Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 133

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Bernard L
Bernard L Naples, Florida | August 10 2017
June and Colin are true professionals. They are very knowledgeable, courteous and experienced. It is truly a pleasure to work with them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely young male Coton-de-Tulear puppy enrolled in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support) by this caring and committed retired couple.
review image
Carol N New Brighton, Minnesota | August 10 2017
Lynne's help with our Italian Mastiff, Kona, was invaluable. At about 90 pounds, Kona pulled her way through our walks, which made it impossible for me to walk Kona and our lab, Legend, by myself. Lynne demonstrated how to practice walking with Kona using a harness around her chest rather than the choke-chain I had been using. All of that together transformed the experience of walking Kona and now I don't hesitate to take the two large dogs out on my own. Lynne also helped us with some of Kona's aggression and barking issues. The small "Bark Busters" attention getting pillow works wonders. When Kona begins to bark, all we need to do is pick that up and she immediately stops barking. Thank you, Lynne! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Lynne : Thanks...I really enjoyed working with you and Kona. Glad you like the WaggWalker Harness!
review image
Linda B Houston, Texas | August 09 2017
My husband and I recently adopted a rescue puppy. We needed help with basic household manners and commands. Cooper stays in the city during the week but goes with us to the country on weekends. The training we needed was everything from housebreaking, no jumping up, walking easily on a leash, getting in and out of a car, come when called - to teaching Cooper how to comfortably ride in a ranch mule. I called Donna and she has been great! There was an immediate improvement in Cooper's manners after just one session. We have met a couple of times and Donna has shown me how to work with Cooper on all of the issues that concern us. Her methods are gentle, not scary to Cooper, and they work!! I look forward to a continuing relationship with Donna - and through her methods having a well trained, wonderful family dog! Cooper and I both love and respond well to her system! So glad I called Donna! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Donna and Jim : Thank you for your kind words. You and Cooper have been so much fun to work with. Cooper is one of those few dogs that has the good fortune to be both a city AND and a country dog. What a lucky puppy!
Laura S
Laura S Chester, Virginia | August 09 2017
Alison helped me become the leader with my year old GSD Lucy. Bark Busters uses great techniques that work very well as long as you are consistent. Lucy has shown great improvement in her overall behavior and listens to commands much better now that we have built a more understanding relationship. I'm the boss not Lucy. Alison has a very calming demeanor and is a great trainer. She explains everything very well and shows you what to do before handing it all to you. I would definitely recommend her to anyone who needs help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Natalia M Fairfax, Virginia | August 08 2017
Tommy Meyerhoeffer visited us to help integrate our new 9 month old, a shelter dog, into our home. We already had another female, 6 years old, and saw signs of dominance and some aggression from both that we needed to correct right away. The 9 month old was also destroying a lot of things in our home. Her behavior was expected but we were clueless about how to fix the problem. Tommy visited us right away on a Sunday (which we really appreciate) and was patient, polite, and made sure to explain and answer any questions we had (trust me, there were many). He also led by example and it was interesting to see the response he got from our dogs just by being calm and collected. The methods he taught us also helped a lot. Just a day has passed and we already see signs of improvement. Both dogs are actually listening to our commands and there is a much safer and confident atmosphere for all of us. I highly recommend Tommy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Brian T San Pedro, California | August 08 2017
My girlfriend and I rescued a little lab mix, Lola,through a friend on facebook last July. She was about a year old at that time and was very timid and a little scared for a while. A few months later she had established her back yard and started to be a huge pain when people came to visit. Barking and growling non stop, even if we put her in our back house or in another room. She started doing it to the postman, pizza guy and the gardeners, and wouldn't stop till after they had been gone for 15 minutes sometimes. The final straw was when our 2 year old grandson came and she freaked out at him. I looked around the net for a local trainer to help get her calmed down. I know i didn't want a group setting. I saw the website for Bark Busters and once I saw all the great reviews on Yelp, gave them a call. From that first phone call, I knew I would have success with Sue. She understood the problem we were having with Lola and was fully prepared to tackle it when she came to our house. The fact that Lola didn't do her normal freak out while Sue was there confirmed my initial feelings about Bark Busters methods. Sue was able to keep Lola calm and showed us in a comfortable and easy couple of hours how to teach Lola to calm down when guests or strangers come to our house. It's been about a month and Lola is much calmer overall and happily greeted the grandson when he came over recently !! I highly recommend Sue and the great work she does with the Bark Busters training. Worth every cent and then some. You will not find a better trainer any where. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Diane E
Diane E Chantilly, Virginia | August 08 2017
Every walk with my 3 dogs gets better and better! I'm so proud of them! I can walk all 3 (current weigh in: Mojo the puppy at 39lbs, Buddy 58lbs and Sherman 96lbs) without a pull or a yank or anything - they stay right next to me. ! People I pass either compliment me, or think I'm crazy. So proud of these pups! I couldn't have done this without Mark's help! BEST TRAINER EVER! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Edward K Fort Myers, Florida | August 08 2017
We have 2 small dogs (both over 6 yrs. Old) which we previously tried training using methods observed on the TV and written literature. They have barking, aggressive tendencies, and other behavior issues. These other methods did not prove successful. Patrick from 'Bark Busters' came to our house within a few days of our call. He worked with my wife and I to thoroughly understand his training method and demonstrated with our dogs how to implement this training. Our dogs showed improvement within 2 hours of his arrival in our house. They have continued to improve in their behavior since then with us using the reinforcement methods he outlined (only a few minutes a day). We are very happy with their improved behavior and now recognize what it takes for us to communicate / understand / control our pets. Bark Busters (Patrick) was the organization to provide the training that allows a happy owner / pet relationship. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Paul P
Paul P West Haven, Connecticut | August 08 2017
The training that I have gotten has been great. I am very glad with the service that I have gotten. Rich is very good and is very helpful. Fiona is doing very well with the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
L N Minneapolis, Minnesota | August 08 2017
After the success another family member experienced (almost immediately) with Bark Busters, I decided to give it a shot after years of contemplating training for my dog. I am so impressed with our first lesson. Our trainer, Lynne, just left and we seem to already have a good handle on getting the jumping, barking and door dashing under control. My sweet but rather stubborn dog is now listening to my via firm yet gentle commands. It's such a relief! Even my dog seems happier knowing that I am in charge. I will be recommending Bark Busters to all my friends and family. It is worth EVERY penny. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Lynne : Yes, we had a great session!