Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Charleston | January 07 2010
I will recommend Bark Busters, I thought the therapist explained the training in a way that was easy to understand and the results with my 9 month old boxer mix were good! Hendricks had been returned to the to the SPCA twice before coming with me. Permalink
Audubon | January 07 2010
Jeri has been great! She makes it look easy and once you do it the correct way, it actually is easy. Our chocolate lab was afraid to go up the stairs and Jeri had her go up the first time and now its not an issue anymore. I have recommended Jeri to several other dog owners. Permalink
review image
Dallas Center | January 06 2010
Deb is wonderful and we really appreciate all of her ideas! The Bark Busters training techniques are excellent. Permalink
review image
Winnetka | January 06 2010
Brad is terrific, and does a god job of showing discipline, but still showing love for dogs. The training showed IMMEDIATE results with Peyton, and we have already referred him to other people. Permalink
review image
Hudsonville | January 05 2010
Your program has a lot of great aspects - and we really like that Dukie is still a happy energetic puppy AND very obedient Permalink
review image
Hudsonville | January 05 2010
Sheri is very friendly and explains things clearly. If we made a mistake she used it as a learning opportunity. We are incredibly grateful that we found this natural training method. It was embarrassing at first to say 'Bah' but the results were worth it! I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Grand Haven | January 05 2010
I could not believe the change in Max! We kept the good qualities and removed the unwanted behaviors. Permalink
Coopersville | January 05 2010
The training was great! I didn't know that Tanner would respond to anything without treats. I have seen great results with our dog, now that I can communicate with him we are both much happier; Thank you Sheri! Permalink
review image
Jenison | January 05 2010
Sheri was patient and easy to talk to, she is very knowledgeable with the methods and takes it slowly. I have already recommend Bark Busters to two of my co-workers. Permalink
Vet Tech | January 05 2010
They were great at using the visuals to explain the techniques then setting up situations to demonstrate them. Right away my 9 month old Lab Mix puppy responded to my commands and was looking to me for direction, which she had never done before without using treats. Our previous treat training had not translated out of using the treats, with the new techniques she has learned and continues to demonstrate the right choices. I am loving my training experience as it is making my relationship with Ginger easier and more enjoyable. I recommend Bark Busters because I have found this to be a very effective way to help change behavior. Ginger and I are loving our walks now that she is not pulling and I can even see her thinking now! Permalink