Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 134

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Sherry G Louisville, Kentucky | July 15 2017
We were amazed at Brick's response after a two hour session. Doug was very professional and extremely knowledgeable about his craft. Very easy to get along with. So impressed with Bark Busters techniques and Doug. I have already recommended Bark Busters to two co-workers. Impressed with Doug's availability if we need him. Well worth the money! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Alan A
Alan A Washington, District of Columbia | July 14 2017
After describing BarkBusters' methods for dog training in some detail, Marsha Engel guided Milo and me through some on-street training, focusing on Milo's tendency to pull on his lead. The results were immediate and transforming. And while Marsha's presence was essential to bring about the change, I implemented it. Marsha's guidance empowered me to change Milo's behavior, not just while on walks but anytime. Milo pushed back strongly in the next few days (something Marsha told me to expect). And after some backsliding as I learned to become more consistent, Milo gradually became more attentive to my signals. He still loses focus at times, especially when he sees a dog, but we are gradually but surely transforming our walks into times we both enjoy. Milo is a joy, and Marsha has given me the confidence that we can make sure that people and dogs we encounter feel the same way. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling
review image
Roshani F Schwenksville, Pennsylvania | July 14 2017
Jeri really knows what she is doing. She had great techniques and taught us how to use certain commands consistently to communicate with our puppy. She also made a huge difference in helping to Walk captain-he has improved significantly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Leanne M Tampa, Florida | July 13 2017
Joanne was positive, supportive and patient when it came to discussing our concerns. She is very knowledgeable and gave us the tools to be successful. We really liked how she demonstrated a task, left the house so we could perform the task without her. That way our dogs were responding to us right away. Joanne made sure to cover/answer all our concerns, but she is also available at any time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
review image
Arianna P miami beach, Florida | July 13 2017
Luis is truly amazing!! I am astonished by the help I received today along with all the things I've learned. Prince is already a changed little man! I highly recommend Luis Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Truly my pleasure.
review image
Donna H Richmond, Texas | July 12 2017
Wonderful! Very productive! Would highly recommend their services. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lauren E Olney, Maryland | July 12 2017
Glenda was wonderful! Right from the beginning I could tell she really understood our dog and helped us gain some insight on why he was having issues with walking, barking, and anxiety. Even after our first visit, we could already see some major improvement. We have a much happier, more calm, and better behaved dog who actually will stay in the backseat on car rides now. Amazing experience and Glenda was fabulous. Previously, I have felt judged by dog trainers but she made me feel heard and supported through the whole process! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Alice A Reno, Nevada | July 11 2017
It was an excellent experience! Clear, succinct, easy to follow, simple instructions and so very HOPEFUL! A pleasure working with Katherine, who is clearly confident and knows dogs and teaching about dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Sunanda A
Sunanda A Sebastian, Florida | July 11 2017
We rescued Tulsi an adorable Schnauzer mix into our peaceful home where we already had two older dogs, Puja and Satchel. Tulsi became a constant barker. He was biting and was become food aggressive and made our other dogs very nervous causing them to bark constantly. We were very satisfied with our training lesson today. Karen gave us clear instruction with a lot examples on how to communicate with our dogs in a way they would understand. She was very patience with us and is coming back in a couple of weeks to check up on us. (very reassuring) We would definitely recommend Bark Busters to our friends who are struggling with their misbehaving dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Kathy and Dick S
Kathy and Dick S Port St Lucie, Florida | July 11 2017
I was referred to Bark Busters from our Veterinarian today. Our rescue dog Buddy was becoming very unhappy when we had company especially men. He would bark constantly and growl at them. My husband and I were concerned he would become aggressive towards people. Our car rides were a nightmare constant barking from both our dogs at tolls and gas stations. I called Karen at 10 AM for help today. Karen and Marc arrived at 2pm and by 4pm today we were thrilled with the noticeable improvement we saw in Buddy and his older brother Shorty. We were provided with instructions on how to communicate with our dogs to stop bad behavior. We would recommend Bark Busters to our family and friends! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Recall