Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
san diego | May 26 2009
When I first contacted Justin my dogs were out of control and I didn't know how to regain control over them. They were extremely aggressive around anyone and any dog that entered our home. On our first meeting one of my dogs tried to attack Justin, but that didn't scare him away. In fact, he quickly gained control of the situation and my dog backed down. He gave me lots of useful tools on the first visit and we discussed what I wanted to accomplish with my dogs. He educated me on dog behavior and how to become the leader of the pack.---I am not going to lie and say it was an easy journey, it took time, patients and repetition. In the end my dogs have completely changed. You can see them regard me as the leader now. It is definitely a confidence booster to know that I was able to accomplish what I thought was an impossible goal. I highly recommend Justin to anyone who is looking for a dedicated trainer. Thank you Justin!!! Permalink
review image
N. Charleston | May 26 2009
It was amazing, the communication techniques we learned we could immediately use and apply. James & Michelle were very personable, easy to understand and knowledgeable. I don't think most people realize they can have a better behaved dog and most importantly a better harmony with your dogs. Everyone wins! Permalink
review image
Palos Heights | May 26 2009
Thank you so much for your time and expertise regarding Sox and Buehrle. THEY are the most obedient dogs ever since your 1st visit! You're truly great at what you do; living proof, and we respect and appreciate your time and advice in steering our loved ones onto a better track for the sake of all of us. We're working with them daily per your suggested steps, quite opposite steps I should note, than their previous trainers, as yours is paying back results at the speediest return. Permalink
review image
Larchmont | May 25 2009
We still have work to do, but the instant success of some of the program convinced us that it will all work! Permalink
review image
Eastchester | May 25 2009
I liked the natural training techniques, they were simple, but very effective. I am really happy I called Mark. I just wish I did this 10 years ago! Permalink
Aurora | May 25 2009
This was the best response we had ever seen with Fritz. Training in the home where he can show his fears is great. Very enjoyable. Permalink
review image
Ballston Spa | May 25 2009
Would strongly recommend Rachel Baum to anyone having "issues" with their dog. We have an extremely aggressive dog with a child in the house. Rachel was very honest with us about all of our concerns. I really appreciated that. She was very professional and knowledgeable. Permalink
review image
Albany | May 25 2009
She is an amazing teacher - a natural. Rachel is very patient and thorough. Riggs has a long way to go, but that is because of his super dominating personality. Rachel helped us to make a huge difference in communicating with him and I believe with a few weeks he will be a lot better. It was tiring for both Riggs and myself, but the results were very enjoyable to see. I already asked Rachel for a stack of her cards for me to hand out!! It has only been a day, but I have seen an 85% improvement on Riggs' listening/obeying. Permalink
review image
Naples | May 24 2009
Patrick was GREAT! He explained the techniques used by Bark Busters Home Dog Training in a way that was easy to follow and understand. We observed noticeable results by the end of the initial lesson. Lacey, our 9 year old Maltese, has stopped her ear-piercing bark almost completely. It is like we have a whole new dog. We liked the fact the techniques were not "mean" to the dog and that food was not used as a reward. We found the training experience to be interesting, enjoyable and amazing. Would we recommend Bark Busters? YES - YES - YES! Permalink
review image
North Fort Myers | May 24 2009
It works! I am so happy I did not procrastinate any longer. The results with my 2 Pekingese were immediate. Patrick's delivery and demonstrations were excellent. The flip chart presentation and explanations used by Bark Busters Home Dog Training were great. Even before the end of the initial lesson, I saw results. Permalink