Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Naples | April 10 2009
I was not sure about the dog training method but am now convinced that it works. We have seen a big difference and improvement in our Roxy (boxer puppy). Patrick has done a wonderful job and he is very knowledgeable. Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | April 10 2009
The examples Patrick used to explain Roxy's perception of how we were trying to communicate with her made sense and proved that we were the ones who needed training. We were amazed at the difference in Roxy's attitude towards us after working just 2 hours with Patrick. All of the techniques Patrick showed us were very effective. The training experience was very enjoyable. We have already recommended Bark Busters to several friends and family members. Although our pit bull, Roxy, has always been very lovable and affectionate, she needed to improve her "manners." After working with Bark Busters Home Dog Training, we have confidence she will be a great ambassador for her breed. Permalink
review image
New Windsor, NY | April 09 2009
It was amazing to see how quickly Oliver's behavior changed once the pack order was established. Permalink
review image
Highlands Ranch | April 09 2009
We had a big problem with a dog that wet the floor every time she was happy, sad, or scared. She also was very helpful with the same dog with happily aggressive behavior. Thank you, Becky. We now have a dog we can live with. Permalink
Highlands Ranch | April 09 2009
We have one of Becky's dog's puppies (she is two now) and I probably better than anyone can attest to Becky's training skills. I was very sick and in the hospital for 21 days when our puppy was just 5 months old. Becky offered to keep our puppy so that my husband could spend time with me while I was in intensive care. She worked with Sutter on a daily basis using the Bark Busters training and we got back a very well-behaved puppy. When I came home, I was on a walker and Becky did such a good job that I was able to keep our Sutter, which I would not have been able to do if Becky had not kept her and trained her. We are forever grateful to her, and through this we have gotten to know Becky and how much she cares for dogs. She is one in a million. Run don't walk to sign up for this training, you will never regret it. Permalink
review image
Peoria | April 09 2009
I have seen Becky work with animals and she has a tremendous understanding of dogs. I have recommended Bark Busters to friends in our area. Permalink
review image
Bonita Springs | April 08 2009
Patrick was great! Patrick explained the natural dog training techniques used by Bark Busters in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I observed noticeable results by the end of the lesson with my three dogs (Great Dane, Chihuahua, Miniature Schnauzer). I also found the dog training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. I would recommend Bark Busters Home Dog Training to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Claremont | April 08 2009
We wanted to be sure our big dog was going to be okay and behave well when we brought home our new baby. Nancy came out and taught us how to get control over his total behavior. I was so surprised how easy it was. He improved with things that never really bothered us before we realized he was actually running our lives. Nancy also went over lots of things we can do with him to get him used to us doing things with a baby in the house. It is nice to know we can call her back any time we have a question, and she will come to the house when we ask her to. Permalink
review image
Milwaukee | April 07 2009
Kirby was responding well to the new training. I was pleasantly surprised. By the end of the session, my wife and I had hope that Kirby could get better. That was a good feeling. Permalink
review image
Milwaukee | April 07 2009
Nikki went over the stuff until we understood it. She explained things simply so it was extremely easy to understand. By the end of the first session, you could tell she was more willing to listen to us. It made us very happy that the techniques are very non-aggressive. It's one of the reasons we chose Bark Busters. Nikki told us a lot of things we didn't realize. It was extremely informative. We will definitely recommend Bark Busters, and if we ever get another dog, we will definitely be using bark Busters for training. Nikki was wonderful! She was very willing to help us. She addressed every issue we had. She took time to make sure we understood what we are supposed to be doing. We are very pleased with Bark Busters! Permalink