Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Johnstown | February 26 2009
Her explanations and demonstration of techniques made it very clear and easy to understand. Our dogs were very difficult in the many areas of bad behavior and we understand it may take longer than with most other dogs. Rachel explained why our dogs were showing the behavior which helped us understand how important it is for us to use the training every day to and to be consistent. Permalink
review image
Delmar | February 26 2009
Very surprised how well he responded. Permalink
review image
Colonie | February 26 2009
It was awesome. I feel like the mystery is gone. I now have a simple technique that really works. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Canby | February 26 2009
The training techniques were explained clearly and examples were used. By the end of training, Melody was picking up techniques faster and responding very quickly. We like that Bark Busters does not use treats as a reward, rather just love and attention. The experience was interesting and we saw results! Permalink
review image
Molalla | February 26 2009
Hi Dick - I just wanted to take a moment (while Molly is sleeping - still!) and tell you how much Paul and I enjoyed our training lessons today. We really appreciate your remarkable abilities and professional approach. It was so well structured - yet you have a wonderful way of putting us at ease. (We loved your stories and your sense of humor!) It was good to hear that you feel that Molly is quick to learn -- I take that remark seriously since I feel confident in your knowledge of dogs. I hope she keeps doing well. Thank you for being so patient with us and I can promise you that we will practice, practice and practice some more. Thank you kindly. Permalink
review image
Park Hills | February 26 2009
I think the methods are appropriate and very effective. Patrick is very knowledgeable trainer. He is well spoken and works well with animals, not only as a trainer but as an obvious animal lover. Permalink
review image
Harrison | February 26 2009
Patrick is a great teacher, he really knows his stuff! It was awesome to see how quickly the dogs got it. It was easy and fun to do, and we felt comfortable doing it. Our Schwan's man asked if we had gotten rid of our dogs when he delivered. Our dogs behave better than they ever have and seem to be happier with us as leaders. Permalink
review image
Aurora | February 26 2009
Unbelievable! Very pleased with the natural training techniques and how easy they were to grasp. It was amazing. An enlightening experience. Permalink
review image
Lakewood, Colorado | February 25 2009
Brian was very knowledgeable about our dogs temperament and so structured our training. I was astounded by results in the short time he helped us. The Bark Busters training technique garnered better results than disciplinary based training. It was really interesting to be realize that our dog was training us! We are going to recommend Brian and Bark Busters to our two neighbors. Permalink
review image
Rotterdam | February 25 2009
After Rachel visited, I continued to do the small things that I could that day, and all have shown a desirable outcome. I had many questions that are now answered. Permalink