Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Raleigh | October 17 2009
Jerry gave a very informative session before we began hands on training. By the end of the lesson Lovie was following the training she had been taught. Was I pleased by the natural training techniques? - Very much! My husband and I enjoyed the training and we both thought Mr. Hvizdos did an outstanding job. I already recommended Bark Busters to my son and my groomer. Permalink
review image
Louisville | October 17 2009
Doug was very genuine and gave us some great techniques to practice. I was pleased that treats were not used as a reward and that no harm was done to Tobey. Permalink
review image
St. Louis | October 16 2009
Thank you for your help with Cubby, I was pleased with the techniques and would recommend Bark Busters to everyone. Permalink
review image
Henderson | October 16 2009
The info on "dog talk" and how dogs communicate was most interesting. My role as pack leader made sense as I learned to speak to Lexi (4 year old Boston Terrier) in a way that was positive. No choking, no screaming, no electric collars - all things I am opposed to and none of these are used by your program. Very comforting to see results with quiet, positive techniques. Christine made it all fun and quite informative. She was available for additional Q&A too. Immediate results, WOW! I am the incoming President of the Sun City Anthem Pet Club and will personally recommend Christine to anyone seeking better behaved pets. Permalink
review image
Staten Island | October 16 2009
Fred demonstrated the easy to follow techniques until he made sure we were doing correctly.--We saw noticeable results after the first session. Permalink
review image
Staten Island | October 16 2009
Fred explained everything in a very easy to follow way. I saw some noticeable results by the end of the first training session. I was very happy with Bark Busters techniques and enjoyed the training experience. Permalink
review image
Staten Island | October 16 2009
The trainer was very calm and easy to understand. I have 5 Pomeranians and they all stopped barking. My husband came home and thought he was in the wrong house! I was very pleased with Bark Busters training methods as there was no hitting or physical dominance of the dog. I was scared but the trainer put me at ease and made the session enjoyable.---I absolutely will recommend Bark Busters. I never believed it would work so fast.---My friends are shocked that there is no longer barking while I am on the phone! Permalink
review image
Staten Island | October 16 2009
Fred explained everything in a very easy way to follow. Tyson, our Lab, responded very well. Bark Busters techniques were great! I very much enjoyed the training experience and the calm presence our trainer brought with him. I would recommend Bark Busters to everyone I know as Fred was very knowledgeable and worked very well with Tyson. Permalink
review image
Staten Island | October 16 2009
Fred was excellent in explaining the techniques and training. I can't believe what a difference training made in just one day! I was very pleased with Bark Busters natural training techniques and enjoyed the training experience. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and family! I wish I would have done this sooner! Permalink
review image
Staten Island | October 16 2009
The training techniques were very easy to follow. I saw some noticeable training results after the first session. I was very pleased with Fred and how he explained the training and made it enjoyable for me and my dog. Fred was extremely patient with us and I have already recommended Bark Busters to a friend in Suffolk County Long Island. Permalink