Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1204

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Arvada | July 27 2009
We are so happy with Bark Busters. We tried other training systems for our active 7-month-old Weimaraner, and while we made some progress with them, it was not what we expected. After less than a month of using Bark Busters, our puppy is behaving much better. Even visitors to our home comment on the difference. He still has his puppy issues, but he is learning quickly. The training techniques (and not just for barking) are something even our children are able to use effectively. After just one visit with our trainer, our dog stopped rushing the front door at the sound of the door bell and jumping on anyone who entered. He is doing well in all of his other training areas, too. Our trainer, Scott Schwab, is top notch. He definitely knows his stuff and makes himself readily available for questions I have and to help me improve my abilities with our dog. He is patient (with me and the dog) and he teaches the techniques in ways that are easy to both understand and execute. I highly recommend Scott as a trainer. Thanks to him, we have gone from frustrated owners to proud puppy parents. Permalink
review image
Heather & Mark P Grand Haven, Michigan | July 27 2009
We are still practicing with Sophie, but she is responding well. Thanks for your help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Brandi P Albuquerque, New Mexico | July 27 2009
I like the combination of the visual and written materials in addition to the hands on experience.Very pleased with the changes in behavior. Amazing!I look forward to many positive results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Springfield | July 25 2009
Stan really impressed me with his close observation of my dog's behavior and his knowledge of dog behavior. These new methods give me hope that my dog will overcome her aggressiveness towards other dogs, and we can fully enjoy her as our pet. Permalink
review image
West Linn | July 24 2009
Explaining, then demonstrating the training techniques worked well. We definitely saw noticeable results by the end of the session. And we love the "no treats needed" aspect. We really appreciated Lisa's upbeat and positive attitude. We like how the techniques can be modified to fit the needs or our young dog. The training has really improved our relationship with our dog - we understand her and she understands us. Permalink
review image
Tigard | July 24 2009
Lisa was very focused, gave us specific steps, and explained the training well. It was easy to remember and repeat. She was very patient and allowed multiple practice sessions until we were comfortable and our dog consistently demonstrated the desired result. We were really pleased with the natural methods used. It's easy for the owner to use and the dog to understand. Very simple techniques, but VERY effective. Lisa was wonderful! Very patient and created an environment that was non-threatening, comfortable and easy to learn. Bark Busters is worth the extra expense. We liked having the one-on-one time and the focus to be on our specific issues and needs. We will definitely recommend this service to friends and family! Permalink
review image
Lake Oswego | July 24 2009
You need to act like a dog...to get through to a dog. I have no problem doing that. (ha-ha) We saw immediate results - no more jumping on people - that was awesome! The training takes a lot of time, patience and practice, but it works! We found the whole thing very interesting and enjoyable and it's great to know it's a lifetime guaranteed training. Thank you. Permalink
review image
Lehig Acres | July 24 2009
Patrick was very personable and explained the Bark Busters training techniques. I saw noticeable results with my German Shepherd by the end of the training and the natural and humane techniques used by Bark Busers is very pleasing. Permalink
review image
Tinley Park | July 24 2009
Vicky explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Orland Park | July 24 2009
I found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. Immediate results on getting my dog to sleep through the night. Permalink