Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1290

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Madison Heights | November 21 2008
Of all the dog training options out there, this definitely has the greatest benefits for the money! Permalink
review image
Clackamas | November 21 2008
Dick explained things very clearly so that it was very easy to pick up on. My dog was acting much better behaved within a few minutes of the lesson starting. The training techniques are great and really do work very well. I would recommend Bark Busters to everyone with a dog! Permalink
review image
Gibsonton | November 21 2008
Joanne was very knowledgeable, experienced, and helped every time I called. My dogs are doing great. I was scared to use training because I always feared the dog would listen to the trainer and not me. But Bark Busters proved me wrong. Joanne is excellent and I am glad to have worked with her. Permalink
review image
Brandon | November 21 2008
Joanne had a nice, calm approach. Tillie has a lot of energy but Joanne was able to get and keep her attention. Without a doubt, I would recommend Bark Busters. It is by far the best training program we have tried. Permalink
review image
Sun City Center | November 21 2008
The therapist showed good training techniques. I noticed almost a complete change. The techniques were easy to follow. I have already recommended Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. Keep up the good work - our pets need it. Permalink
review image
Riverview | November 21 2008
The training techniques were presented in a very simple manner that is very easy to follow. Permalink
review image
West Ashley | November 20 2008
We would definitely recommend Bark Busters..... and already have to our family! Permalink
review image
West Ashley | November 20 2008
I imagined dog training to be synonymous with trick teaching, but Bark Busters showed me how to build a relationship with my dog. I never thought Bliss would be so responsive and choose to obey me vs. chasing a bird into the marsh. Michelle & James were fantastic, encouraging, sympathetic, positive, fun, realistic.....I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to my friends & neighbors. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | November 20 2008
We have used two other area trainers who cost a lot more (over $3,000 between the two of them) but they had less results or negative results from how they had us do the training. I would tell anyone they should use Bark Busters over other area trainers. Patrick was great with the dogs and they responded better to the Bark Busters methods than any others we have tried. The Bark Busters method showed results right away. We love the natural training techniques. Before my dog looked scared or sad when we used the prong or electric shock collar, but eliminating them [using the Bark Busters method] made him happier. We observed noticeable results by the end of the training. No longer did he bark at a door knock, jumping up and then rushing the door. He also walked in the "heel" position at all times with no verbal commands. During the lesson we learned a lot about why my dog was reacting and behaving the way he was and how to change those behaviors. Permalink
review image
Mount Pleasant | November 20 2008
We have an extremely stubborn beagle and these techniques really worked. It helped us understand what our dog was thinking and enabled us to catch/stop the behaviors before they happened. We would absolutely recommend Bark Busters! I'm a kennel owner and have already recommended them to several of my clients. Permalink