Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Cherry Hill | June 21 2009
Kurt helped me a great deal with my newly adopted pup, especially since he came to me after being rescued as a stray with no training that we knew of. He pulled at the leash, jumped on people, would not come when called, bolted for the door all the time and mouthed my hand incessantly for attention. Kurt taught me to use the "Bah" command and establish my leadership with my dog, who responded almost immediately at the first visit. At subsequent visits we reinforced and adjusted his new behaviors with added expert techniques that helped him comfortably adapt. I would recommend Bark Busters and Kurt to any dog owner with training needs. The home one-on-one visits are excellent, especially when you have a busy work schedule. Permalink
review image
Jeri B Albuquerque, New Mexico | June 21 2009
Trainers were very helpful and didn't make me feel hopeless. Techniques used were easy to use and felt very natural. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Hillsboro | June 19 2009
I observed remarkable changes even in the first week! Numerous friends and family members were telling me what a great dog Kiri's become, almost immediately. I've already recommended Bark Busters to friends and family. Permalink
Louisville | June 19 2009
My dogs, who always charge the door, stopped in a "sit/stay" while I opened the door (in the first 10 minutes). The techniques made a lot of sense and were not harmful to the dogs at all. The training was entertaining and it was great to watch the results happen so quickly. The instructions were very clear and were repeated as much as I needed in order to remember. Permalink
review image
St. Petersburg | June 19 2009
This is an excellent service for dog training. Vito showed me how to train my dog naturally and was always responsive to my questions and requests. Overall it's a great company with a wonderful trainer. I have recommended it's service to others. Permalink
review image
Spring Valley | June 18 2009
This was an amazing experience. I did things with my dog I never did before or knew I could do. Permalink
review image
Oak Forest | June 18 2009
I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Monee | June 18 2009
I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends. It's very educational and Vicky makes training fun for the owner and dog! Permalink
review image
Mount Laurel | June 18 2009
Kurt was very good with our pet, very professional and great to understand his instructions. Permalink
review image
Lockport | June 16 2009
I was thrilled to see that my dog could listen and behave with the proper guidance and training. John was very easy to work with and open to our questions during and after our session. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink