Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Fort Myers | October 02 2008
We already have recommended Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Patrick explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. We observed noticeable results by the end of the lesson. We were pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. We found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. Permalink
review image
Naples | October 02 2008
We would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Patrick explained the techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. Patrick was very focused and effective. We observed noticeable results by the end of the training. EJ, our Pharaoh dog mix, was a different dog after the session. We were pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. EJ responded so well WITHOUT harm. We found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. There was no wasted time. Patrick was very through. Permalink
review image
Pam B Rio Rancho, New Mexico | October 02 2008
Jim and Lorie were very generous with their time and patience. I liked their anecdotal examples as dog owners themselves. We and our dog were more relaxed. The training relieved a lot of my anxieties about whether I had a teachable dog. The techniques make so much sense! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from James & Lorie : This was an example of a highly demanding energetic puppy that was causing the owners to feel overwhelmed. Some times owners do wonder whether their dog can be trained at all. Bark Busters believe that virtually any dog can be trained.
review image
Bear | October 01 2008
We have three dogs that were driving us and the neighbors crazy... that is, until Bark Busters entered our life! After John made his first visit, the changes were immediate! All of our friends use to cringe as they walked in our house because they were mugged and jumped on by our dogs, but our dogs have completely stopped. The barking is almost non-existent now! Most importantly is that we were having a serious sibling rivalry between the two oldest girls, and John taught us voice control, and we have not had an incident since! Bark Busters and John are miracle workers in our book. Thank you for teaching us how to be one happy pack! Permalink
review image
Merritt Island | September 29 2008
Terry was very thorough and put me at ease instilling confidence. The results were amazing! The training was simple and I felt empowered. ~ I was at the end of my rope with my mini Doxie's barking. I live in a condo and she was scaring the other residents when we would go on walks. By the end of the first session with Terry, I was able to walk her and I was in control. The barking was almost non-existent and I no longer dread our twice a day walks. She is doing great and a much calmer dog! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | September 29 2008
EXCELLENT! We recommend Bark Busters because we saw noticeable results by the end of the lesson. Patrick explained the pleasing, natural training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand and we found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. Permalink
review image
Bonita Springs | September 29 2008
I recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors because I noticed results by the end of the lesson. Patrick explained the Bark Busters pleasing, natural training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. Permalink
review image
Riverview | September 29 2008
Willy responded quickly to the techniques, especially the "growl." The whole behavioral -- think like a dog -- is great. Permalink
review image
Collegeville | September 26 2008
I enjoy Jeri's visits. I work well with her approach. Permalink
review image
Phoenixville | September 26 2008
In the minimal amount of time I've been able to commit to the training thus far, I've seen positive changes in the dogs' behavior. Permalink