Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1265

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Dearborn | April 23 2009
The directions were very clear and the reasoning behind the directions made perfect sense. My 12-month-old, high-strung Irish Setter had amazing behavioral results. I never would have thought that such simple, natural training techniques would have such large results. I found the training interesting because it took me out of my usual concepts and gave me a new perspective on a dogs way of thinking & behavior. Bark Busters, Maril Zbik, was very prompt with the appointment times. Maril helped me understand my dogs behavior and why she does things. My Irish Setter's behavior improved from the very first appointment. I am less stressed out now hat I have learned to become the leader. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone and already have through word of mouth and face to face. Permalink
review image
Nancy D Alto, Michigan | April 23 2009
The training was very complete and understandable. Nippy responds to the growl- is a lot less jumpy and starting to come when called. I find it very easy and much better than using discipline and rewards! It was fun to see her respond to such simple techniques. I already have told everyone at work about Bark Busters. Permalink
Harrelson | April 22 2009
I was ready to give my dog back to my daughter before Leigh Ann's help. She had him going potty outside and walking on a leash by the end of training. I didn't think it would be as easy as it was to train. I'm too tenderhearted to use mean techniques. I've already recommended Bark Busters to several friends. My husband and I said we would never have any pets, let alone house pets, but Leigh Ann made it so easy to train our first pet. We are going to adopt him a little sister and we are very excited. Permalink
review image
Hazel Park | April 22 2009
I highly recommend Bark Busters dog training to anyone who has a dog -- whether the pet is young or old. There training tools are great, as is the trainer who comes to your home to walk you through all that you need to know. They are just a call away if you need to ask them any questions . They also do followup on you if you have not called them. If you have a good dog and needs only a little training or dog with a lot of training Bark Busters is the one for you. Permalink
review image
Elk Grove Village | April 22 2009
Chris was great! She helped me see what I was lacking in leadership and showed me numerous ways to handle Minnie's urges to be in control. Minnie listens better, walks on the leash without pulling and over time has begun to respect me as the "pack leader." Thanks! Permalink
review image
Gibsonton | April 20 2009
I like the approach of addressing behaviors by working on thinking like a dog and using the tools that were provided. Permalink
review image
Clementon | April 20 2009
Several days after the lesson, Kurt called and answered the questions we had. I was just going to call him when he called! Permalink
Edmonds | April 18 2009
From the moment Connie entered our house I knew, not only would our dogs respond well, but we (the humans) would be retrained. I trained my previous dogs with good results, but found that our cairn terriers needed more training than I was able to give. Jazz is three and Eddie is two. Both dogs are doing well with the training. Connie has been great and the Bark Busters techniques are amazing. We (the humans) continue with our training too. Permalink
review image
Lafayette | April 17 2009
Andrea is great with clear & consistent messaging. This is as much about us as it is training the dog. She's doing great at both. The difference is noticeable immediately. Instant results! Andrea has been great! This is exactly what we were looking for when we called Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Longmont | April 17 2009
The training is easy to understand (lots of light bulb moments). It was like magic. Couldn't hardly believe it was the same dog. It was very respectful to me and especially Bella, my dog! It was very enjoyable & made a huge difference in our relationship. Thank you! Permalink