Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
James Island | October 15 2009
We noticed an immediate change in our one and a half year old Staffordshire Terrier and our outlook towards her! We found working with Bark Busters to be an excellent experience and would recommend them to anyone! Permalink
review image
Daniel Island | October 15 2009
Our four year old Jack Russell Terrier lost the vision in one of his eyes due to an injury.Bark Busters training experience has been more successful than any of the other training techniques we tried. Permalink
Sparks | October 15 2009
It has been about two years since Katherine Simkins came to our home. Back then we had dogs that would rush the front door barking wildly at visitors. They would chase the cats, even bark at them from a distance. The moment they would have the chance they would run off. These are just a few examples of the challenges we were facing.---Even with the first training session we saw improvements. She came out to check up on us and we learned even more. Simply using the techniques consistently that we learned from Katherine has changed our lives. The dogs are well behaved in every aspect. They even let the cats walk right by and do nothing. They sit quietly while I answer the door. And the rescue dog I have is even much more confident and relaxed.---We are so pleased with the results we have had that we recommend Katherine without hesitation to anyone that wants a happy, well-behaved dog. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | October 15 2009
I totally loved it! Bark Busters training makes sense. Well behaved dogs (I have three) make a nice, relaxed home! Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | October 15 2009
There is a lot of information in one session so the pamphlets and follow up phone call was appreciated. Suzy is definitely more submissive. Really appreciate the demonstration of skills. We're looking forward to following up and refreshers. Now that we have a baby, we followed up on a friend's recommendation to use Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Clackamas | October 15 2009
Dick was very good at listening and answering our questions. Our dog is young, but he was starting to show improvements. I like the non-violent technique. A big focus for us is for Jersey not to jump or run off so I am a little worried the 'growl' will take a while for that to be achieved. The experience went really fast and I look forward to our next session. Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | October 15 2009
Dick was very thorough, precise and easy to follow. We all were able to work with the dogs so Dick could watch and confirm our techniques. Sadie, our border collie, was quick to follow our instructions and submit. Good eye contact. We learned a lot about dog behavior which helped to reinforce the training tools. I especially liked the training collars. I have already recommended Bark Busters. I work at a veterinary hospital and have displayed the brochures and let clients know about it. The training was very much appreciated. It's so rewarding to see things working. Permalink
review image
Naples | October 14 2009
We enjoyed the experience, and we are delighted with the results we've received so far! I have already recommended Bark Busters to my friends. We feel it was an excellent value for the price. We enjoyed working with Colin and June and look forward to our future training sessions. Permalink
Birmingham | October 14 2009
John is a very patient, caring person. His passion for animals is obvious. Permalink
review image
Auburn Hills | October 14 2009
I have been recommending Bark Busters for years because of their techniques for general training, expertise in canine behavior, and favorable results. As a veterinarian...I see favorable results repeatedly, both with client-owned dogs and now with my own. It was a pleasure to have John work with our dogs. He did a great job addressing our concerns and now I can enjoy the same benefits I've come to expect for my clients! Thank you! Permalink