Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Darlene M
Darlene M Hartsfield, Georgia | December 13 2017
Leigh Ann is an AWESOME trainer. She had Stitch following commands in less than 15 minutes. Her training techniques were presented in a manner that made it super easy to replicate the techniques for even my 9 yr old grandson. With Leigh Ann's training tips, patience and practice ANY dog can become obedient, calm, and affectionate....with acceptable behavior any where your fur baby goes. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Walter G Denver, Colorado | December 13 2017
Dan was referred to me not by someone who he worked with just from someone he met. The person who sent him my way was very impressed at his love for doing what is right for your pet. My pooch Mia is aggressive and has tried to bite people and a few dogs.......I was skeptical as other trainers were a bit hesitant to work with us. One even told me that she may need to be put down. Dan not only made me feel like he was capable but made me understand that if he couldn't fix this he would let us know ASAP. So......he arrives and spend time getting to know us and what we think and feel about not only Mia but pets in general. Wow.....refreshing. From there he had us put Mia away so we could practice our technique on him. Yes the method at first seemed a bit odd but TRUST ME......it works!! Within 3 minutes of training Mia while she was in our bedroom she was welcomed out of the door to nothing but calm submissive behavior. She not only focused only on us but didn't even care that Dan was in the house. We thought that wouldn't continue....surely she would have a moment. But no. The more we worked with her my wife and I realized Mia was quickly starting to look exhausted and only got more calm as the minutes went on. Cut to 15 minutes later and Mia is sleeping next to Dan on the couch. We were AMAZED. Dan, so many thanks for taking us on. We promise to do what is required to make Mia a happier and healthier dog and of course will call you with any and all questions. I HIGHLY recommend Dan to work with any dog in Denver and anywhere else he trains. You won't be disappointed with the results and most importantly will enjoy working with Dan every step of the way. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Kim D
Kim D Port St Lucie, Florida | December 13 2017
Learning how to speak dog is just what our family needed. Marc's work with Baxter was eye opening. I'm looking forward to our new lease on life! Thank you so much :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Kaye S
Kaye S Summerville, South Carolina | December 13 2017
We were initially experiencing Separation Anxiety issues in our first set of Jack Russell Terriers. We were so impressed with the training we received and outcome that we re-engaged them for our new batch of Jack Russell Terriers. Having not had a puppy in 12 years, we wanted to start our pups off on the right paw. They are maturing into well-behaved pups and the effort and length of time to potty train was amazing! Highly recommend James and Michelle. I can't say enough about the program and the training you will receive. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Jo B Tallahassee, Florida | December 12 2017
So glad to have someone knowledgeable help us train the first puppy we have had in 30 years. Her knowledge was invaluable helping us modify behaviors early so we can all live peacefully together! So grateful we did this, thank you Leigh Ann! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Brian S Clive, Iowa | December 12 2017
Deb was great and we immediately saw some changes in Oreo within our lesson. It has been just over a week and Oreo is already responding to the techniques Deb has given us. She was very confident in Oreo changing some of her issues with some hard work by us as owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Gina N Leesburg, Virginia | December 12 2017
We just had our second visit with Mark Renshaw and we are happy with the results shown to date. Our puppy is making great progress since the first session and Mark was very helpful with suggestions for a couple of areas that we are still trying to get under control. Mark has a calm, non-judgmental way about him which allows us to relax and share freely with him in an effort to get to positive results. When one tool wasn't working as well with our dog he had another option at the ready for us. We value the training that we are receiving to help our puppy be the best dog he can be. Thank you Mark! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Theresa B
Theresa B Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania | December 12 2017
I am very pleased with my experience with Jeri and Bark Busters. I was having a tough time handling my Weimaraner and Jeri took the time to find out the areas of concern and worked with me and my children. We were able to see some improvements right away. It does take time and dedication. But so worth the investment to have a happy dog and family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Dr. Manuela G
Dr. Manuela G Wellington, Florida | December 11 2017
I am a veterinarian and learning how to speak and correct in a dog's own language was amazing in its efficiency and effectiveness. I really enjoyed the leash training because it was so easy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Daniel B San Diego, California | December 11 2017
I just want to say that Justin is amazing! Our puppy (10.5 months old), wasn't a "bad" dog, but had a couple issues. Barking at neighbors especially in the elevator (live in a condo), not listening to us when we wanted her to come to us, not great on the leash all the time, barking at guests or at the front door when the bell was rung, and a few other "small" things. And I will be honest, because we saw these things as "small" I was skeptical that Justin would be able to fix these issues as quickly as his other reviewers claimed, but I was dead wrong. Justin not only fixed these issues, but also gave us the tools to keep our puppy happy, confident and well behaved going forward. The thing that I loved the most about working with Justin was the fact that he didn't only help us to correct our puppy's behavior for our sake, but he also correctly identified her behavior as her being stressed, and not confident, and helped her through that as well. So not only are we happier, she is happier. Justin spent almost 3 hours with us in one day, he is very dedicated! And also one of the nicest people you will ever meet. By the end of the training my puppy passed my neighbor, who she normally ALWAYS barks at, and she walked passed her and didn't make a sound. We also went into a crowded elevator and my puppy not only didn't bark but looked pretty comfortable. I would HIGHLY recommend Justin to anyone who has any issues with their dog, he is worth every penny! Thanks Justin!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Puppy management