Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Kelli H Denver, Colorado | January 21 2020
My husband and I are so pleased with the results of Dan's training! We have a very energetic and distractible 8 month old Golden Retriever, and Dan has given us the tools to ensure that our pup behaves attentively and calmly around us and strangers, all without having to use treats! She's so much more of a joy to be around now that we're able to communicate effectively with her. Dan is always on-time and prepared for sessions and communicates promptly with us. We would highly recommend using Dan and Barkbusters for any training needs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Lisa S
Lisa S Naples, Florida | January 21 2020
June and Colin were very caring and gentle with our dog which helped us establish trust as well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Rose B Brooklyn, New York | January 21 2020
I have had dogs before but I haven’t had a puppy in a very long time. Wanted to start training my 11 week old Rico as quickly as possible. Josh started with training us all and we can see the difference right away. He gave us a schedule to work on with Rico and are looking forward to show him the progress we have made. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Josh : Thank you Rose. Love working with you guys and Rico!
Jocelyn L
Jocelyn L West Palm Beach, Florida | January 20 2020
Ava was immediately responsive to the training. It fixed a lot of her household behavior issues. I am excited to see how it addresses her dog aggression. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Other
review image
Sara W Bethesda, Maryland | January 20 2020
Andy is an absolute lifesaver. My puppy was chewing on everything and wasn’t able to understand the word “no.” The tones and body language I learned yesterday are already working. She now knows not to chew the remote and my slippers, will stay at a distance if I’m cooking on a hot stove, and will come to me whenever I want. This has all happened in the last 36 hours. I couldn’t be happier with the program and feel incredibly confident that my puppy will be a respectful, loving, we’ll trained dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management
Austin and Holly M
Austin and Holly M Orlando, Florida | January 19 2020
Enlightening on communication, great training very friendly. It really wasn't hard once we understood what our dogs were needing in terms of leadership. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John : Great owners and very sweet dogs
review image
Tonya A Woodland Hills, California | January 19 2020
Michael came out today to help us with some behavioral issues with our dog and he was amazing! Michael was exactly what I was looking for. He was able to confirm that our dog had severe separation anxiety with a strong need to protect me. After spending a little over 3 hours with us our dog was already understanding and making behavioral changes. He had already stopped barking at the doorbell and understood his boundaries. I love the technique they use for correction as well as rewards. I cannot say enough good things. We are very pleased and will recommend him to all our friends. I honestly think the hardest part is going to be training me, not the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Thomas P Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | January 18 2020
Greet session and very pleased with instructions and demonstrated drills. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling
Patti C
Patti C Casselberry, Florida | January 18 2020
Looks like we are the ones being trained, so that will be easier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John : Stuart is a smart Pit bull. He did well in training today
Emily B
Emily B Jenison, Ottawa, Michigan | January 17 2020
Sheri was awesome in giving me tools to help Skeeter feel more confident. He is a fearful dog and was attacked multiple times by another dog so he started to become dog aggressive. He is now looking at me for guidance on what to do and how to act. Sheri was clear in the instructions she gave and ran through the exercises with me multiple times so we both knew I was doing them correctly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
Trainer note from Sheri : Thank you Emily! Skeeter is a sweet dog, I am glad now he feels more relaxed. You are a great Leader. I enjoyed meeting you both and keep up the good work.