Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1203

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Mashpee | August 01 2009
Jason is excellent and he will follow up with necessary training for Jasper! Permalink
review image
Melbourne | August 01 2009
We saw definite results by the end of the training, we were so impressed. We enjoyed meeting Terry and giving us some hope. We got some great tips we can't wait to try. Permalink
review image
Suntree | August 01 2009
In about three days of the first lesson, we saw noticeable results, but that's good for spending five months in a pet store. I like feeling the trainer is happily and readily accessible. Permalink
review image
Rockledge | August 01 2009
Terry is an excellent trainer and therapist. She did a great job working with Sir Peppi. He is a very active dog and needs training. He is also a rescue Yorkie. The natural training techniques were just great and helpful for me. The training experience was very helpful and understanding. I have had dogs all my life but I've learned new methods to use. I will be glad to talk to neighbors and people about your service. Permalink
review image
Bonita Springs | July 31 2009
Patrick explained the Bark Busters Home Dog Training techniques, was very thorough and provided materials to support the training. I was pleasantly surprised by the noticeable results by the end of the first lesson. I never expected our dog Max, an adult German Shepherd that we adopted, would have such a positive reaction. Other friends recommend another trainer who uses a shock collar! We feel much better about the pleasing, natural techniques used by Bark Busters. Patrick is personable and patient as we are new to training our dog and our dog is new to us. We recommend Bark Busters because there are immediate results and because of the immediate results using Bark Busters training in the long term is a no-brainier. We have busy schedules but Patrick made it easy to get an appointment that was convenient. Permalink
review image
Gywnedd Valley | July 31 2009
We have tried 3 different trainers over the past 5 years. We found Bark Busters to be the most thorough and effective. We are four weeks into the training and noticed a huge improvement in behavior for both of our dogs. We have enjoyed our trainer very much. Kudos to Jeri Wagner! Permalink
Fort Myers | July 31 2009
I don't think there would be enough room on this website for me to explain what a drastic and immediate difference my husband and I saw with out 3 dogs after spending only 2-3 hours with Patrick. As owners of a 5 year old Bluetick Coonhound, a 3 year old Bloodhound, and an 8 month old pitbull, we had become completely overwhelmed. Constant barking and visitors being rushed and jumped on by approx. 230 pounds of dog upon entering our home. After Patrick explained how to handle the situation properly our dogs only needed one run-through to understand that they were to stay away from the door and wait patiently to be invited to meet the newcomers. My mother-in-law came over the day after our training session and said, "OH' MY GOSH! Am I in the Twilight Zone?" She was amazed that instead of having 3 dogs pawing at her, vying for attention, each just sat next to the couch awaiting her praise on their reformed manners. Patrick also taught us how to make our dogs walk next to us rather than having them pull us in 30 different directions. For 3 years I tried every collar known to man to make walking my Bloodhound manageable, but to no avail. With Patrick's technique I was walking all of my dogs comfortably by my side in under 5 minutes. All of this sounds too good to be true - I know. My husband is the biggest skeptic out there, but he is now a believer. Having Patrick teach us how to communicate with our dogs in a way that is natural and understandable to them has made an astonishing difference. Don't get me wrong, all of our dogs still try to test us now and then to see if we will submit to them and let them be boss; it is a constant training session. Our Blue-Tick especially, seemed a tad reclusive for the few days following Patrick's visit and the drastic role reversal that took his leadership role away. However, he is coming around and seems to be slowly coming to grips with the fact that there is a new sheriff in town! Permalink
Englewood | July 30 2009
Voice response is great and such a natural way to train. I wish I would have started this way in the first place. I am amazed by how quickly I am seeing results and Sonny seems to enjoy the training. I was really worried about the separation anxiety issue with my dog. But, I am seeing with training he is getting better every day! Permalink
review image
San Diego | July 30 2009
Bark Busters' training methods are amazing, and Justin Scher was great with my dog who had a very challenging problem, fear-based leash aggression. This behavior was corrected after only the second session. Due to training with Justin, our dog is more obedient in many other ways, and I learned a lot as well! I highly recommend him. Permalink
review image
Orlando | July 30 2009
Jim explained the training techniques clearly to me and my family and we were happy with the training techniques he taught us. We saw improvement by the end of the lesson and we have and will continue to recommend Jim to neighbors and friends. Permalink