Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Mamaroneck | May 17 2010
We were very impressed, and Charlie is doing so well!!! Mark-you are fantastic! Permalink
Clarkston | May 17 2010
Easy to implement, don't have to use food as a bribe. Dogs have been getting better with every practice! Permalink
Farmington Hills | May 17 2010
We have seen a drastic improvement since we started the training! Permalink
review image
West Chester | May 17 2010
Dear Alan & Karen: Well, we finally caught up with you and our dog, Morgan, in understanding the system, and once I learned as much as the dog knew, it worked like a charm! Just to remind you where we started-me in tears, with bloody bite marks on my arms inflicted by our puppy when I didn't understand what he wanted. You taught us the correction along with his communication collar, which worked when my husband used it but not ever for me. Then, in our most recent session, the light finally dawned on me, and I caught up with the dog. I started using the correction in a conversational tone, not angrily or even particularly loudly when Morgan was heading into something I didn't want. It worked like a charm. Now when I say his correction, Morgan pauses and looks up to see what I want. I tell him, and we move on. No nipping, no excitement. We had Morgan on the boat for the first time this weekend and it was a pleasure for ALL of us. He looked to us for direction, which kept him safe. In Annapolis, we were able to eat dinner at outside tables with Morgan staying under the table and enjoying the passing scene. Sunday brunch we had to tie him at the bottom of the steps because he was not allowed on the veranda where we were sitting. He waited patiently (and enjoyed the patting from every customer coming and going). Bark Busters is by far the best training system we found, and we tried several! Permalink
review image
West Linn | May 16 2010
Your recent newsletter brought back lots of memories for us, and I just wanted to send you an update on Kennedy. I had 10 people over the other night, and Kennedy did not jump on a single person. Everyone was incredibly impressed with his behavior. He went to a kennel for a weekend and came back with very good reports. He recently walked on a trail for unleashed dogs and followed every command we gave to him. We could not have turned Kennedy into what he is today without your help and support! We appreciate all you have done for us and the several times you returned to continue training with him. We are going to do pet therapy training with him next month, so wish us luck! Even if he doesn't pass the final test, he has turned into a wonderful family pet. Thanks for all you did for us! Permalink
review image
Pottstown | May 16 2010
Jeri was incredibly focused and easy to understand. She had patience with us too! I actually recommended Bark Busters the next day at work. We noticed immediate improvements in our 3 dogs! Permalink
review image
E. Coventry | May 16 2010
Jeri Wagner is an excellent trainer! Permalink
review image
West Windsor | May 15 2010
Thanks to Bark Busters, we have peace and quiet! We tried everything with our dogs and had pretty much resigned ourselves to a very noisy home. Our mini pinscher, Buddy, had separation anxiety-he barked nonstop if he just suspected anyone was leaving. Our Pomeranian, Pinky Lee, barked and barked at feeding time. If the doorbell rang, our house would virtually explode with loud barking, with the chorus led by our Chihuahua, Miss Leedle. Our trainer, Keith, showed us the techniques which simply and effectively helped us communicate with our dogs and stopped the problem from the very first session. Thanks Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Tryon | May 14 2010
The training was enjoyable, but the results were incredible! I am amazed at the effectiveness!! Permalink
review image
Charlotte | May 14 2010
My Great Dane pup has come such a long way, and I only have Bark Busters to thank for teaching me how to be a better mom to her! What a difference the correct practice and discipline can make! Lulu no longer rushes the door lake a maniac! Thank you so much! Permalink