Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Glenn S Melbourne, Florida | January 26 2018
So you think because you own a dog(s) and have for years you know it all. We spend alot of money on our pets and when they are hurt even more. Pam (our )trainer that's my wife and I too. I had no idea that in home training would be so great. We did our research on trainers and most people just go with the cheapest. Actually Bark Buster's was but anyway we could not be happier with Pam. We adopted Lucy a year old lab and knew we needed some professional help. By all accounts we believed her to be a wonderful dog. We now feel our Lucy is a remarkable addition to the family. You need to be trained as well. Do yourself a favor and consider Pam or whomever Bark Buster's sends to realize the potential for a great family member . Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Laurie J Milford, Connecticut | January 26 2018
My 8 month old golden retriever Oliver & I love Richard & Vicky. Although I have had a dog before, I have never had a puppy and needed lots of guidance to help Oliver become a well mannered pup. They are patient with both of us. And have really helped me to figure out to best train Oliver. Their techniques are straight forward and work wonders with my rambunctious puppy! Thanks Barkbusters for helping us to grow and learn together! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Aubrey E
Aubrey E Orlando, Florida | January 26 2018
We were getting very frustrated with Ruckus not listening on the leash. After today I feel we have the knowledge needed to train him properly. Very Impressed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
Lynn & Robert Z
Lynn & Robert Z FL, Florida | January 26 2018
Leash training went very well especially with Starr who is only 13 weeks old. Karleigh worked well at over comimg barking. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Gustavo P
Gustavo P Delray Beach, Florida | January 26 2018
Today's training was the most amazing and fastest I have ever experienced. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Dr. Blair (Veterinarian) D
Dr. Blair (Veterinarian) D Delray Beach, Florida | January 26 2018
Very impressed with the speed she learned the lessons we worked on. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Chris M Staten Island, New York | January 25 2018
We had Robert and Bark Busters in to do a presentation on dogs and how to interact with them and deal with an aggressive dog for National Grid. Robert was fantastic and his presentation was interactive, engaging and informative. I can't say how much everyone learned and enjoyed his presentation. We have used Robert at numerous company locations and he really does a great job of teaching and engaging our employees. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you! Having National Grid as a client is pretty cool. The employees are great and I really enjoy doing the Bark Buster Dog Bite Prevention lectures for them. It's all about safety in the workplace and National Grid takes safety very seriously.
review image
Crystal M Richmond, Texas | January 25 2018
We were very impressed with the training and the results. Harley was jumping & attacking the door whenever anyone would come to it!! After the first session Harley didn't bark or attack the door. I'm so glad we called! Pat was wonderful & patient! Thank you Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Roger H Apple Valley, Minnesota | January 24 2018
We are so pleased we contacted Paul Jasmin with Bark Busters. His professionalism is outstanding, he gives guidance and support not only for our dog (Murphy) but just as important, us! We are very impressed with Murphy's progress, just after a few days, looking forward for the weeks to come. We know that Murphy will be a well behaved dog because of Paul and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Shari C
Shari C Carlisle, Iowa | January 24 2018
Deb has worked with our 10 month old Collie, Rayn, for only one training session and we are already seeing amazing results! Rayn used to be a notorious counter-surfer along with jumping onto the table to try to steal food right off our plates while we were eating. We felt our only option was to keep her in her kennel every time we were in the kitchen. One day I didn't think to put her in the kennel while preparing lunch for the kids and Rayn snatched the sandwich bread straight out of my hand! I knew we needed professional help! Deb taught us extremely simple but effective lessons in how to change Rayn's behaviors. After only the very first day of implementing the "homework" that Deb assigned us, Rayn stayed quietly in the living room the entire time I prepared dinner and while we ate until we invited her back into the kitchen space. It was a miracle! Deb also helped us recognize that Rayn's constant pacing was a sign of her anxiety and it has already been significantly reduced in just a few days! We took Deb's excellent advice to keep Rayn's mind occupied and got her some new puzzle feeders which she loves. Thank you so much Deb! We highly recommend Deb and Bark Busters to anyone with an out of control dog like ours used to be! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management