Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Bloomfield Hills | March 16 2009
Totally fascinating!! Lisa helped me see that training can be fun both dog and owner. The technique is flawless, whether for a general regimen or a specific problem. ~ Sometimes dog trainers and breeders lack good interpersonal skills -- more comfortable with animals than humans --- but Lisa is a warm, engaging individual who established great rapport easily, both with my wonderful puppy and me. Beeker does not let strangers pick him up, but by the end of the session, he sat in her lap! Permalink
review image
Marco Island | March 16 2009
Excellent on all counts. Our neighbors were very impressed with our "new" dog. She seems more passive and subdued in the condo too. Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | March 16 2009
Dear Patrick, Thank you and thank you again for helping us transform our household. The lack of drama is extraordinary! We did a parking lot experiment last week that really blew us away. ~ We put the dogs in the back--Gracie in her kennel--and went to Petsmart and Target. Usually Gracie would be barking before we left the house. Instead of the dogs being in the vigilant stance looking for the danger, both of them curled up and went to sleep!! Shelley even got a woman with a dog in her shopping basket to drive right up the the back window. Not a peep. Wow. Amazing. It's really a different household. We thank you again and we so appreciate the follow up, the materials, etc. What an excellent company! Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | March 16 2009
Patrick did a great, no, an excellent job. He explained the natural, pleasing techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. The method is very simple and it all makes sense. We already have recommended Bark Busters to our neighbor. Permalink
review image
Derry | March 16 2009
I was extremely impressed with the Bark Busters method of training. We had rescued our dog and she had been abused, so it was extremely difficult to find just the right way to train her. Jerry was wonderful with all of us! He was enthusiastic and informative, and Mica responded beautifully! I'm so excited with Mica's progress and the effectiveness of this program that I will be referring clients to Jerry every chance I get. Thank you Jerry and thank you Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
St. Louis | March 16 2009
WOW is all I can say about how quiet our home has been since you left. This morning there was no barking at the trash trucks, no seeking of the cats, and no barking in the backyard. As long as we keep up this training, I think we will succeed in training our dogs to be a good pack with us as the leaders. Thanks again. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | March 15 2009
We didn't think we'd ever need a visit from Patrick again, but after a summer of fewer house rules, we needed a refresher course. Thanks so much Patrick for the visit. Carly (and us) are back on track again and she is doing so much better. Thanks again. Permalink
review image
Milford | March 15 2009
Our animal hospital has been working with Bark Busters with excellent results. It is very easy to spot a puppy that is going to become an unpleasant pet without some intervention. Bark Busters techniques and well qualified trainers help these clients transform a troubled dog into a well-behaved pet making the bond with the owners that much stronger. We see the results firsthand as they come back to our office. Our clients and staff are extremely happy with our relationship with Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Lehigh Acres | March 14 2009
Excellent. Patrick explained the natural, pleasing techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. The lesson was interesting and enjoyable and I saw a change in my dog's behavior at the end of the training. I recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Naples | March 14 2009
Excellent! The natural training techniques were explained in a way that was easy to follow and understand. Permalink