Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Corona | April 26 2009
Besides being a knowledgeable trainer, Wendy is a friendly, positive and conscientious individual. She's a good listener and it is obvious from your first meeting, she loves what she does as a dog trainer and prides herself in past accomplishments. Wendy seeks the owner's input throughout the training sessions and when Wendy says she is always available when needed, SHE MEANS IT! Permalink
review image
Las Vegas | April 25 2009
Right after our first training, later in the day, a friend came over and our Pomeranian quit barking quickly. Another friend came after that and he didn't bark at all. We really like the Bark Buster training aids. We are so proud of Miko. Thank you. Permalink
review image
Monarch Beach | April 24 2009
Dakota was very aggressive with other dogs and sometimes people. She was a rescue. She wouldn't go into her crate, soiled the carpet and barked when we left. Also, she pulled when we walked her! Lisa and Nelson, thank you for giving us the tools to correct these behaviors. She is doing SO much better and is happier! It was well worth the money. You have taught us so much! Permalink
review image
Mission Viejo | April 24 2009
Very professional and really enjoyed the session! Permalink
review image
San Clemente | April 24 2009
Halo was pretty much out of control when we consulted with Bark Busters. We appreciate the ongoing Lifetime Support. We have been able to calm Halo down and she's better walking on a leash. She no longer tries to dominate by humping Mom's leg. We have a much better understanding about how to help Halo see us as pack leaders. Also we have diminished her concerns about who is in charge and how safe she is in our PACK! Permalink
review image
Laguna Hills | April 24 2009
Issues with snapping--gave great solutions for this. They were wonderful and patient! We were happy to meet Nelson and Lisa, as they honored our Lifetime Contract we had started with another Bark Buster! Permalink
review image
Columbus | April 23 2009
Bobb Frecker is amazing! I have two small dogs and was seriously at my wit's end before discovering Bobb. His training techniques work almost instantaneously, and the coaching and guidance continue to be available well after the initial training. Bobb continues to be extremely responsive when I need advice, and his suggestions have worked 100% of the time. He has helped us to establish the rules, and in turn appreciate our dogs so much more. Instead of yelling at them to behave, we now spend our time having fun. Bobb you have truly transformed our family, we are so grateful, and tell everyone about you! Permalink
review image
City Island | April 23 2009
I think our dogs Woody & Elwood have responded very well to training and all dogs would do as well. We are very happy we called Mark & Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
North Las Vegas | April 23 2009
We are thrilled with the changes in our dog's behavior and feel we now have the tools to deal with any future problems or issues should they present themselves. I appreciate the lifetime guarantee and the ability to call Bark Busters if I need anything further. Christine was very thorough. My friends are surprised it's the same dog. I have already recommended Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. It's a great service & training. Permalink
review image
Aloha | April 23 2009
Dick gave us opportunities all the way through to ask questions and was very thorough in his explanations. Oh my! We observed noticeable results by the end of our first training session! I was so nervous to have my dogs outside with kids around but by the end I wasn't. It is a huge relief already and I'm excited about our decision to hire Bark Busters. Dick showed me how to use the collar properly to prove I wasn't hurting the dog. I really liked it. Dick was so nice and customized the training to the areas we needed most and some we didn't know we needed. Thank you! Permalink