Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1196

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Pottstown | June 30 2009
The training went well and was easy to understand. The goals were well laid out and provided us the necessary guidance. Permalink
review image
Blue Bell | June 30 2009
Jeri was very good at explaining all about the program. After two weeks we have noticeable results and are very encouraged by Max's response. Permalink
review image
Allan Park | June 29 2009
Excellent scores in every category! A lot of the training is common sense.---A lot of Ah-HAAAA moments! Permalink
review image
Pound Ridge | June 29 2009
Terrific! We thought we had to find a new home for Willy, but now he is a happy and permanent member of our family! Permalink
review image
Naples | June 29 2009
Like a new dog. I can't believe how simple it really is. I loved the "no treats" method and how there was no physical contact needed. This was a wonderful experience. We now are sure that we can have a happy and obedient dog. Permalink
Summerville | June 29 2009
We saw results during the first visit. I like that the training is through commands, not excessive amounts of treats or devices like shock-collars. The training is easy to learn and Bark Busters does a great job teaching you and making sure that you are retaining the results that you want. I especially like the e-mails and phone call follow ups. We have 2 dogs, Luke and Sadie, a Mastiff and Pitbull. These are 2 kinds of dogs many people fear, so I realized they needed to be disciplined. Luke was not "my" dog, my boyfriend had him before I moved in. I ignored him, and we never interacted much. Then we got Sadie and she is very excitable. I decided to use Bark Busters over other trainers and since the training began, there is a very noticeable difference with them. Luke and I have bonded, and I can even take all 150lbs of him for an enjoyable walk! I am very pleased with the results thus far, and I know it will only get better because of the continued support of Bark Busters. Thank You! Permalink
James Island | June 29 2009
James and Michelle are extremely helpful, personable and fun to interact with. They were available, good with the dogs and better than the other options. Bark Busters communication has completely revolutionized our dog training. Before James and Michelle came along, I was resigned to believing that I'd never be able to take Paz, a stray we had for about a year, anywhere. He simply was terrified at the sight of a leash or collar. After merely 3 days of following BB's instructions, Paz was walking right next to me on a leash in the backyard!! Within 2 weeks we were walking the neighborhood. It's a true miracle as far as Paz is concerned. They took a terrified, un-domesticated dog and turned him into the perfect pet! Bark Busters has been a true miracle for our relationship with our dogs. I would recommend them to anyone committed to a REAL relationship with their best friends! Permalink
Mt. Pleasant | June 29 2009
Everything was easy and the 15 minutes per day follow through fit into my schedule. Even my visitors felt the results were apparent quickly. I like that I can give my pup treats just for being cute and cuddly rather than following commands. I felt James and Michelle were a great combination of work and fun. I have had my own friends recommend them to co-workers because of the changes they saw in my dog! The encouragement that I received from James and Michelle was sincere and made me want to challenge my dog Sammy J and myself even just a little bit more. I liked the offer to take my training to any level I chose. What I wanted and am working towards is not a quick fix, it is an advanced trust with Sammy J and I. Sammy J brings even more joy to my life than before the training. It was a lot of money for me to spend on training, but it is worth every penny when Sammy J and I are happy on the beach or just hanging out. I would do it again! Thanks for everything. We love you guys! :) Permalink
review image
Naples | June 28 2009
The Bark Busters Home Dog Training method has given me a lot to think about to help Dolly be a better dog. Patrick explained the pleasing, natural training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | June 28 2009
Patrick made the training experience interesting and enjoyable. We saw noticeable changes in our dogs' behavior by the end of the initial lesson. Patrick explained the natural, pleasing techniques used by Bark Busters Home Dog Training in a way that was easy to follow and understand. Permalink