Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1202

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Louisville | July 29 2009
We're speechless at the results, and truly recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Upper Marlboro | July 29 2009
Sharon made "the money shot" of behavior training! Her work was like that of Michael Jordan in his hey day. She helped us with Obi, a challenging breed who had a bad-puppyhood and was faced with environmental challenges. Sharon was not only patient, kind and knowledgeable, but also impeccably supportive after the training. Incredible athletes get paid millions when they can pull off "the money shot' under the most difficult circumstances. So did Sharon and Bark Busters. It was worth every penny, far better than I expected and well worth so much more! Permalink
review image
Karen K Grand Rapids, Michigan | July 29 2009
All the explanations were clear, reiterated and written down and then worked on with my dog. We noticed results the very first day..as did the postal worker and neighbors and friends. They all thought it was incredible! It is a great way to train in a way that my dog understands. It is great to have my dog respond to me and obey me- it adds to the quality of our relationship and mutual affection. Permalink
review image
Crozet | July 28 2009
Alison explained the training method in a very clear and easy way to understand. I enjoyed learning about the techniques and training tools. We knew Atty could be a great dog. We learned how to begin working with him and produce immediate results. We've tried treat training, but he'd only listen if we had a treat. Now we get to be pack leaders who are respected all of the time.---Alison was very friendly and helpful. She was calm and led us by example. She worked very naturally with Atty and was fun to learn from.---Thank you! We can't wait to show Alison how hard we've all been working! Permalink
review image
Estero | July 28 2009
Thank you Patrick! We have a long way to go, but it is so worth it since we have many years with Ginger (miniature dachshund). Patrick absolutely explained the Bark Busters Home Dog Training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. He made us very comfortable with the training process and explained it so that we understood what Ginger was dealing with. We observed noticeable results by the end of the training. Ginger has had 2 years to make her own rules but by the end of the 1st lesson, she was already responding much more than we ever expected. I chose Bark Busters for their natural dog training techniques. A shock collar was NOT an option for our family. We found the training to be interesting and enjoyable and are excited and look forward to our next session. We would recommend Bark Busters because it is easy to understand and 100% effective. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | July 28 2009
I can now enjoy walking my Tyler, a Tibetan Terrier. Patrick explained the pleasing, natural, Bark Busters Home Dog Training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. The results after one lesson were unbelievable! The techniques are so easy. I am really thrilled with the results. Permalink
review image
Port Richey | July 28 2009
We noticed an immediate change in our dog's behavior during training. After the first session with Vito our dog Rocky was like a completely different dog. Bark Busters training methods are worth every penny because now Rocky is a happier dog and we are all happier as a family. Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | July 27 2009
Dick is very thorough and respectful of our opinions and questions. We observed noticeable results especially with the older dogs. They were taking notice and responding. Although it is quite challenging with three dogs, we would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors! Permalink
review image
Arvada | July 27 2009
We are so happy with Bark Busters. We tried other training systems for our active 7-month-old Weimaraner, and while we made some progress with them, it was not what we expected. After less than a month of using Bark Busters, our puppy is behaving much better. Even visitors to our home comment on the difference. He still has his puppy issues, but he is learning quickly. The training techniques (and not just for barking) are something even our children are able to use effectively. After just one visit with our trainer, our dog stopped rushing the front door at the sound of the door bell and jumping on anyone who entered. He is doing well in all of his other training areas, too. Our trainer, Scott Schwab, is top notch. He definitely knows his stuff and makes himself readily available for questions I have and to help me improve my abilities with our dog. He is patient (with me and the dog) and he teaches the techniques in ways that are easy to both understand and execute. I highly recommend Scott as a trainer. Thanks to him, we have gone from frustrated owners to proud puppy parents. Permalink
review image
Heather & Mark P Grand Haven, Michigan | July 27 2009
We are still practicing with Sophie, but she is responding well. Thanks for your help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management