Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Jackson | April 10 2009
I rescued my Jack Russell terrier, Twinky, and I thought I had made a huge mistake as she certainly had some people trust issues! Thank God for Nicholas and Bark Busters. Nicholas was GREAT and super patient with all my questions. He also provided a lot of information and tips so that now Twinky is a very well-adjusted dog and well on her way to becoming a "people" dog, which is something that would not be possible without Nicholas's help! People who now see my dog are amazed at how she has changed. I highly recommend Nicholas and Bark Busters. Well done! Permalink
James Island | April 10 2009
We felt that the book accompanying the speech at the first lesson was very effective in helping us understand the training techniques. ~ At the end of training my relationship with my Boykin Spaniel, Rhett, had improved dramatically. Things that I used to think were impossible for me to do with Rhett are now enjoyable -- like going for walks! By using natural training techniques, you form a new relationship with your dog in which your dog trusts you and waits for you commands, not treats or rewards. ~ James and Michelle have the perfect personality for this job. They can teach without making us feel like we've been doing it wrong! Their approach to training is almost immediately effective. They make sure you get what you need out of training. I can't express how thankful I am for their work! Permalink
review image
Naples | April 10 2009
Excellent! We can't believe a dog training system so easy that takes such little time could have such a big difference. I was at my wit's end and thought I might have to put Simba (Lhasa Apso) down, which really upset me, he was so aggressive. Now he is 100 times better and a pleasure to walk and be around. Thank you so much, Patrick! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | April 10 2009
Patrick explained the natural, pleasing dog training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. He made us realize we must think like a dog. We observed noticeable results by the end of the training lesson with our Beau Bill (Chocolate Labrador Retriever). The training experience was interesting and enjoyable and would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Naples | April 10 2009
I was not sure about the dog training method but am now convinced that it works. We have seen a big difference and improvement in our Roxy (boxer puppy). Patrick has done a wonderful job and he is very knowledgeable. Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | April 10 2009
The examples Patrick used to explain Roxy's perception of how we were trying to communicate with her made sense and proved that we were the ones who needed training. We were amazed at the difference in Roxy's attitude towards us after working just 2 hours with Patrick. All of the techniques Patrick showed us were very effective. The training experience was very enjoyable. We have already recommended Bark Busters to several friends and family members. Although our pit bull, Roxy, has always been very lovable and affectionate, she needed to improve her "manners." After working with Bark Busters Home Dog Training, we have confidence she will be a great ambassador for her breed. Permalink
review image
New Windsor, NY | April 09 2009
It was amazing to see how quickly Oliver's behavior changed once the pack order was established. Permalink
review image
Highlands Ranch | April 09 2009
We had a big problem with a dog that wet the floor every time she was happy, sad, or scared. She also was very helpful with the same dog with happily aggressive behavior. Thank you, Becky. We now have a dog we can live with. Permalink
Highlands Ranch | April 09 2009
We have one of Becky's dog's puppies (she is two now) and I probably better than anyone can attest to Becky's training skills. I was very sick and in the hospital for 21 days when our puppy was just 5 months old. Becky offered to keep our puppy so that my husband could spend time with me while I was in intensive care. She worked with Sutter on a daily basis using the Bark Busters training and we got back a very well-behaved puppy. When I came home, I was on a walker and Becky did such a good job that I was able to keep our Sutter, which I would not have been able to do if Becky had not kept her and trained her. We are forever grateful to her, and through this we have gotten to know Becky and how much she cares for dogs. She is one in a million. Run don't walk to sign up for this training, you will never regret it. Permalink
review image
Peoria | April 09 2009
I have seen Becky work with animals and she has a tremendous understanding of dogs. I have recommended Bark Busters to friends in our area. Permalink