Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Clackamas | August 14 2009
The training experience was very interesting. The training has been very helpful to us, especially with a high energy puppy and high energy kids! Permalink
review image
Saetac | August 13 2009
We had called many trainers and the cost was just out of this world!! Then we heard about Bark Busters. I called and was connected with Carol Wood. After a few weeks I called her back and set up our first meeting. Athena my 1½ year old Akita was having several issues all brought on by the sudden passing of her buddy Zues who died at 2 years of age. She was left not knowing where she belonged in the pack (as per Carol). She showed separation issues, aggression issues (people and dog) and was very un-trusting of strangers. ---After the first session with Carol we working very hard with our girl and she showed great improvement. After the second visit we where able to leave her home loose in the house with no more destructive issues at all. We also found out on our 3rd visit with Carol that our girl was not dog aggressive she was just so hyper she could not stand herself!!! Now she has 4 new doggy friends and has many play dates throughout the week!!---We have recently purchased a friend for her and he is now 14 weeks old. We will soon be calling Carol to hook him up with his lifetime training as well!! I would recommend Bark Busters training to anyone!!!! Carol has been a godsend to us and our little family!!! Permalink
review image
Romeoville | August 13 2009
I honestly observed noticeable results by the end of the first training session. I am very, very pleased with Bark Busters natural training methods. The methods are very similar to some others I have learned, however, I appreciate the "non-physical" handling of my dogs. My dogs seem to enjoy the training. I know they have a ways to go, but we will stick with it. I love learning and I love dogs. The lesson/training experience was fun and educational. Permalink
review image
Waukee | August 13 2009
I saw immediate results, my 3 dogs reacted to Deb on the first visit and I now see noticeable results in how they react to me. I gained the knowledge and understanding to continue their training. I thought the training was interesting and enjoyable.---Deb was very thorough without being monotonous. The natural training techniques Bark Busters uses are excellent.---I appreciate this approach as I am opposed to physical punishment. Permalink
review image
Waukee | August 13 2009
Excellent in every category. Nigel actually didn't bark at a passersby, by the end of the first lesson! It also impressed me that Nigel did what was asked without treats! Permalink
review image
Judy R Wyoming, Michigan | August 13 2009
We saw changes in Molly's behavior almost immediately. She's a much calmer and relaxed dog and actually listens to us now. Permalink
review image
Brant Rock | August 12 2009
We were looking for a way to use our voice to train the dogs and that's definitely what we got. Overall, we are incredibly pleased with how Bark Busters has helped us! Permalink
review image
St. Louis | August 12 2009
The training was excellent. I am going to recommend this training to my friends and neighbors. Thank you. Permalink
review image
Debary | August 11 2009
I started training my 4 dogs with Mike a few years ago, it wasn't easy. I had aggression problems, potty issues, marking, separation anxiety, boundary control, you name it. After a few sessions I started to see a huge improvement in my dogs. Now my dogs can co-exist in the house, no fighting, no marking, and they are very happy pups. His techniques even helped me with issues with my cats. I had tried 3 different dog trainers before and nothing could be done for my dogs. Mike is very professional and extremely knowledgeable and helped us not only train, but communicate with my dogs in a way they can understand. I am very happy with the results and would definitely recommend this to any one that has a dog. Trust me, it will make your life easy and very happy :) Thanks Mike!!! Permalink
review image
Denver | August 10 2009
Robin is an excellent trainer. She helped us to understand how to train our dog, Ellie, in a way that she needed to be trained. Permalink