Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
St. Louis | October 17 2010
We saw awesome results. I have recommended Bark Busters already. I love Kathy! She has been great with my dog and has really given me techniques that have worked. She has been accessible anytime I have called and helps me with any problems ASAP! Permalink
review image
Shelton | October 16 2010
They are always very clear and if I don't understand something, they explain it again. Permalink
James Island | October 15 2010
I was very pleased with the methods, having come from the "Old School" swat-with-the-newspaper methodology. The new techniques are much more effective without the pain. My 6-month-old Whippet mix showed immediate responses and Michelle was a charm to work with-AMAZING STUFF! Permalink
Mount Pleasant | October 15 2010
My dog Chuy was a needy, dependent dog who already has shown signs of independence, and his separation anxiety is subsiding after just two weeks. We saw instant improvement; if someone is having trouble with their dog, Bark Busters is the BEST! Permalink
Johns Island | October 15 2010
There was an immediate change in Gabe! He listened more, acted calmer and became a more relaxed dog. Permalink
Charleston | October 15 2010
My 2-year-old pit bull, Jorga, was timid with strangers and aggressive towards some dogs; she barked at every noise outside the house. After just one lesson she has already become less reactive to noises and strangers! I am very pleased with the training methods, my results and the experience overall. Permalink
review image
Evanston | October 15 2010
We have a rescue pointer-mix, Gordon, who had been in a number of dog fights and had bitten a person in the five months we had him. Marlene and Howard's first visit calmed Gordon down noticeably. And that Marlene and Howard are now his trainers just took the pressure off and has given us the tools to keep him calm, to bond with us, to bit by bit teach him the behaviors that have yielded a beautiful, loving pet. Gordon almost seemed to sense the day he met them that all was now well. Many many small successes and steps keep building a better and better relationship between him and us and with our neighbors and their dogs. He's not a done deal, but we now know what to do. The Bark Busters program together with Marlene and Howard gave us hope and tangible progress when the week before they came, we had called the rescue org to return him. We have had no incidents with other dogs or with people since that day. He might still get excited but he has not gotten out of control because we correct him and guide him with positive methods so he knows what to do and believes we are in control. Though he still tests us a bit, the tests are becoming fewer. The walk is now a pleasure rather than such physical exertion the way it was before. We highly recommend Marlene and Howard for anyone who has a dog that needs training. Period. There is no abuse involved in their training methods. The methods are sound and sure and produce results and have from the first day. Permalink
review image
Weston | October 14 2010
Thank you a million times over for your help yesterday. I can't believe this is the same dog. I was almost at the end of my rope and thought training Lola to walk without taking me for a serious drag was almost impossible. I'm amazed at how effective your training is and how much I'm enjoying walking with my girl. Permalink
review image
Farmington | October 13 2010
Maril has helped us to see considerable improvements in our dog Louie in just a short time. Excellent in every category! Permalink
review image
Commerce | October 13 2010
The explanations were very easy to understand and what motivates a dog and how to establish dominance without aggression. Things I interpreted as "being a good communicator" on my dog's behalf were really signs of her dominance. It was very eye-opening. The rules are simple to implement. Our dog had stopped jumping and was sitting and staying within one session. The third session was a "breakthrough" session on the leash-my dog went from an uncontrollable, pulling dog on the leash to a very controlled, by-my-side dog. This was accomplished by learning how to hold and correct her on the leash and by learning to read my dog's actions and body language and correct the bad behavior before it happens. I like the non-aggressive approach to training, especially since we have a sensitive dog. We had fun while making huge progress. Maril teaches you how to avoid getting frustrated if things aren't going well. In my case-short and repeated training worked best. When the lesson wasn't going well, it was a matter of slowing down and regaining control. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. I know what a well-behaved dog should be and I feel I have learned skills to help me train my current dog as well as any future dogs we may have. Well worth the money spent and so convenient as well! Permalink