! All of my neighbors were starting to avoid me! Finally, I found someone who understands me and my dog! Better yet, Karen taught me how to understand Rebel and how to speak to him in a way he understands! I love this! No shock collars, no Alpha rolling, no Cesar "shhhtt!" noise like the other trainers suggested! Very EFFECTIVE!! Best money I ever spent! And BTW ... Bark Busters actually costs less than other trainers, plus they guarantee their service! You can't go wrong! Anyone with a dog should call Bark Busters! You'll be so glad you did! Permalink
review image
San Francisco | May 22 2010
I was very impressed with Karen's approach to training and would recommend her to any of my clients for dog training. She spent several hours working with me and my dogs, and I was shocked to see how quickly my dogs responded to her training tips. I appreciated the fact that she does not rely on either training by treats or punishment to achieve results. She takes the time to understand what the problems are and then is able to come up with practical solutions. Also,by training in the home, she is able to evaluate behavior problems more effectively. Permalink