Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Chesterfield Twp. | February 03 2010
John did a great job of explaining things to me. I like John's idea of how we had to fire Rocky from his job as pack leader. I was amazed at how quickly Rocky responded to the techniques. It was a bit hard to be tough on Rocky, but that is exactly what he needed, a boss that could make decisions for him. Permalink
review image
Lake Mary | February 03 2010
Mike is a natural! The brochures are helpful too. We saw results from the minute he walked in the door. It's worth every penny to help manage behaviors so our dog can be a part of our family forever :) Permalink
review image
Ormond Beach | February 03 2010
Mike presented the techniques in an organized, clear and coherent manner. The Bark Busters techniques made sense, were easy to follow and explained our dog's behavior in ways we had not thought of previously. We have been pet owners for years and still found many new ideas. Permalink
review image
Sanford | February 03 2010
It was very worthwhile and it worked! Permalink
review image
Sanford | February 03 2010
Unbelievable. Mike Shamp is a pleasure to work with. I can't believe how quickly Cooper responded to the right training. I am so thankful my vet suggested your training. All of my good intentions were never going to work. Cooper is a rescue dog and you could see how truly wonderful he could be...and now he is! Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | February 03 2010
Dick's directions made the training easy to follow. He has a pleasant encouraging demeanor that makes training feel non-threatening and doable. Permalink
review image
Portland | February 03 2010
All the techniques were very clearly explained. If there was any confusion, Dick answered questions patiently and effectively. Diego, being a young 1 year old dog, did amazing! He by far exceeded our expectations. These techniques work! After 8 hours +/- of training, on and off in home, the precedence was set!! Diego slept for the first night in his crate all night with limited whining. Clearly, WE are in control now. Dick was great to work with. We were tired at the end, but relieved to be on the right track. Permalink
review image
Tampa | February 03 2010
Jeff and Cathy were great! Very patient as they trained me and the dog. WOW! Big changes in such a short amount of time. Both the dog and owner were tired at the end of the session. Amazing results in the first two hours of training! Permalink
review image
Newberg | February 03 2010
Dick explained everything well. Ruby is a much more calmer dog. She also comes when called. No shock collars or 'fear' training. There were funny stories and was very enjoyable. Dick is great! I already have recommended him to people at work. Training has helped a lot by just knowing what the right things are to do! Permalink
Riverside | February 02 2010
What do you do when you have an outstanding conformation Lowchen who is totally off the wall when approaching a strange dog? I couldn't show him and wouldn't take him out in public for fear of his behavior. Lowchen have this Napoleon Complex and become the mirror image of the dog they see. When I called Wendy, I explained all this to her including that I have been a breeder and exhibitor for almost fifty years and have never had such a bad experience with any of my dogs. Wendy came to the house and within 15 minutes of commencing training, Won Won and I were working together instead of fighting each other for control. Yes, Wendy did teach this "Old Dog" and Won Won some new tricks. He now sits and lies down on command as well as beginning to accept the premise that he doesn't have to be threatened by every new dog that he sees. Wendy's simple approach to placing the master as number one in the pecking order changed the dog and my relationship over 100 percent. Won Won is now much happier realizing that being compliant receives compliments. Thanks, Wendy for helping Won Won and me out of a spiraling down disaster. Won Won should be back in the ring strutting his stuff in the very near future. He's become a "Winner" already. Permalink