Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Chicago | June 23 2012
Our Bark Busters trainers Marlene and Howard have been absolutely fantastic in helping us train our dog. When we got Mason from a shelter, we didn't at first realize the amount of anxiety and fear he had toward unfamiliar dogs. Taking him for walks was a nightmare, as he would try to lunge and snap at any dog that so much as went by us across the street. With the help of our very attentive and caring trainers and their dogs (Stella and Blanche), however, we began to make steps toward establishing consistent pack leadership using correction techniques that were a miracle to see in action. We still have a ways to go before Mason feels completely relaxed around unfamiliar dogs, but we feel totally reassured now that Marlene and Howard have given us the tools and the confidence to help our little guy become a more obedient and happier pup. Thank you, Marlene, Howard, Blanche and Stella! Permalink
review image
Bloomingdale | June 22 2012
We learned so much about dog behavior and to treat a dog as a dog and not as if the dog is a "human". I was AMAZED at how our dog responded and obeyed. The training makes sense based on the dog/wolf pack. The "BAH" word is MAGIC! Who would have thought it would work? We have recommended Bark Busters and our friends are now using Bark Busters! We humans needed to be trained and our dog rehabilitated! Permalink
New Lenox | June 21 2012
Noticeable improvement after the 1st visit and all subsequent visits. Great follow up and suggestions. We are very pleased and impressed. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | June 21 2012
Excellent! 5 Out of 5! Permalink
review image
Punta Gorda | June 21 2012
Bark Busters all makes just so much sense! At the end of one, two hour lesson we saw such an excellent change in our Charlie's behavior, I just wanted to kiss Patrick! Charlie is doing much better and we are continuing to work with him everyday. Thank you Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
McMinnville | June 21 2012
Doing every day training, it is complete. I realized that I have to be consistent and not slack off. Even though I have hesitated on a particular method or item, overall it works and it appears Tucker is where I want him to be. Tucker and I have a closer bond and relationship. Permalink
review image
Keith J Greeley, Colorado | June 21 2012
We had four dogs and adopted a fifth female. She reigned terror on our other dogs, especially the other females, to the point where one of them ended up at the vet's getting stitched back up. I am so pleased with Bark Busters! All five dogs live together in harmony and we did not need to forfeit Jasmine back to the dog rescue where we got her! Barbara told us we can not let our guard down for a time, but we don't need to separate the dogs and can all be in the same room together without fights. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Fort Myers | June 20 2012
Excellent! 5 Out of 5! Our little Wee Willy no longer chases after bikes, dump trucks or anything else that moves. He no longer barks his head off when people stop by. All just after one, two hour lesson. Thank you Patrick and thank you Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Ormond Beach | June 20 2012
So much to take in but easy to understand. It was hard to believe that you actually see results after the first session. Gentle loving techniques. Linda made it fun for me too! Permalink
review image
Lighthouse Point | June 19 2012
Thank you so so so so much! You're company has given me such a sense of peace and I can really notice the change in my Tebow! Permalink