Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Linda B Derwood, Montgomery, Maryland | August 09 2018
Marsha conducted an informative session. I felt I knew what had to be done and that I was capable of doing it. I also felt that she was open to any additional questions or help I might need in the future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Kyle & Stephanie O
Kyle & Stephanie O North Palm Beach, Florida | August 09 2018
Fantastic! It was the most beneficial thing we have ever done for Finley. Would recommend to anyone looking to improve their relationship with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Diana H Richmond, Texas | August 09 2018
We are very impressed with the teaching techniques & training taught to us & Ella. We are anxious to enjoy the puppy in the future days, especially controlling her nipping & biting. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Antoinette D Rockwall, Texas | August 08 2018
Dee responded very quickly to my inquiry. I set up an appointment for the following Saturday. We have 3 dogs, 2 of which are rescues. We had some behavior issues - the dogs barking and jumping on guests at the front door, training them to use the dog door, and our latest rescue getting into a barking frenzy & not listening. Jim showed up on time and explained their program. We liked that it was based on dog behavior and positive reinforcement! Jim & Dee have years of experience with rescue & foster dogs so Jim knew how to help us with our rescues. Jim worked with us correcting what we were doing wrong and the dogs responded quickly!! It's all about the humans learning to teach in a way that dogs understand, doing it consistently, and praising profusely when they do it right. Or as Jim says "having a party!" We have been working with our dogs and seen a tremendous amount of progress in a short time!! We were amazed! However, I was still having an issue with our female rescue trying to be the leader over me while she would listen to my husband. Remembering things Jim had said I knew the problem was with me and that I needed more training. Jim came again and worked with me for over an hour. He had me lower my voice when correcting her and to calmly show her what to do. Jim and I also discovered she doesn't respond to verbal praise - she needs to be held in my lap and have a lot of physical 'praise' along with the verbal. It was Jim listening to me and asking questions that led to that discovery! It has made such a difference in the way she listens to me!! We are so happy to have found Jim & Dee of Bark Busters! The Bark Busters program is extremely effective and Jim is an excellent trainer of both dogs & humans!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
Christina H Tarrytown, Westchester, New York | August 07 2018
We worked with Nicole on many issues that have been building up with our once very trained and kind dog, Boomer. We welcomed a baby into our home a year ago, and ever since, Boomer has been showing more aggressive tendencies and showing us that he thinks he needs to be in control of the house. She helped us understand how to show him, in his language, that we had everything under control and he had nothing to worry about. The first training was amazing. She spent hours with us in our home helping us learn how to work with him, and we noticed an incredible difference even with the first exercise! We were so relieved. It has been a few weeks and we're still noticing daily changes. It takes a lot of work to keep up with the homework, but so worth it to have a happy dog that you can rely on to feel easy, calm, and at home. Would HIGHLY recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Nicole : Thanks, Christina! Was so pleased to see how well Boomer did with the front door greeting and walking on the loose leash. Keep practicing, and we'll have more great things to come!
Ginevra R
Ginevra R Delray Beach, Florida | August 07 2018
I truly was not expecting this much change in such a short time. Extremely simple process to follow to have amazing dogs. I am super satisfied. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Esther S Henderson, Nevada | August 07 2018
I have only just begun to work with Derek and Lissette @ Bark Busters but I am very excited to continue my training. I was feeling helpless before Lissette came in and gave me some tools to work with. After just the first training session I began to feel empowered. I have the tools to be successful and the support I need to raise a well mannered dog. Derrek and Lissette are always just a phone call away. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Bark Busters. I would highly recommend their services. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
review image
Kayla C Henderson, Nevada | August 07 2018
After mommy getting in the middle of our two alpha females too many times it was time to call the professionals! Thank you Lissette Anovick and Derek Anovick with Bark Busters! Our first night of training was a huge success already! We feel more confident already and the girls were exhausted after! They're helping us with sibling rivalry, barking, walking on a leash, cutting the cord with mommy, with a few more but especially teaching them that WE rule the house not them! We have 5 weeks of homework to do every single day and I'm very confident with how just the first night helped! If you have ANY trouble with your fur babies be sure to contact Derek & Lissette or your local Bark Buster Trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Sibling rivalry
review image
Pam S Baldwin Place, New York | August 07 2018
I highly recommend Nicole. She arrived and her presence alone was enough to let my Shih Tzu know that he wasn't in charge. Nicole observed behaviors and asked pertinent questions to get to the root of my boy's aggression. Anxiety. I already had an idea that he was anxious but I didn't know how to help him. It didn't take very long at all for my boy to take to her teachings. We still work with him every day and see a huge difference in his behavior. We thought he was a lost cause, cute but destructive. He used to be good about 70% of the time. He's up to 95%. Bed time is still a struggle for him but at least I know how to deal with it now. Thank you so much Nicole! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you for the great review and update on Fluffy’s progress, Pam!! Happy to help you get the bedtime routine polished up, too, anytime :)
review image
Billie A Las Vegas, Nevada | August 06 2018
"NO!" "STOP!" "Bad girl!" "AHHH!" All common and constant things said (yelled) in our house before we called Bark Busters. I have owned dogs before, but none as unruly as our sweet puppy Penelope. I say "sweet" because deep down we knew she was, and saw glimpses of it occasionally. Derek came out and trained us how to "think dog". He was at our house for about 2.5-3 hours the first time working with us and Penelope, then gave us homework! A little like school, having to remember things and do things a certain way, and having the pay off at the end. It's been over a month since we called Derek for help and the changes we have seen in our Penny are amazing. "It is a marathon, not a sprint." She is no where near winning the "Most Behaved Dog" award, but she's on her way. Now in our house you'll hear more, "Good girl!" "Good... (command, mostly leave it and drop it)" "Thank you for the kisses!" and "What a sweet girl! (because she is more now)" I only regret not calling them sooner and saving myself months of frustration! There's a reason they're the best, and worth every single penny!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other