Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Patrick O
Patrick O Cape Coral, Lee, Florida | May 30 2019
Both dogs responded quickly and after two days are still learning. Patrick is knows his stuff and is fun to work with. He gave us the confidence that we could do it too! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Patrick : Check out their lesson video here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YHobxc60HZY&t=6s
review image
lillian G East Meadow, New York | May 30 2019
Scooter is a very excited young dog. We have had other trainers in the past but we felt we he just needed a little bit more . We saw a change is the first session. Too bad we didn’t find Josh earlier .Josh was great he really showed us how to teach Scooter how to calm down and greet people . He also helped us with his barking , that might take a bit of time but now we know how to handle it. I would recommend Josh to help with any issue you may have . Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Marleigh S
Marleigh S Lake Helen, Florida | May 30 2019
John taught me so many useful tips to help control my dog, Bambi. I am amazed by her improvement already Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Kerry H Brookshire, Texas | May 30 2019
Very informative! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Mike S
Mike S Mount Laurel, Burlington, New Jersey | May 29 2019
Keith was a complete blessing to our lives because my wife and I had already fallen in love with our dog, but he was starting to show some troubling tendencies and we were starting to worry about whether we could even keep him with our two young children in the house. Thank god I read all the reviews online and was able to find Keith, because he completely transformed our dog within the first couple minutes of meeting him. I'm so glad we made the call, and Keith has been amazing throughout this process. I would never even consider any other dog trainer after seeing how effective his methods were, and how reasonable the pricing is. Thank you SO much Keith!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
jon W
jon W Altoona, Iowa | May 29 2019
After just 2 hours, Joni was responding to Deb's training. We learned so much from her & would recommend her highly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Matt P
Matt P Port St Lucie, Florida | May 28 2019
Our Training session was a very successful. We saw more progress than what I was initially expecting on the first visit We understand he needs more training and repetition. We are very hopeful that his aggression will slowly dissipate. We are defiantly heading in the right direction. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity
Ofra C
Ofra C Naples, Florida | May 28 2019
We are so glad we took the step of reaching out to Bark Busters. Our stubborn German Shepherd rescue, Houdini, was greatly improved after our initial visit. June and Colin patiently offered precise feedback addressing our concerns after observing our "family". We would highly recommend Bark Busters to everyone who adopts a dog. After all, we speak in a specific tone and manner to children, the elderly, the hard of hearing, so why not do the same with our beloved dogs and "speak dog!" Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : Adult male German Shepherd, who was an escape artist, as well as chasing the family cats, enrolled in our Silver Program (one year guarantee).
review image
John G Staten Island, Richmond, New York | May 27 2019
Robert immediately provided a calming presence for our somewhat high strung 7 year old Pug. He gave us exactly the tools we needed to help her enjoy being around guests and other dogs. We now have added a puppy to our house and once again Robert’s Training techniques have removed much of the stress associated with having a puppy. We also appreciate how quickly he responds to any questions we have. Highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you! It was fun catching up with you and meeting your new puppy!
Aniko K
Aniko K West Chester, Pennsylvania | May 27 2019
I would recommend Jeri and Bark Buster in a heartbeat. We started our training 5 weeks ago. Jeri visited is at home for a 2.5 hour meeting and we learned a lot about our dog’s behavior. She taught us how to handle and correct certain behavior and we were able to see results instantaneous. It was great to see as we tried other trainings which didn't get us even close to where we were within a day. I am very glad that my vet recommended Bark Buster to us. My dog used to get all hyped up when he saw other dogs and started to pull and did not react to any of our commands in these situations. Walking him was stressful as there are many dogs in our area. After less than a week, my dog was walking on our side and was much calmer when another dog was approaching. I enjoy every walk now and I'm looking forward to seeing other dogs as it makes me happy to see how his behavior changed and how he started to trust me. I wish we would have found Jeri earlier. Jeri is always available for questions via email or phone and responses timely. (Yelp 5/27/2019) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling