Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1342

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Newberg | September 03 2008
It was amazing! I watched my two dogs at play and I saw the communication you teach. I used to yell at my dog to 'come' and it didn't work. Anger is a response. We had to change. Now the dogs eagerly come to us. It has been well worth the $$$. Dick is very professional, patient and has really great energy. Permalink
review image
Orlando | September 03 2008
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Permalink
review image
Isle of Palms | September 02 2008
James and Michelle explained the training in a way that was easy to understand, and I saw results by the end of the training session. Yes, I would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Bainbridge | September 02 2008
Leigh Ann explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. We observed noticeable results by the end of the training. Permalink
review image
Channahon | September 02 2008
The Bark Busters system is a simple and straightforward program. It's simple for the human owner and straightforward and to the point for the dog. Permalink
review image
James Island | September 02 2008
I really liked the way they did a presentation explaining everything so clearly. My dog immediately began to walk correctly on the leash - it was amazing! We had so much fun with the training and I can honestly say that Bark Busters DOES work! I will use them when I get another dog and I recommend them to everyone who complains to me about their dog! Permalink
review image
James Island | September 02 2008
After just one lesson, we already see a difference with our dog Oz's behavior. James and Michelle were both very professional and make the process fun. It's funny, Melora and I realized that they were not there to train our dog - but to train US! Well, its working - thank you and we will pass along your great work. Permalink
review image
North Charleston | September 02 2008
Very knowledgeable and personable trainers! The training has made a huge difference in our dogs behavior and our interaction with them. Permalink
review image
Davie | September 02 2008
Dear Bruce, Thank you again for making it so easy to train Luke. As you said, when the training is not working don't hesitate to call you back. I am so pleased Michael chose Bark Busters Dog Training. ~ For you to come back like this and correct Luke's behavior in a very short amount of time was a miracle. You not only explained in human language with analogies, but you also used dog language that could be understood, and how Luke relates to the human language. ~ The baah has worked since you left me with the tools to train him and is continuing to work. It was a pleasure for the very first time in over a year and a half, to take him for the walk, although I think it is a bit stressful on him since he has lead everything and everywhere in the past, he has obeyed with one Baah each time he acted on other dogs, and other situations. ~ He again has responded with the baah when he hears someone outside and begins barking. One baah and it stops. The headache is gone. ~ When I come downstairs from the bedroom, and he is jumping on the furniture, excited to see me coming, I use the baah and he stops. ~ As I told you, he goes a bit out of control to say the least when seeing other dogs, but after seeing you, that has stopped. One tug back with the baah and he didn't do anything when he saw the other dogs. ~ When I would stop and tell him it was okay, he would walk around the area cautiously, but he then responded back to me when I did the baah. ~ When again I stopped, let him smell around, he did just what you said, he moved his bowels. He came back to me as soon as I did the baah. ~ I can't tell you what a joy it has been for me the entire day since you left. It is amazing since the first time your wife was here and gave Michael and Jessica these tools to work with, how he remembered each and every one. ~ Michael and Jessica will see the change in Luke immediately and I am sure continue his training until it is natural for Luke to obey and still be given much love. ~ I now know he will no longer jump on me when I arrive. I know he will no longer jump on the sliding glass doors because he is upset that I put him outside, and he won't be jumping on guests when they visit. ~ What a joy. He has given me such headaches, but that is in the past. Thank you so much. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | September 01 2008
Patrick did a great job giving instruction, providing suggestions and answering questions. We would recommend Bark Busters because we were amazed at how well our dog responded to the training. Within a matter of minutes we saw drastic changes in his behavior. We are pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. The Bark Busters program is easy to follow. We are learning how to be better leaders and we look forward to continued success. Permalink