Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
LaGrange | April 14 2009
Amazing results. The training was well worth the cost. Doug also came back for a refresher course -- no hassles as promised. A great trainer, and a real lifetime guarantee! Permalink
review image
Fairhaven | April 14 2009
John was extremely pleasant, informative and knowledgeable. Benson responded to the techniques immediately. After one training session, no more pinch collar. Yea! The training was really enjoyable as I was seeing the results before my eyes. After 1 week, Benson is far from perfect, but I am now enjoying my training sessions. Benson also looks forward to training and we are both much more comfortable. Permalink
review image
Shelby Twp. | April 14 2009
Bark Busters is easy to follow that is the key to making it work. It is amazing. ~ Both my boys saw that someone else was in charge (me). Counter-surfing by Sonny hardly ever happens anymore. It is much better than food training and they are not getting a bunch of calories that they don't need. ~ I love learning things that make our lives more productive and fun. The boys needed direction for a great life. ~ We received Sonny with a warning (from the previous owner) about his bad behavior. He is now better than Troy. We are all amazed. Permalink
review image
Macomb Twp. | April 14 2009
The training techniques were easy to understand. It was amazing to see how Macy responded after only one training session. It is nice not to have to use treats or bribery. Macy is much more relaxed. It has been 4 days, and I have seen amazing results. I can't believe that it is this easy. Permalink
review image
Oregon City | April 14 2009
I am on a lot of pain meds and have trouble concentrating. Lisa called a time-out, and I was able to go lie down for 15-20 minutes in the middle of our session. I felt so much better and really was able to get a lot out of the rest of the lesson. A neighbor came to the door after Lisa left and Razcul was barking. I growled Bah and used a training aid, then he came over, stopped barking and sat by me. I was very pleased with the natural training techniques. Being physical is not an option -- quick jerks on check collars is not something I can physically do. I am a former horse trainer, and body language and voice tones are important there, too. Learning how dogs think was very informative. I was astounded with how much time Lisa allowed for getting to know both me and my dog. I am disabled and suffer from depression, so my dog thought -- and was right -- that he was the pack leader. Now I have a much better understanding of how to be a dog leader now! Thanks! Permalink
review image
Naples | April 14 2009
Patrick explained the natural, pleasing techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. The second lesson really put things into action for us. We observed noticeable results by the end of the first lesson. We knew it would be a process for us to put things into practice. We were pleased with the natural training techniques. The training experience was absolutely interesting and enjoyable. I was exhausted, but in a good way. We knew the dog training would work, but we had work to do. We would recommend Bark Busters Home Dog Training to our friends and neighbors in a heartbeat. We are excited about the results! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | April 14 2009
We are very impressed with Bark Busters Home Dog Training and the results we experienced after just one lesson. Patrick is a true professional. Permalink
review image
Frederick | April 14 2009
My dogs, a beagle and a Jack Russell, barked constantly. After Maxine and John came to visit my neighbors thought I had gotten rid of the dogs! I have been lax in my training. John and Maxine are really ready to come to my aid again. I could not ask for more from a company. It is so good to know they are there to help. Permalink
Fairfax | April 13 2009
I've spent almost a thousand dollars on other trainers without any tangible results. I was getting more tense as my little shih tzu's separation anxiety was getting worse. After my first training session with Mark, you can see a lot of difference with Chuey. He learned and retained all the "tricks" without threats or treats. After a month, you can see a more confident dog. I wished I've met Mark earlier but always better late than never! Permalink
review image
Broomfield | April 13 2009
It was a great experience. The results far exceeded my expectations! I would recommend Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. Permalink