Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Morgan M Stamford, Connecticut | December 10 2018
Mike changed our lives. We have a 3 month old Australian Shepherd puppy. We did some reading on training and being dominant before bringing him home and had been applying those tools. It didn't seem to be working that well and now I know why. Mike's logic, tools, and approach help you QUICKLY get a respectful response out of your dog. Within the first 24 hours we felt like we had a new dog. It's on us to keep up with it and build positive habits in him, but I can't imagine doing that without Mike's help. His passion and enthusiasm are contagious, you'll definitely enjoy any session with Mike! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Melissa H Stamford, Connecticut | December 10 2018
I will never hire any other trainer ever!! Michael is amazing and has helped us from the moment he walked in the door. If you need a trainer do not waste your money on other trainer, really! He teaches us what to do and shows us how it works right away. He gets it and is so committed to your success. He is a great guy and we feel so lucky to have him help us. We adopted a rescue that was a bit out of control and after 1 day we already see remarkable improvements. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Amanda H
Amanda H Boynton Beach, Florida | December 10 2018
Information was clear and easy to understand. We are excited to move on. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Logan H
Logan H Royal Palm Beah, Florida | December 10 2018
We are very satisfied with hoe Teddy 1st session went today. we addressed issues that he had as well as talked about food habits, diet and commands with positive reinforcements, Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
review image
Kerry R Centreville, Virginia | December 10 2018
I highly recommend Bark Busters Fairfax. Tommy Meyerhoeffer is an excellent dog (people) trainer and was prepared and professional during our home training session. We have two hound dogs, one of which was a nightmare to take on walks because of her natural hunting instincts. Before Tommy left on our very first day of training our sweet girl was walking by my side and catching on quickly to what I wanted her to do. Be prepared - the success of ongoing training is fully in the owners hands! Tommy spent the time with us to teach us about the natural instincts and thought patterns of dogs, and this has helped guide me during our "homework" time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Ali C Stamford, Fairfield, Connecticut | December 09 2018
In the search for a trainer for my black lab rescue (Rupert), I came across Mike's information on Yelp and I'm so glad he did. I've only had one session with him thus far but have already seen a material difference in the way Rupert is behaving. For the last year I've had him, he was was struggling with leash reactivity (lunging, barking at other dogs for no reason) which made our walks a challenge. After a few hours with Mike, he was able to get onto an elevator with other dogs with not so much as a peep and now we're walking past other dogs with ease. I really can't thank Mike enough for all of his help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Debbie N Glenwood, Howard, Maryland | December 09 2018
Had our initial 2 1/2 hour session. Learned basic strategies to help retrain our 8 year old Westie (and us). So far, so good. The real test will be when our son’s new puppy returns to visit at Christmas. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
Diana J
Diana J Altamonte Springs, Florida | December 09 2018
John is amazing, he taught me skills as well as the dogs. I learned to be a leader of my pack (my dogs). Did see change almost immediately. I feel more confident walking my dog Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John : Great owner struggling with dogs aggression. Making positive changes for dogs and herself.
review image
Randee E Naples, Florida | December 09 2018
Within one hour I could see a change in me and my dog. Looking forward to the next session and a lifetime of great leadership with my dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Kim V Katy, Texas | December 09 2018
Very easy to learn and implement. It works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry