Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Peoria | April 09 2009
I have seen Becky work with animals and she has a tremendous understanding of dogs. I have recommended Bark Busters to friends in our area. Permalink
review image
Bonita Springs | April 08 2009
Patrick was great! Patrick explained the natural dog training techniques used by Bark Busters in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I observed noticeable results by the end of the lesson with my three dogs (Great Dane, Chihuahua, Miniature Schnauzer). I also found the dog training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. I would recommend Bark Busters Home Dog Training to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Claremont | April 08 2009
We wanted to be sure our big dog was going to be okay and behave well when we brought home our new baby. Nancy came out and taught us how to get control over his total behavior. I was so surprised how easy it was. He improved with things that never really bothered us before we realized he was actually running our lives. Nancy also went over lots of things we can do with him to get him used to us doing things with a baby in the house. It is nice to know we can call her back any time we have a question, and she will come to the house when we ask her to. Permalink
review image
Milwaukee | April 07 2009
Kirby was responding well to the new training. I was pleasantly surprised. By the end of the session, my wife and I had hope that Kirby could get better. That was a good feeling. Permalink
review image
Milwaukee | April 07 2009
Nikki went over the stuff until we understood it. She explained things simply so it was extremely easy to understand. By the end of the first session, you could tell she was more willing to listen to us. It made us very happy that the techniques are very non-aggressive. It's one of the reasons we chose Bark Busters. Nikki told us a lot of things we didn't realize. It was extremely informative. We will definitely recommend Bark Busters, and if we ever get another dog, we will definitely be using bark Busters for training. Nikki was wonderful! She was very willing to help us. She addressed every issue we had. She took time to make sure we understood what we are supposed to be doing. We are very pleased with Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Louisville | April 07 2009
I was amazed at the response since Bailey is just a puppy. The training technique was really great for my puppy, as she was never at risk of being hurt. I learned a lot from Doug on training a a dog the correct way. Doug was very thorough. He made sure we understood before we went any further. I am so impressed with both my puppy and Doug in her training. Great job!! Permalink
West Bloomfield | April 06 2009
Amazing! Because I have learned how to communicate with Kelly, our relationship has reached new heights. Kelly is also more relaxed since she no longer needs to be at Red Alert 24/7! Permalink
review image
Alameda | April 06 2009
I gave excellent to all categories and I will recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. A lot of my friends wouldn't be able to afford the training because of the current economic situation, but I still think it was and will be worth it. Permalink
review image
Katy | April 06 2009
My 10-year-old rat terrier/Chi, Susie, has always terrorized other dogs and people when we go for walks. I could never take her to friends' houses, especially if they had a dog. I've lived the past few years in fear of a lawsuit. After only TWO visits by Bark Busters, Susie and I spent Saturday evening at a couple's house with their Pomeranian, and they all got along just like they were raised together! None of us could believe the transformation of Susie, after only TWO sessions - it is a true miracle! I finally feel like there is hope for Susie to be a normal dog after all these years! Bob and Bark Busters have been the answer to my prayers!! Permalink
Mazon | April 06 2009
Trooper is adjusting well to his training. He actually seems calmer and more relaxed. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink